>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

chs880221
post Jun 12 2012, 12:05 PM

59 posts

I am back again with the same problem and question...currently driving myvi 1.5 manual. The main major problem is on the sound from the gear box. When the engine is cold, up shift or down shift from any gear was firm, but when after driving 20 minutes or more and the engine is heated up, there is where the problem take into place. The most annoying is the sound when upshift or downshift the gear. There is a very significant "Click" sound when i shift to gear 3 or 5. Furthermore i encounter this vibration problem from the gear stick which produce noise. The vibration gear stick noise appear in 3 conditions 1) when i cruise above 110km 2) when i accelerate approximately above 3k rpm 3) When i cruise at lower speed at higher gear, but not tremendous low speed lah e.g. 60 km using gear 5, 40 km using gear 4, 30 km using gear 3.

Can anyone explain the problem that i am facing currently?! pls. The Sc could not explain to me though

0.0435sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:13 AM