14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

TSArea51SE
post Jun 17 2012, 01:10 AM

1,001 posts

Great TT today... To those that is their first time joining or first time meeting me, Nice to meet u guys...Great poison talk , discussion and jokes biggrin.gif. Wanna thank every single of you that attended the 4th Official TT although it wasn't really grand TT like the previous TTs which we had photo sessions, convoy but still it was a simple and a GREAT One. Hope you guys did enjoyed it too! Would like to thank Bro Alfred Yap & Bro Hassan Taufik for organising such great TT and also providing us drinks , Ice...Helping on the CAI installation and others. Really appreciate it. Thank you to Bro KayCee Sup Liew and the ones that sponsored the lucky draw prize. Thank you Bro Mohamad Ragib and Bro Zaeem Zakaria for taking the time to come and distribute the stickers although its late already. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU TOO smile.gif. Once again, THANK YOU TO EVERY SINGLE OF YOU that attended the TT (Approximately 23 cars)...Hope to see u guys the next TT too. I sudah terkena poison with all the ICEs today LOL
TSArea51SE
post Jun 17 2012, 01:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Jun 17 2012, 02:28 AM)
Myvi SE 1.5L
Soul-X - - Auto (Multimedia) - Ebony Black

==============================

Guys I'm getting my Myvi this week =) And its gonna be awesome!~ On the first day I'm planning to take some pics of my new car ^^

Any recommended place for a car photography? I prefer the background to be empty... Got any nice place to recommend?

Thanks in advance =)
Updated Bro! Hope u get your car soon smile.gif

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 17 2012, 09:03 AM)
Hi guys, just got a 1.5SE Myvi for my wife. I just wanna ask what is the idling rpm for it. When I start it in the morning, it hovers around 1.2k rpm.... Usually, in my ride, after a min or so, it will drop down to 800rpm. But the myvi just stays at 1.2k rpm, until i shift down to Reverse or Drive, then it will go to 800rpm. Is that normal?
Yes it's normal
TSArea51SE
post Jun 17 2012, 09:14 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Jun 17 2012, 03:58 PM)
Hi guys. Planning to get myself a Myvi. Any recommended showroom? TQ
You are staying near which area Bro?

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Jun 17 2012, 04:34 PM)
yup, correct tune, tried auto search, same result. service center said they didnt receive any complain abt tis issue...
Could it be the speaker problem?

QUOTE(F-22 @ Jun 17 2012, 04:41 PM)
hi, i just received letter from perodua, mentioned that my se 1.5 should be checked for brake calipers and probably replacement at nearest sc. did some of you get the letter too?
Yes, I've seen few members of 1.5 receiving the letter

QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jun 17 2012, 07:25 PM)
Hi guys. Add me club pls

1.5 SE Auto
Silver
Multimedia <--- apa ni?
Updated Bro..Welcome to the Club smile.gif

QUOTE(rudduan @ Jun 17 2012, 07:27 PM)
Variant: Standard

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Mystical Purple
count me in yo!...hehehehheeh  rclxm9.gif
Updated Bro..Welcome to the Club smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 18 2012, 11:38 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Jun 17 2012, 10:09 PM)
I am from Kajang smile.gif
We have members from Kajang too tongue.gif

QUOTE(F-22 @ Jun 17 2012, 10:40 PM)
hello everybody, i just wanna ask bout speaker brand, between clarion and alpine which is better in terms of price and audio performance?.. btw the category of speaker in question is preferably oem replacement coz it doesnt blow holes in the pocket.
This one should ask our ICE sifu in FB / here which is Kaycee Sup Liew or Superdeemon biggrin.gif

QUOTE(razysan @ Jun 17 2012, 11:00 PM)
i'm so sorry, i missed yesterday TT... got something urgent to settle...
No Problem Bro, try to join the next TT then

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jun 18 2012, 02:59 AM)
Variant:  SE 1.5

Colour: Ivory White

Multimedia: Yes

--------------------------- icon_rolleyes.gif  Add Me Up!  icon_rolleyes.gif -------------------------------

Hi all Myvians, I've been reading this thread for a while now (starting with v21),
and today I decided to join this group. I'm planning to change my stock rims to 17"
and I also want to upgrade the suspension to an adjustable one,
but I heard that the adjustable settings may wear out after a while. Is this true?
Any Myvians who is using adjustable care to share their thoughts or experience?  icon_question.gif
All absorbers would wear out after a while lol. But it would surely last like 5 years depending on your driving or carrying full load all the time. Adjustable would obviously give you a much stable ride however the cons it it makes the ride more harsh and I doubt u could take full load once its lowered.

