>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings
adam ultimo
Jun 18 2012, 02:59 AM
Variant: SE 1.5 Transmission: Auto Colour: Ivory White Multimedia: Yes ---------------------------  Add Me Up!  ------------------------------- Hi all Myvians, I've been reading this thread for a while now (starting with v21), and today I decided to join this group. I'm planning to change my stock rims to 17" and I also want to upgrade the suspension to an adjustable one, but I heard that the adjustable settings may wear out after a while. Is this true? Any Myvians who is using adjustable care to share their thoughts or experience?
adam ultimo
Jun 18 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 18 2012, 11:38 AM) All absorbers would wear out after a while lol. But it would surely last like 5 years depending on your driving or carrying full load all the time. Adjustable would obviously give you a much stable ride however the cons it makes the ride more harsh and I doubt u could take full load once its lowered. For more info, ask those Sifus coz I don't own a adjustable yet  Thanks for the quick reply. I must've used the wrong word to describe my question, by wear out I meant the settings of the adjustable changes by itself after 2 months or so. Have any of the Sifus here ever encounter this problem with their adjustables?
adam ultimo
Jun 18 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Jun 18 2012, 05:35 PM) Adjustable wont worn out easily.Its just because the adjustable is build much more harsher compare to normal absorber..Normally adjustable will last you about 2-3 years before the oil inside starts to leak..Even after it leaks,u can send for service to fix the leak and change the oil inside...Regarding your decision to change to 17" rim,its not very adviceable..This is solely because u will feel a more harsh ride,and also u will feel all the road bumps..If the car will be ferrying only yourself,then go ahead with upgrading to 17".But if you are going to bring ur family/wife/gf,its really a bad decision to get a 17" with an adjustable.. U will only get the look,but loose A LOT of comfort..My suggestion is to upgrade to 15" + adjustable.. Thanks for this very useful advice. But, what if I just change to 17" and keep the stock suspension? Cos I read before that the stock suspension is the most comfortable than any of the after market stuffs.
adam ultimo
Jun 21 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jun 21 2012, 08:58 PM) How do we know which batch is affected by the recall? Have to check with P2 or they will inform affected ones.... They send letter to all Myvi 1.5 owners to come for inspection. I'm gonna send my car for inspection next week.. Btw, congratulation F-22 for getting new brakes. This post has been edited by adam ultimo: Jun 21 2012, 11:20 PM