>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

MyWifeCar
post Jul 26 2012, 02:48 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 25 2012, 10:56 PM)
Guys, if install front struts bar can i feel any different in term of handling? Staying in serdang got many corner. Sometimes really fell like turtling.  sweat.gif
Your car won't feel floaty when turning... You'll love it with the cornering.

After this aim for rear-anti roll bar....
MyWifeCar
post Jul 26 2012, 09:57 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 26 2012, 09:24 PM)
Thanks. After 1000km service, i will install front struts bar. smile.gif
Most of the drivers here got a nice deal from group buy, you can contact the familiar faces here for more info...
MyWifeCar
post Aug 17 2012, 12:03 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Aug 16 2012, 11:11 PM)
did u guy smell any petrol fume inside ur car after pumping on your myvi espcially if u on t=your aircond ??
Don't pump too full.

Pump only 80~85% of the tank will do. Most of the people just like to let the pump jump...
Myvi is 40L, so pump around 30~32L will do.

Then you won't get the smell.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 17 2012, 12:25 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2012, 12:13 AM)
But the problem is the Fuel Indicator will "blink" when it has 10L left..... aka 75% empty
So we should pump 20L only each time ?
This is how I drive for full city driving.

When it blinks, I can still go for 50~70km. Then will pump 30L.

I can get from 390~420 km. 1.3 auto with LCP. And I am a light footer.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 17 2012, 11:39 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Aug 17 2012, 10:56 AM)
1.3 auto ... full city also can go 390-420 .. ??
i m 85% highway driver just can get ~11.5 - 12 cent per km
I seldom drive more than 90 or even 100km/h.

I was getting around 10.33km/L, but after mod here and there... improve to ~13KM/L.

You drive on highway doesn't mean you definitely can save petrol, it is still depend on how fast you drive or how you drive.

I can get near ~560km per full tank last time when I travelled back to kampong.

LCP = Lightened Crank Pulley.

This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Aug 17 2012, 11:39 PM
MyWifeCar
post Aug 18 2012, 12:01 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 17 2012, 11:57 PM)
Any place to get nice lcp? T7 is better right?
So far I have seen the best is still Mythelogy LCP. You can find it from plenty of shops...

MyWifeCar
post Aug 18 2012, 04:21 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Aug 18 2012, 08:51 AM)
what kind of mod(s) did u do to get the huge 25% fc improvement  drool.gif  ?
my highway definition is -- smooth without stop by heavy traffic / red light, i also seldom go > 90Kmph
Didn't do much... 15", LCP and CAI. LCP can normally save 10~15% if you drive as how you have been driving.
Never fill up the fuel tank, always ~80%.

That's all that I can think off~ smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 18 2012, 05:28 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 18 2012, 03:49 PM)
couldnt find here in my kampung.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

where you did the install?  biggrin.gif
Which kampung are you in??
MyWifeCar
post Aug 20 2012, 10:22 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ExTrance @ Aug 20 2012, 07:45 AM)
anybody know if new myvi can change the sound system or not ? and will it void off the 3 years warranty ?
Confirm void.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 21 2012, 01:23 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Aug 20 2012, 12:21 PM)
anyone know if installing a 2-point front strut bar will void the suspension warranty?
Yes, void.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 25 2012, 08:32 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 25 2012, 10:05 AM)
Herrrmm.. I know that auto trans will be benefited quite a lot from lcp, how about manual other than improve low to mid torque? Fuel consumption wise? Will it differ much for manual transmission?
I know someone who installed Myth on manual.

After install, I advice him to drive carefully and get use to the light pedal feel.

He drove down to Kuantan and use 5th gear to overtake cars, after installed.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 25 2012, 09:47 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 25 2012, 09:24 PM)
that obvious huh? is it during high speed cruising?
Of course high speed bro, unless he installed turbo engine... biggrin.gif

The feel is very obvious, one of the most obvious mod that a lot of people would agree.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 29 2012, 10:43 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:24 PM)

1. Shock absorber
2. Stabilizer link
3. Front disc pad

All available at spare parts shop. 1 and 3 you can find something...errr... I would rather say better option in the LYN garage section. I mean better 1 and 3 parts than what you can get from generic spare parts shop.
For number 2, funny you have to change it... The road that you travel frequently is uneven or your car is very old? If my memory serve me right, my 5yrs old Myvi never change it yet.