For more info, ask those Sifus coz I don't own a adjustable yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(tcch93 @ Jun 18 2012, 07:51 AM)
[COLOR=gray]
Hello guys,nice to meet you all.I m new to this Myvi thread and I just got my Myvi 1.5 SE past two weeks.I have been reading this thread few days ago and I decided to join this thread and I hope that we can share our thoughts here.So guys,please add me up!Thanks!

Myvi 1.5 SE auto with Multimedia
Ebony Black
Sure Bro, Congratz on your new ride! Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to ask any questions smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 18 2012, 10:00 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jun 18 2012, 08:45 PM)
juz book my myvi EZ silver metallic. now hav to deal with bank thingy
Wow Great to hear that, Hope you get your car soon Bro rclxms.gif

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jun 18 2012, 09:03 PM)
anyone with silver myvi that has done some stickers or some physical modification? got any photos to share?

Just wnt to see how it looks like...mostly I see are the bumblebees or white but very few silvers la..
Our Bro Eugene (xxxneverendsxxx) just did some sticker mod for his car. Could ask him if you want. However , he havent revealed how it looks yet to us

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 18 2012, 09:39 PM)
any myvi lagi best manual driver here? im planning to get SX or SXi model.. please give me some feedback about how it feel as there is no M/T test drive unit around me.. thanks..
Hmm...Actually what kind of feedback you are looking for? Comfort ? Performance? Because most of the manual driver are mostly owning a 1.5 Myvi
TSArea51SE
post Jun 18 2012, 10:48 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:15 PM)
tongue.gif alpine just came out with another entry level 2 way coaxial , one of our bro here already paid deposit to order it, might be getting it done end of the month biggrin.gif
doh.gif he main surprise ar?

bila mau reveal biggrin.gif
Haha, I think he will only show the next TT lol. The 4th TT he didnt come

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 18 2012, 10:17 PM)
sorry for not specific.. i would like to know how does the feel of clutch & gear shift, and also the power comparing to auto variant.. im refering to 1.3 only.. i've only driven EZi and SE1.5 of my friend's..
No problem Bro however I could only reply on the power which its much better than the auto especially during acceleration. Others have to ask those manual kaki tongue.gif

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Jun 18 2012, 10:32 PM)
ALAMAK! my front wind screen cracked! nt sure wat happen, probably kena stone bt no car in front ><
HELP needed! wat shud i do, it cracked in star shape wif old 50cent size... any recommended shop to fix it? PJ area.
Go to Dr.Cermin?
TSArea51SE
post Jun 19 2012, 11:21 AM

1,001 posts

[quote=tcch93,Jun 19 2012, 07:15 AM]
Sure Bro, Congratz on your new ride! Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to ask any questions smile.gif

[/quote]

Thanks again.Glad to be one of the member.Just done my first service at 935km last week and now running 15xxkm,I started to abuse my Myvi now.T T.I heard that the car need to be lajak once done the first service or after 1000km,is it true?btw,Sometimes I felt that the acceleration is not good as first time I got the car.maybe I m used to the power and looking for more?LOL
Anyway,what tint should I get for my Myvi since the weather nowadays is so hot?I m looking for those tint which has a high IRR and 50% VLT for sides and 70% VLT for front.any suggestions? biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 7:23 amHello everyone,I realised that the handling of Myvi is poor and not good as those sedan like Saga BLM,Vios,City bla bla bla especially during cornerings.
So,I m considering to change the OEM absorbers and springs to the fully adjustable springs and absorbers and add on strut bars and anti roll bars to reduce the body roll.anyone has any idea on which brand to go for?I dont mind to sacrifice the comfort because I love to do hard cornering.hehe...

[/quote]

Regarding the tint, I'm not really sure. I'm using V-Kool btw tongue.gif

Anyways yes, the handling of Myvi is decent only. For adjustable, you can try GAB and for Anti Roll Bars, Go for Ultra Racing
TSArea51SE
post Jun 20 2012, 12:09 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jun 19 2012, 01:57 PM)
Variant: Premium

Colour: Mystical Purple

I just got my FIRST ride last month and successfully completed the 1st service last Saturday.

How do i join the group in FB? really interested to gain more knowledge from friends here since I basically a noob about cars..

very good information i gained already.. such a shame i missed the TT last week  cry.gif

nice to know u all!
Hey Bro congratz on your ride, enjoy your stay here and learn more knowledge about the car. Could ask anything here if u are unsure tongue.gif

QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jun 19 2012, 08:48 PM)
please approve my FB request (Mohamed Raisul Islam)..
Hey Bro, We approve members based on batch and the next batch would be on friday. Hope to seek your patience ya alright. This is to allow us to be able to monitor and filter the members better. Hope you understand alright

QUOTE(putey5117 @ Jun 19 2012, 11:18 PM)
Salam semua, sy org baru kt sini.
Sila tunjuk ajar.
tq  notworthy.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 11:18 pmSalam semua, sy org baru kt sini.
Sila tunjuk ajar.
tq  notworthy.gif
Selamat Datang Bro! Ada pe soalan tanya je...Kita akan tolong anda biggrin.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 20 2012, 10:57 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 20 2012, 12:28 AM)
I've been lurking in this thread for quite some time. I guess it's time for me to officially join you guys. I will only get my car this Friday.

