►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling
samwongjyhhorng
Jun 19 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 19 2012, 08:29 PM) No need press. Added on June 19, 2012, 8:31 pmDoing a 90 degree turn at 75kmh seems to be something only bear bear would do. i sat my fren wira sedan doing 90degree turn at around 80kmh,the car still stable and din slide lo..stock car and wit 14inch stock rim..i wonder why u will slide since is drive persona lo..should persona more stable than wira..i think is driver skill problem lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Jun 19 2012, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 19 2012, 09:28 PM) Wira pWnZ all. GTR also cannot corner like that. my fren told me,i oso din believe it..but after sat in his car and experience it,i'm shocked lo..he reali can go in at 80kmh..
samwongjyhhorng
Jun 19 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:42 PM) you can't never do a 90 degree turn...u need to remember, car is moving..the car is turning into 90 degree direction, not sudden movement to 90 degree which is kinda impossible.. ya,is turing into 90degree direction..tat time was test at t junction..he speed to 80kmh and turn left without brake lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Jun 20 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:42 PM) Buy from ea I guess.. The 4-2-1 I can say mainly for town driving only, which is below 110kmh.. The figure will be like this, for OEM extractor, my FC will be around 9.0 to 9.5, but when using 4-2-1, it'll be max 7.8 so far.. Mostly around 7.2-7.5 liddat.. But sadly, it is not suitable for me as I'm a frequent highway user where 75% of my driving are on highway.. So, I switched to a 4-1 SS instead, again.. Those 4-2-1 also for sale but dunno how much want to sell.. Last time bought it for RM480 including installation.. Holla at me if u feel want to buy it.. RM250, then u go install at shop around RM 20-30 I guess.. Although it looks easy to install it ownself but it is always adviseable to bring it to workshop unless u have your own compressor and air wrench.. wat is d different in highway wit 4-1 and 4-2-1?a lot of difference?
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 1 2012, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 1 2012, 10:34 AM) 4-1 and 4-2-1 experience in Saga FLX 4-1: Enter KESAS from Kota Kemuning and accelerate all the way till 180kmh. Drive sedately after passing by Kewajipan tol (120-140kmh). After exit Plaza Tol Awan Besar and entering MRR2, fuel bar drop a bar. 4-2-1: Enter KESAS from Kota Kemuning and accelerate all the way till 180kmh. Drive sedately after passing by Kewajipan tol (120-140kmh). Abt 5-6 km after Kewajipan toll, fuel bar drop a bar. saga flx cvt can go up to 180 ar..so good..my persona 1.6 auto oso 180kmh lo..haiz..so tat means 4-1is more better at high rpm range and save petrol oso..
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 8 2012, 01:31 PM
Tt wit cari persona club at genting nw..lose one pe wit modify 17inch rim,drop in filter,plug,atf cooler, pick up every corner after temple.onli after 5k rpm juz manage to potong it.haiz.oso lose to preve cfe.pick up ady drag me more than 3 car distance..
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 16 2012, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:24 PM) My fiance drive a saga.. Cabin noise, suspension, stability.. Persona are waaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy better.. Only thing I notice is, saga's engine produce less noise.. Or is it because it is new or 1.3? I dunno.. For me,d saga engine noise more louder than persona when rev.i think due to saga firewall no soundproof lo..stability dun need compare.its different class. Added on July 16, 2012, 7:33 pmQUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:24 PM) My fiance drive a saga.. Cabin noise, suspension, stability.. Persona are waaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy better.. Only thing I notice is, saga's engine produce less noise.. Or is it because it is new or 1.3? I dunno.. For me,d saga engine noise more louder than persona when rev.i think due to saga firewall no soundproof lo..stability dun need compare.its different class. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jul 16 2012, 07:33 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 16 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(anakMY @ Jul 16 2012, 08:47 PM) wow, seems like the persona is very stable in higher speed. You drove a wira before right? its very noisy when you exceed 110km/h. This persona has stabled in terms of those manufacturing faults am I right? For xample first batch of preve, many problems such as engine leak etc etc. Maintenance wise, spare parts easily available, and cheaper servicing compared to perodua cars? tq! Im previous wira owner too.honestly,1st time i sat in test drive persona,i can feel totali different wit wira.im feel persona very heavy and so stable than my wira..fc wise,my pe auto same fc as my wira auto in city drive,highway drive my pe more save than wira
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 21 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 21 2012, 05:27 PM) Just now had a chat with proton dealer foreman.. Asked about iafm+.. From what he said, the unit is different compared the one we are using.. He said can't replaced plug & play with ours as the vaccumm outlet & inlet are different.. I asked wether can retrofit it so that it performs as it supposed, he said that one have to wait for proton hq calling for training regarding that.. Preve use the iafm+,d hp stated in brouchure onli 108hp and torque is 150nm.almost same as iafm.why u all stil plan to change it if possible?is it reali can gain in performance?
