►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

CarroTT
post Jun 18 2012, 12:46 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

Hi guys,
I am looking for the persona service/owners manual.
Anyone know where i can find one ?
or anyone here kind enough to lend me his/her to photocopy ?

This post has been edited by CarroTT: Jun 18 2012, 01:04 AM
CarroTT
post Jun 19 2012, 01:19 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(oczone @ Jun 18 2012, 10:41 PM)
Hi sifus,

Any idea to change the brake servo for persona b line. The brake was too spongy, this the second time accident within 6 months.

I driving slow as below 60 km/h , however after press the pedal, the car still can't stop some more lock wheel. Any ideas for me to improve the brake??

I search google found evo3 or sr20 brake servo, double layer can fit into persona, im still think of should go ahead for this??

P/s: my brake pad : bendix mtk
      brake fluid change: last interval 10k km

Thank you
how come can lock wheel wan ?
persona no abs wan meh ?
CarroTT
post Jun 19 2012, 10:00 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

Now oni i know B and M line dun have abs
this forum reli help me understand more bout persona
just borrowed the persona owner manual from my colleague
going to read it tonight
CarroTT
post Jun 26 2012, 09:51 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:13 PM)
Hi all,

Last time i do complain that my brake was creating some noise, till now i also fed up with it already as i approach the mechanic he say the brake is like that.  Want to ask if i change it to "Bendix Metal King" will the annoying sound still there?

The sound not happening when start moving, i assume cuz the temperature of the brake still cold, once hot it start creating the sound everytime i brake. I'm not the kind of ppl keep do hard brake, i just need to minimize the annoying sound and once in a while i will go genting.

Pls help sad.gif
What brake pad u using on ur car now ?

Added on June 26, 2012, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(rex82 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:13 PM)
Hi all,

Last time i do complain that my brake was creating some noise, till now i also fed up with it already as i approach the mechanic he say the brake is like that.  Want to ask if i change it to "Bendix Metal King" will the annoying sound still there?

The sound not happening when start moving, i assume cuz the temperature of the brake still cold, once hot it start creating the sound everytime i brake. I'm not the kind of ppl keep do hard brake, i just need to minimize the annoying sound and once in a while i will go genting.

Pls help sad.gif
What brake pad u using on ur car now ?

This post has been edited by CarroTT: Jun 26 2012, 09:52 PM
CarroTT
post Jun 28 2012, 08:19 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 28 2012, 06:08 AM)
just wanna clarify from u guys, rm2k summon for speeding over limit???
how many piece summon u kena ?
CarroTT
post Jun 28 2012, 02:40 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 28 2012, 11:10 AM)
hmmmm since last year 2 pieces costs rm600 d now.... need to find someone to help me settle.... who know how to settle ? lol

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:11 am

time for james bond car plate  mode lol
Last time i go to the polis station near chinatown KL.
Ask the policemen at the guardhouse, he can help settle at lower price biggrin.gif

Added on June 28, 2012, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
anyone know where to get good quality of silicone wiper?? mine already torn out the rubber its self from the frame.. sad.gif
Bought 3 sets of SUMO wipers from mid valley megamal.
RM10 per piece only

used on Viva, Myvi and Persona
the one on Viva and Myvi already 5 months still in good condition

This post has been edited by CarroTT: Jun 28 2012, 02:42 PM
CarroTT
post Jun 29 2012, 11:32 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

Hi guys,

I drive a 2008 M line persona

1) Got this TA button on the audio system, what is it for ?
Couldn't find the info in the manual

2) Got this nyeett nyiitt sound from the back absorber
Is the bushings worn out jor ?

CarroTT
post Jun 29 2012, 12:10 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 29 2012, 11:39 AM)
TA is traffic announcer. Not applicable for Malaysia, we do not use RDS well.  It should be in the manual
Ooohh, tankiu for the info
i read few times before but kenot find the info bout TA, weird rclxub.gif
CarroTT
post Jul 5 2012, 02:28 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 4 2012, 11:51 PM)
drum brake shoes should be replaced every 100K, is that right?
i m oso asking this question to myself . . .
dunno got indicator on the drum brake a not . . . hmm.gif
CarroTT
post Jul 6 2012, 07:33 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 6 2012, 04:43 AM)
Me too.. Since u said that bleeding the brake helped, then its advisable to change to braided steel hose. So u wont get that spongy braking feel..
i oso feel the same, although persona looks like it good decent brakes by the look of it, but feel spongy an inadequate when driving. Probably the H line with ABS would be better
CarroTT
post Jul 6 2012, 04:52 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 6 2012, 02:22 PM)
Why does it have to do with brake pad????? e

I'm saying the depth of brake pressing.
for e.g
usually press 1/4 of the depth, but now I need to press all the way (6/8)only the braking take place.
Probably different compound with higher friction coefficient, i.e. organic and sintered pads

CarroTT
post Jul 6 2012, 06:47 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 6 2012, 05:13 PM)
Your brake pad are always touch the rotor slightly.. If the problem comes from the pump, when u stepped to your so called level 7, it should completely stop, if its gradually goes to 8, 9, 10, somewhere is leaking..
agree got that possibility nod.gif
CarroTT
post Jul 7 2012, 08:22 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 7 2012, 04:51 AM)
yea. zeng is correct. even PE h-line also, d brake is spongy. just tat wif ABS, d chance of locking tyre is lower...
with ABS, it shouldn't lock gua, u mean ?
its anti lock brake system
CarroTT
post Jul 7 2012, 10:41 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 7 2012, 08:21 PM)
Problem 3: Klock klock sound coming from the rear seat. (Not applicable for B-Line )
Causes: The foldable rear seat hook has a bit of free play.
Solution: Wrap some thick cushion type double sided tape to the hook.

I'm wondering which hook is that??! Haha
Can anyone show me picture or anything that helps??
It's kind of annoying me all the time!! Thanks!!

Nice to meet you guys too!!
I'm new here!! smile.gif
I HAVE THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM !
Just need to tape up the seat lock hinge smile.gif

0.0486sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:52 AM