Variant: Myvi SE 1.5

Colour: Ebony Black

If it's NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia
I will request to join in FB later and PM TS my FB name. (Sorry, not safe to reveal identity in forum)  tongue.gif
Updated! And noted, Will be approved on the next batch which is on Friday. Hope you get your car soon. Enjoy driving it tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 20 2012, 02:47 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
My wife just got her new Silver MyVI 1.5 SE.

Nice.... smile.gif

Am so amaze that from almost empty (7km range balance) to full only cost RM 58!!!!!!

That's sooooooo cheap!!!!!!!!!!!

Unlike my other cars, I need to pump at least RM85 - RM130!!!

All RON 95..!

Hidup MYVI... haha...
Yeap! Myvi is known for its good FC tongue.gif

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 20 2012, 01:12 PM)
Approved already bro... @shaun, so sorry bro, read ur comment a bit later, very sorry
Shaun, very sorry bro... Aduish... I straight approved the brader earlier  sweat.gif
No problem Bro haha...I'm still able to monitor
TSArea51SE
post Jun 21 2012, 04:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(aranny2001 @ Jun 20 2012, 07:33 PM)
i would like to join this club~

Variant: 1.5 SE

NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia

p/s: i also had added lyn moc page in fb.. waiting for reply ^^

Added on June 20, 2012, 7:34 pmuys, im thinking of changing the rim for my 1.5 myvi... current stock rim 14" seem bit small... im targeting to make my car front 2 finger gap, rear 3 finger gap... but before i decided to change the rim, i think it's better for me to change to a lowering spring, eibach... by using eibach, which size of rim should i put to make my ideal finger gap between the tire and fender? is 195/50/R16 gonna make huge changes in fc and acceleration? i wish the new rim gonna make it look flush from the fender and the wheel side...  unsure.gif
QUOTE(J0$$ @ Jun 21 2012, 12:33 AM)
Just got my Ride 2 day ago !! yay !
Variant: 1.5 SE

Colour: White

NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia

add me on your FB dudes (Joss Dice)
QUOTE(samsonckc @ Jun 21 2012, 03:37 PM)
Variant: Myvi 1.5 se Multimedia

UPDATED ALL! Welcome to the Club Guys smile.gif

Btw, We approve members based on batch and the next batch would be on friday. Hope to seek your patience ya alright. This is to allow us to be able to monitor and filter the members better. Hope you understand alright
TSArea51SE
post Jun 21 2012, 05:30 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jun 21 2012, 05:08 PM)
Sorry wanna ask ... how much damage does it cost for 1st service ? all Myvi model same price ?
approximately RM142 - RM150 if im not wrong
TSArea51SE
post Jun 22 2012, 10:03 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:11 PM)
Hye Guys, New Myvian Here.. Just got my car last Thursday and now on 450km..

Variant: Myvi 1.5 SE Multimedia

Colour: Metallic Glittering Silver

As a start, my myvi has this very annoying sound (like a cengkerik sound la). This happens when i on the aircond, on Drive gear or reverse at the same time while braking. (I notice this tend happen mostly during the intake of the aircond during have the "tak" sound). Went to Bengkel Servis Anda nearby Pro-One Badminton court Wangsa Maju evening just now at 6pm. Quite late but somehow manage to get a mechanic to help me out. He heard the sound and said it was the ekzos. Then he put onto the crane thing and use a gun thing to tighten up screws under my car. After finished, i ask him and he said it was like a "cup" thing under there and he tighten up those.. But when i reached home wanna park my car, the sound was still there.. Dem.. I called again the servis centre the customer servis guy said come back tomorrow.. Aiyark..