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 21 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 21 2012, 07:39 PM) maybe with iafm+, it will last longer compare than default iafm. Maybe wil last longer due to design problem.but i believe d performance was same as iafm.but i have no complain wit iafm since my car no problem wit iafm issue till nw..touchwood.hehe Added on July 21, 2012, 8:03 pmQUOTE(dares @ Jul 21 2012, 07:52 PM) The different figures are due to reprofiled cams and retuned ECU to accomodate the CVT, nothing to do with the IAFM component. so if they do manage to fit the IAFM+ component to your persona, the figures will likely be the same. Ya,i think so.but abong mentioned d vacuum inlet and outlet was different wit iafm,so wat is d purpose to do like tis?juz for last longer? This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jul 21 2012, 08:03 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 21 2012, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 21 2012, 08:15 PM) Did I ever mention anything about performance increase? I was referring to the endurance of the unit.. A few post back, they were mentioning to replace the current one with iafm+.. The vaccum were different, that's why can't install plug & play.. Its not because the vaccum hose that make it better.. I noe u din mentioned performance increase,i juz think d design of vacuum wil improve performance too.hehe..
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 21 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 21 2012, 09:26 PM) U already ask it without me saying it though.. And I never mentioned that neither the vacum design helps on endurance nor it helps improves performance.. That is your own saying.. I'm just clarifying to them who wondering to install iafm+ on their PE.. tats why i'm curious what the purpose for the iafm+?last longer?performance?FC wise?our iafm always got problem due to plastic rod inside,is it iafm+ use others material?since i heard wat u mentioned the vacuum design is different,so i juz wanna to know whether it design to help improve performance or maybe others advantage?since u know the foreman in proton,maybe u can help to ask and let us know
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 25 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 25 2012, 10:04 AM) its a camry 2.0 o.O dun b dissapointed  i cant outrun a wira also...  If d wira is 1.6,then is possible
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 25 2012, 02:25 PM
Juz nw lunch wit my colleague,when i mentioned i speed to 190kmh b4 tis,she direct ask me,ur car stable meh?he said his bfren vios need add bar,modify spring and absorber juz can stable when 180kmh..then how come pe can stable even stock?i direct keep quiet lo
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 25 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 25 2012, 04:52 PM) Ur 17" rims do u know how farlking heavy are those? tell her to sit in ur car and let u speed till 190kmh.. then ask her is it the same or different compared to Vios.. After that only shoot vios.. haha.. Keep quiet makes u sound like u are lying and u got caught in the act. one thing there is a misconception.. Even if Vios handles lousily. It still can go around corners. It still can accelerate hard due to combination of good low end torque and lightweight.. which can consider double advantage over PE. and since in car park, the speed of travel is low.. most most around 60kmh only. it might look like fast going round corners but its due to psychology due to the place being in a enclosed environment with a lot of stationary cars around. When i drove the Vios.. It felt so light and nimble and revvy.. Eventhough its not good at the high end. 90% of the time a Vios engine will beat a PE engine in utility usefulness.. Ya pahang driver all driving as though they have a long life and they will to spend time on the road. If got chance,i should fetch to genting.hehe..somemore i said i got install front strut bar,she said tats why i feel my pe stable lo.hehe..
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 26 2012, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 26 2012, 01:46 AM) For those who want to increase low-end torque.. U can now convert to the new cylinder head which are used on iafm+.. The cylinder head assy includes everything including valve & cam.. Just plug & play, nothing to be modified.. Just finished converting my friend's ride just now.. The parts itself is RM 2,200 which we got it from Proton Parts dealer.. To be frank, it really does improve the low-end, and it is noticeable.. Very noticeable.. But haven't tried on top speed so far.. But in my prediction, top speed won't be affected but time taken to achieve top speed will slightly be longer.. Haizz.. RM 2,200.. Wat is d different for iafm and iafm +?d cam degree not same?and why u wil predict d top speed wil take slightly longer time to achieve if use iafm+?
samwongjyhhorng
Jul 26 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 26 2012, 12:37 PM) I'm not sure regarding the technical spec, from what I see, the valves are a little bit shorter and the cam looks different.. It looks exactly the same as yours.. Oic.maybe v can sell our ori head n cam,then buy d new version.hehe.nw top speed no use liao.a lot speed trap install at highway even kampung road oso got.haiz