►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

haur
post Jul 9 2012, 12:58 PM

99 posts

Wafak man! Today on the way to work my behind passenger left door suddenly open even it is lock. Crazy, I tot what happen when I suddenly hear noise from the back, i thought I accidently press down the windows, then I saw the room lamp is ON! As we know we need to pull the door handle in order to release the locking mechanism, I quickly pull over the road shoulder lor! What happen here?
haur
post Jul 9 2012, 03:32 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 9 2012, 02:17 PM)
happen to my car 3 times. happen when going on rough road surface, but unable to check what is the reason it auto open. either mechanism loose or what...

X-files for my car also...cannot find what cause it. Maybe got some brothers inside car wanted to go out...so open door lo tongue.gif

i just use some silicon lubricant spray on those lock, until now no more open. (touch wood)
Yes I remembered I went on a rough road surface when this incident happen. Freaked me out that time. I did discussed this topic with my colleague who is driving a persona as well, she said her car is having problems with the left back passenger door as well. The whole door was not alligned properly. I wonder does this happen to all personas?

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 9 2012, 02:44 PM)
So dangerous!! haha
Maybe previously didn't close it well??
I did close tight lar....
haur
post Jul 21 2012, 05:25 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 21 2012, 04:21 PM)
haha~~good news. I plan to do everything one shot. Now only 20% saved. lol~~
DIY is the cheapest alternative. lets think how. maybe an overbright led with a switch inside the car?? hahaha~~
Jason, where are you from?
haur
post Jul 27 2012, 06:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2012, 09:14 AM)
You see those proper VS with thick thick copper cables.

Then you see this piece-of-shat that plugs in to your cigaratte lighter socket that has a puny little wire from your fusebox.

nod.gif  nod.gif
Then those cars with VS and GC can still put ignition booster or not lar? Blur liao! icon_question.gif The seller is in Penang, so I wanna try COD and test it out. icon_rolleyes.gif
haur
post Jul 27 2012, 06:31 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2012, 06:26 PM)
Can la. The Firestorm is plugged to your fusebox.

In the post you quoted me I was refering to that VS thingy that is plugged to the cigarette lighter socket.
You got ask for PM right? I lazy wanna go PM him. Can reveal the price for me?
I'm not sure whether to get the Firestorm. Anybody tried yet?
haur
post Jul 28 2012, 10:25 AM

99 posts

morning guys! who bought Firestorm already? LOL.....

0.0207sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:01 AM