Have anyone here experience anything like this before? Annoying la the sound. Can't stand it..  sad.gif

p/s: sorry for the long cerpen..  tongue.gif
Congratz to your new car, Still can't imagine the sound lol. Maybe u could try record it?
TSArea51SE
post Jun 22 2012, 10:21 AM

1,001 posts

To members in the current batch that are awaiting approval on the FB Group. I've already approved the current batch. Please do the necessary things that is needed to be done which is stated in the Welcome Message to avoid being removed. Thank you tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 22 2012, 11:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(city_hunter @ Jun 22 2012, 10:45 AM)
hi guys, i am thinking to buy a myvi but cant make up my mind between EZi and SE. Any advice about the pros and cons of these 2?
thanks in advance smile.gif
Quite many times that this question has been asked. ANyways here it is again

Difference of SE and EZi,
SE has better looking bumpers, spoiler, side skirt. It has Multimedia HU instead of the Flush Type in EZi. Dark Colour interior in compared to 2 tone colour from EZi. Leather wrapped Steering & Semi Bucket Seat. Mostly are cosmetic differences. The BIGGEST difference is the engine which is 1.5 and 1.3. If you do a lot of City Driving and wish to have a better FC. 1.3 is a better choice. If more on highway and you wish to have more power, 1.5 is a better choice. Its all up to you actually to decide whether the RM6000 is worth it smile.gif

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:39 PM)
Thanks.. Lol.. The sound quite annoying.. If you hear it sure will "melekat" inside ur head..  tongue.gif

I have gone to the perodua servis...... again just now.. They requested me to leave my car for the whole day bcoz they pinpoint where the sound came from. They have to "buka" my car (engine area). From my view, i suspect the pulley for the a/c compressor kinda have something loose. From my noob car knowledge view la..  tongue.gif

Hope if he buka my car better get it fix and not worsen it.. None of you guys ever experience this abnormal sound?  icon_question.gif
Hope they solve your problem tongue.gif

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 22 2012, 07:28 PM)
Guys, any pic of LYN MOC NUMBERING STICKERS?

I cannot find any in FB page.
Mind PM-ing me your FB name? I'll tag your name onto the numbering pic.

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jun 23 2012, 05:33 PM
TSArea51SE
post Jun 24 2012, 01:25 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 23 2012, 07:51 AM)
Can tag me too? My name in Facebook is Billy Lian. laugh.gif
Found the picture already Bro? if not I'll tag u now tongue.gif

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 23 2012, 07:29 PM)
Received my car today. And I'm very happy with it.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Thank god no issue at all.  thumbup.gif
Congratz Bro! Enjoy your ride tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 24 2012, 10:11 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Jun 24 2012, 04:06 AM)
Guys guys, I have a new Myvi SE 1.5 Multimedia edition a few days ago and I wonder is there any way to play songs from my iPhone to the car?
Yes you can, Just connect Bluetooth . Tried using iPhone and it works. However, don't expect the sound quality to be good tongue.gif

QUOTE(pinkydragon @ Jun 24 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hai guys!!

I would like to join this club too..

Variant: 1.5 SE Multimedia

Colour: Yellow

Thanks you.. Keep in touch!  thumbup.gif
Congratz on your new car! Welcome to the Club ! Updated to the Owner List tongue.gif

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 24 2012, 06:01 PM)
Found it in garage sale.
Haven't leh. Lol. Thanks TS!
Just tagged you bro

QUOTE(oHo @ Jun 24 2012, 07:10 PM)

I would like to join this club too..

Variant: 1.5 SE Multimedia

Colour: Silver
Congratz on your new car! Welcome to the Club ! Updated to the Owner List tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 25 2012, 11:50 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jun 25 2012, 06:23 AM)
Hi BRO, which 1.5 MYVI they calling for inspection. Im using 1.5 auto extreme never get any letter so far.. already done my 5000km service 3 weeks ago. Seems like they never tell anything also.

How to know whether my brake calipers working well or not..

Added on June 25, 2012, 6:34 am
All myvi 1.5 ? i never get any letter so far, mine is 2012 january 1.5  auto extreme model..
how to know whether there is defects or not bro ?
Maybe your batch wasn't affected
TSArea51SE
post Jun 26 2012, 02:09 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 25 2012, 03:47 PM)
Hi biggrin.gif please add me into the list... thank you. Bought the car last month, still prefer the old model of myvi tongue.gif

Variant: 1.3 SE (2010)

Colour: White
I got few questions,
1. The rear door unable to open from inside already, how much this cost to repair it?

2. Engine oil, i been informed that 5W-30 is the right for Myvi. So which one is you all using?
Updated Bro, Welcome to the club.

1. Try check the child lock, Cost to repair depends...have to ask the mechanic

2. Yes , Should be 5W-30

QUOTE(Seaz @ Jun 25 2012, 03:54 PM)
Hi. Wanna be on the list too on behalf of my girlfriend and me.
Variant: 1.3 LE (2010)

Colour: Dazzling Red
I noticed not many (actually none) Limited Edition MYVI's in the group  shocking.gif
Updated Bro! yea not happy. Glad to have you here tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 26 2012, 12:02 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 26 2012, 10:07 AM)
Thanks bro!

About the door opener, yes it caused by the parent child lock. Thanks again to Area51SE and kevlyn.

cheers.gif  notworthy.gif
No Problem Bro tongue.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:13 PM