QUOTE(tabs @ Aug 28 2012, 11:57 PM)
need some suggenstion for the speaker upgrade in the myvi. as current new myvi the speaker is in front only which i find not that nice as i wish to sound at my back too. any recommend for it?
Change your front 4" to component set, that should really improve your sound. 4" coaxial set also can, just that component set offer you more option of tweeter positioning.

You can change the rear door speakers also, but just change it to coaxial set will do, to entertain back passenger mainly...
You can't hear much from the back, because of your seating position... Unless you want to watch movie and build a surround system, then that's another story.
Have a budget in mind when venture into ICE, then you can improve your sound system happily.

MyWifeCar
post Sep 2 2012, 09:52 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 1 2012, 08:46 PM)
this few day go find the speaker 4 inch for the myvi as i plan to change due to the sound is not acceptable for me due to no base and no clear at all

any recommend front speaker? myvi 2012 spec smile.gif

one more opinion need to ask is do we need to change the radio system after that only speaker will fully function? as i heard some people say u must change the radio system before install new speaker as the output is from the radio system? is that true?
Changing 4" speakers will not give you more bass, if you need bass and trying to keep everything stock, then just add a underseat active subwoofer will do.

You do not have to change your radio system to change the speakers, whatever you hear from some people is wrong.

Have a budget in mind when want to change. 4" speakers can rage from RM100 to RM2K.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 2 2012, 09:56 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 1 2012, 11:30 PM)
Hi all. anyone cut the front door panel for new myvi? mind sharing?
Seen plenty cut, and cut for better sound.

If you don't cut also can, just that you speaker will be limited just by the area behind you speakers and the door.

Actually you can try don't cut first, then use it for a month and listen if you like it. Or audit between 2 cars which has cut and uncut version.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 2 2012, 08:35 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 2 2012, 01:10 PM)
Hi there, yes thx for ur advice. the change radio system to speakers actually i hear from one of the brothers sales person which i suspect maybe he intent to push me to buy those radio system as well speaker together

if i wan a clear speakers is that possible?
Clear speaker?
You mean the current one the sound is not sharp enough?

You can play around with your player setting. Or if you want to change speakers, then plenty of option for 4"...

Like I suggested earlier, go for 4" component set and have a budget in mind before going.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 3 2012, 08:41 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 2 2012, 10:53 PM)
yup. what i mean is the sound more sharp or better quality. so looking forward on changing their speaker smile.gif

i play around the setting which for mine car 1.3 only got 3 which is bass, loud and manually if not mistaken. nothing much that i can change :|

4 component set like ? budget around 200-300 got?
Yes, should have. But what you pay is what you get...

If can try first before purchase.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 4 2012, 10:01 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 3 2012, 10:26 PM)
any recommend place to test the unit. as i still new in car modify. haha.. only know those like brothers and ken uptown only which is not much choice and expensive
I don't think 4" would have much demo set, anyway, just go to any shops near your place also can.

Can try ML Automart as I have seen they have plenty of demo set, but only some 4".

But wouldn't recommend to install there lar, since the one I went to already conquered by foreign workers... who will insist on you to buy more stuff from them.

MyWifeCar
post Sep 4 2012, 11:33 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 4 2012, 10:35 PM)
ok might go pass by there if got time. lol. finding that hard to find some speaker which is nice and better le.
For your budget, you can get something that you like...

Add more budget to get something decent.. smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Sep 10 2012, 11:46 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 9 2012, 08:37 PM)
wish to cut, but still need lot consideration. plus, need Sifus with good skills.
Don't have other cars cut version for comparision. sad.gif
what if just change better 4" which can compete with 6"? any recommendation?
Most of the shops can do a proper job, I mean most of the shops that I know... Some do have some lousy job too.

I think this Myvi club a lot of member already cut, so you can join them for TT and hear what is the difference.

4" can NEVER be compared to 6". 6" will always be louder and have a stronger mid bass.

But sound is always subjective, search around and listen to find one that suit you.

0.0611sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:32 PM