>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

F-22
post Jun 19 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:15 PM)
tongue.gif alpine just came out with another entry level 2 way coaxial , one of our bro here already paid deposit to order it, might be getting it done end of the month biggrin.gif
doh.gif he main surprise ar?

bila mau reveal biggrin.gif
what model alphabet?
F-22
post Jun 19 2012, 11:57 PM

engine wont start but can unlock door

F-22
post Jun 21 2012, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(mysticalass @ Jun 20 2012, 02:08 PM)
I went to SC last fri to complain about the weird sounds my car has been producing.

1. the abnormal sounds are not consistent, during the whole SC session, there were no noticeable sound.

2. the sounds only appear at night, basically when the weather is colder and the plastics contracts.

3. SC will never opens at night, so I will never have first hand solid proof to preview.

You know what guys? I gave up. So, if any1 have abnormal tik tak plastic rattling sounds n shit...ignore...blast your speakers...there is no hope. Mayb wait 10 months when its severe enough then SC will take the complain seriously.

And I found out that, there are no screw support for the door interior and dash board...they are all clips. Maybe thats the problem.

conclusion..ignore the sounds..cheers~~!
yes you are right thumbup.gif i just ignore those sound becoz material contracts and expands dependent on temperature, its the law of physic, even ferrari wont deny it ( that's why all their interior were wrapped in leather even on the dashboard too! ) . if it is replaced it will be temporary and the rattle will come back later unless you put something in between the plastic clip and the metal part or on any part that seem to rub against each other with rubber tapes or pads or cloth padding. for people like me, i just diy, it is our own car, can do anything we want rite? if broke, just replace cost money and it is a lesson, but the knowledge and achievement gained is a pleasure. no need to worry on something which is small, it will make your life shorter which is already short. let the car sit in the showroom, i guaranteed wont hear any rattles. tongue.gif
F-22
post Jun 21 2012, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:09 PM)
stay tune or keep yourself updated with our fb page to know more biggrin.gif

tongue.gif

the most basic set from Pioneer

biggrin.gif casing plus head-unit from Pioneer Malaysia with USB & Iphone supported for only less than Rm 300?

brows.gif just sharing some Philips poison. Warning, view at own risk

let's see if the owner here wants to reveal himself laugh.gif
oooohh.... i missed the good ol days of my beloved philips crystal vision.. cry.gif but i have moved forward and wont turn back flex.gif i use xenon 4300k headlight and 5 SMD LED 5000k park light and it is awesome cool2.gif

my crystal vision sit in the box now

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 21 2012, 02:11 AM
F-22
post Jun 21 2012, 08:52 PM

today i send my car to sc glenmarie for brake inspection. recall for certain batch of myvi 1.5 which was affected by brake caliper defect. i dunno what the defect is, bcoz it seem okay. but they replace the whole set brake caliper and brake pad. it look new again and the pedal feel stiffer now.

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 21 2012, 08:53 PM
F-22
post Jun 25 2012, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jun 25 2012, 06:23 AM)
Hi BRO, which 1.5 MYVI they calling for inspection. Im using 1.5 auto extreme never get any letter so far.. already done my 5000km service 3 weeks ago. Seems like they never tell anything also.

How to know whether my brake calipers working well or not..

Added on June 25, 2012, 6:34 am
All myvi 1.5 ? i never get any letter so far, mine is 2012 january 1.5  auto extreme model..
how to know whether there is defects or not bro ?
P2 will send letter to the home for the affected batch only. they will state chassis n engine no.
F-22
post Jul 8 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 8 2012, 01:03 AM)
i bought my car on 25 MAY 2012..then go melaka and KL  from kedah and now my mileage almost 5k..
after first service, the brake still like tht need to kick deeper to brake..but i dont realize when the brake become normal...mybe after i speeding on highway and always braking...and suddenly comes to normal...

btw..i am selling this car soon..not really satisfied with the space... laugh.gif
bro..kalo sebulan bru pakai, harga kreta ni kedai used car beli balik brapa? nak kne setel ngn bank brapa pulak?
F-22
post Aug 28 2012, 10:21 PM

myvi 1.5 can go 570km full tank on hiway. test it when balik kg to padang besar. average speed is 100-110kmh.
F-22
post Aug 29 2012, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Aug 29 2012, 03:00 PM)
Lastime, with average speed 100kmh highway drive, i did get almost 700km  rclxms.gif
good achievement. mine obtain from AT transmission
F-22
post Aug 30 2012, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Aug 29 2012, 11:59 PM)
how do u guys get that much?

mine full tank oni 281km=(

1.5se AT.
light pedal, actually our car learns from how we drive and update its long term fuel trim or LTFT value. this LTFT value were stored in the ECU and the meter cluster use this info to calculate the range. its like this, when you continually drive on hiway, the next refuel the range will be high. if its driven mostly in city where there is slow traffic, the next refuel the range will be lesser. our car will update the range if there is changes in LTFT stored in the ECU. Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0524sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:29 PM