QUOTE(madlys @ Jul 12 2012, 12:44 PM)
Sure >>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings
>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings
Jul 12 2012, 03:40 PM
1,001 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 12 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(dzeroaziz @ Jul 12 2012, 06:43 PM) Hey Bro, Nice to meet you. Mind giving me the details according to the format on the first page so that I could update you into the owner list? QUOTE(dares @ Jul 12 2012, 06:58 PM) At the P2 branch near jalan pudu, the SA told me that variant is finally available, their branch jus delivered their first unit last month. It is 2k cheaper, but the loan is processed as a purchase for the SE with multimedia, and the difference is discounted in the d/p. Wow , didnt know it's available already. That's a great deal to those that is planning to buy the SE variant. Paying extra 2k for the Navi system is too expensivePls enquire at your nearest showroom |
Jul 12 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(dzeroaziz @ Jul 12 2012, 09:13 PM) QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 12 2012, 07:49 PM) Updated Bro QUOTE(kuados @ Jul 12 2012, 09:48 PM) Does all myvi model use the same model of K & N air filters or are they specific ones according to year the car was made? I'm driving a 2008 model so does it use the Drop in 33-2922 model because the site stated its for 2006 model.. Myvi uses K&N Filters stock? |
Jul 13 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(shinboyz @ Jul 13 2012, 09:20 AM) Updated QUOTE(hyschara @ Jul 13 2012, 11:34 AM) Hey guys, I'm thinking of getting a 1.5 extreme... Hey, the suspension for 1.5 is claimed by P2 to be better tuned due to a more powerful engine. However, how much better we wouldn't know. I've seen the Previous Gen of Myvi and the current Gen. base on the measurement...The interior size is the same as the Previous Gen. Maybe the exterior is SLIGHTLY shorter / smaller than the Previous Gen. Lastly, If you wish to have better handling and not wanting to spend much. Adding some bars would help a lot Right now I've been using my orange 1.3SE for 3 years now and I want to know for those who used both before.... Is the suspension on the 1.5 better than the old 1.3SE or just the same? Is it just me, or is the area in the 1.5 a little smaller? nor just the back boot, because that one is damn obvious orz QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jul 13 2012, 02:46 PM) Extreme auto 61.2k non metallic with cover leather seat, extreme bodykit and stabiliser bar..... Actually for Extreme, the diff of SE and Extreme is mostly cosmetic changes like what you said. However, the stabiliser bar is available for ALL Myvis..Not only ExtremeDifference with SE auto about 5k.. This 3 things cost 5k too pricey..... |
Jul 14 2012, 11:32 AM
It seems that those people that found out there's no more autolock function for their New rides is due to this reason
QUOTE(Delloyd79 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:34 AM) hohoho, just found out at service center, new alza will not come with autolock anymore. it was not a cut cost reason. it was banned by all insurance companies. apparantly, many car models with this auto lock will lock the driver in the car when got into severe accidents. just found out honda insights also dun have this. a lots of market players also mentioned later stage 2012 ckd cars production will no longer have this feature. |
Jul 15 2012, 12:48 AM
Jul 15 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Jul 15 2012, 04:53 AM) Old people? Am I considered the old one here? If I'm not then I guess they are all gone. If yes, means you are considered the LB Generation of people which the thread actually revived after the launch of the new Myvi and we created a FB page. Most of them are there now. Less active here but some do come here once in a while too This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jul 15 2012, 09:57 PM |
Jul 16 2012, 11:33 AM
Jul 16 2012, 04:41 PM
Jul 16 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Jul 16 2012, 10:21 PM) hi guys, i'm driving the new myvi 1.3 ezi, i found that something wrong with my break paddle. whenever i step like 30% break, i cant feel anything at all.. and i tried my friend's new myvi, exactly the same model with me and his break does really slow down significantly, immediately i can tell the different between his car and mine, even my friend also said my break macam a bit cacat.. i wonder can i adjust my break paddle higher? so i dont need to step that deep everytime? thanks! Try get it checked at SC. |
Jul 18 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 17 2012, 09:43 PM) planning to get 1.3 premium soon. One question guys, must I drive it at low speeds and not rev the engine hard for the first 1000km? Depends on yourself , Of cause the Manufacturer always recommend you to drive slow and don't rev it for the first 1000KM. However, some prefer doing the hard break in which is said the engine would feel more power compared to the ones that does soft break in |
Jul 18 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(eanson @ Jul 18 2012, 10:04 AM) Hi, i just bought a myvi, nice to meet you guys! Updated! Welcome to the CLub Bro and yes it's true that it was removed. Not only Myvi but all other cars including Hondas, Toyotas. Variant : 1.5 SE Transmission : Auto Color : Ivory White btw, my car won't trigger the central door lock during stepping the brake, the SA say that this function was removed for the new batch...izit true? Here's a reason posted by 1 of the member from Alza Club » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(irmo @ Jul 18 2012, 10:49 AM) yup.. That's true. Normally the engines would have been "red-lined" already in the factoryAdded on July 18, 2012, 10:53 am my SA told me that i don't even need to do engine break in. He said ;if you want to lenjan than just proceed to lenjan. This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jul 18 2012, 11:56 AM |
Jul 18 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(irmo @ Jul 18 2012, 03:32 PM) argh...forget the basic thing..sorry TS. Updated! Welcome to the Clubmy info: Variant : 1.5 SE Transmission : Auto Color : Majestic yellow so far so goooood!! QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 18 2012, 08:15 PM) Hi guys. I just got my car just now. The prob is, my car trigger the lock when i hit the brake. Read few pages back, this features suppose not to be available anymore. Does mine is old stock? QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jul 18 2012, 08:17 PM) aik why the hell they want to disable that feature ? If you guys did notice my previous post, Not only Myvi but all other cars including Hondas, Toyotas. mine i bought january so still has that features and prefer that... what r the new things in current edition ? Added on July 18, 2012, 8:23 pm why P2 so stupid removing that function, isnt it good... so u have to press driver side door lock for central locking ? or the central locking works pressing something else ? if its not definitely u will fix by ur own right locks once stepping brake.. Here's a reason posted by 1 of the member from Alza Club "hohoho, just found out at service center, new alza will not come with autolock anymore. it was not a cut cost reason. it was banned by all insurance companies. apparantly, many car models with this auto lock will lock the driver in the car when got into severe accidents. just found out honda insights also dun have this. a lots of market players also mentioned later stage 2012 ckd cars production will no longer have this feature." QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 18 2012, 08:23 PM) Dunno ler. Coz some new owner don't have that features. Same like alza. Updated Bro! Welcome to the Club Ops. Btw, TS pls add me. Variant: 1.5 Extreme Multimedia Transmission: Auto Colour: Majestic Yellow Thanks. Nice to join you all. This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jul 18 2012, 09:27 PM |
Jul 19 2012, 11:30 AM
Jul 19 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(asstoash @ Jul 19 2012, 08:43 PM) hi guys, just collect my car yersteday..nice to meet ya all Updated Bro! Welcome to the Club. Regarding the rear door, Check the child lock. The FM Reception not quite sure. My reception is ok Variant: SE Transmission: Auto Colour: Ivory White If it's NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia already drive it around 150km, so far so good. just not satisfied with fm reception.not clear compared to my 2005 myvi.this can be fix at sc right? and the rear passenger door unable to open from inside. both side. i had to open it from outside shud i go to sc right away or just wait for 1000km service. and how can i join the FB fanpage? QUOTE(myth1001 @ Jul 19 2012, 09:10 PM) Hey guys. Just wondering if the warranty covers replacement of driveshaft? I suspect my car's driveshaft is damaged. There's ' krik krik krik' sound when I drive at low speed and when I turn alot. Car was never in any accident, perhaps went into some potholes once in a while. No Idea but it should cover. Send it to SC and let them identify whether is it really damaged.Got my car in Oct 2011 p.s It's a Myvi SE 1.5. Edit: Oct 2011 I meant. my bad=p |
Jul 20 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(asstoash @ Jul 20 2012, 12:13 AM) Approved.To the new batch of members that was approved. Please read the welcome message for the necessary steps to be done to avoid being removed from the club after the dateline alright. Thank you |
Jul 20 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(oro89 @ Jul 20 2012, 09:42 AM) hiiii guys add me up =) Updated! Welcome to the Club. Variant: SE Transmission: Auto Colour: Ivory White MYVi 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia so far the car works nice, just done my 2nd service last weekend, there is slight improvement in the FC, for the performance it is still the same like after ive done my 1st service =) which fuel is good for myvi? shell,mobile,esso or bhp? ive used shell from the first day i got the car untill last monday when my fuel already dashed out on the meter, and there is only esso/mobil station nearest to me i refuel there. i noticed a slight improvement in pickup when i press the pedal after that. QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Jul 20 2012, 10:41 AM) Hi all, new member here! Updated! Welcome to the Club Variant: SE Transmission: Auto Colour: Mystical Purple MYVi 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia Glad to join the group Added on July 20, 2012, 10:49 amDear sifus, I havent go for my 1st service while my mileage already touched 1.3k+ Wana ask is there any significant impact for my new rides? Btw i already make a booking to service my car tmr.. |
Jul 20 2012, 04:57 PM
Jul 20 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(artman @ Jul 20 2012, 08:29 PM) Hi, my wife's Myvi EZ coming to 2nd year at 6K millage 2nd year but only 6000KM milliage? Anyone knows what is the value to insure? And any good acc. shop around pj to buy/install fog lamp & horn? Thanks in advance... This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jul 20 2012, 08:42 PM |
Jul 21 2012, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(skreith182 @ Jul 20 2012, 09:57 PM) yo guys, after long time being silent reader,at last got my own myvi lols. maybe a new member here! Updated! Welcome to the Club Bro! Variant: SE Transmission: Auto Colour: Glittering Silver MYVi 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia P/S the myvi pick up..damn lols..glad to join the group QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:07 PM) You gotta need wait till next Friday to be approved though because of member control. Don't want them to flood in. Did I just see Mr.IceFlame aka Josh in forum ? Anyway, u could ask here. We are ever ready to answer your questions. lolx |
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:55 AM |