►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 10:34 AM
4-1 and 4-2-1 experience in Saga FLX
4-1: Enter KESAS from Kota Kemuning and accelerate all the way till 180kmh. Drive sedately after passing by Kewajipan tol (120-140kmh). After exit Plaza Tol Awan Besar and entering MRR2, fuel bar drop a bar.
4-2-1: Enter KESAS from Kota Kemuning and accelerate all the way till 180kmh. Drive sedately after passing by Kewajipan tol (120-140kmh). Abt 5-6 km after Kewajipan toll, fuel bar drop a bar.
This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jul 1 2012, 10:34 AM
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:53 AM) Bro, how much the cvt oil for saga cost aa? i think is 30 or 40bucks per L I pernah ask at parts Center Glenmarie one but forgotten. >.< The oil change interval is longer than regular AT oil change. every 60k km if I am not mistaken.
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 11:49 AM) Orly?.. Have u done your 20k km service? How much was it? havent yet. 19,8xx km only. No time to service. It should be ard Rm 300+-, coz 20k km oni regular service + change spark plugs and brake fluid for me. as a frequent h/w traveller, CVT is really economical in both short and long term run. it saves fuel and yet the fluid change interval is longer and not to mention smooth ride. the downside is, modification limitation. I heard in the Preve, there's a sensor that limits the torque in order to protect the CVT from going wonky. Wonder is that same sensor is employed in the VT2 also or not. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jul 1 2012, 11:55 AM
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 12:15 PM) There's a SAT button there beside the gear lever, what's that for? to emulate 6 speed driving feel. The gearbox will give artificial gear shifting feel.
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 12:20 PM) Other than that? Couldn't just be for 'feel' purpose only maa.. There must be a technichal purpose for that.. seriously, its just for the feel... coz the flexibility of CVT is you can choose whichever rpm you wish to travel at, so if you encounter a boy racer viva bwang bwang at a set of traffic light next to you on the road and you need the full acceleration, you just tarik to 4,000rpm and let all 120Nm of torque sent to the wheel. If there's a steep incline which need to climb, just push to "L" and the ratio will be adjusted to the shortest ratio and engine rpm raise more even with slight touch of the throttle and this makes hill climb effortless.
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 01:12 PM
ya, but the difference is, my L gear can still go up to 140km/h whereas L gear in a Totota Vios can go up to 30kmh only.
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 01:43 PM) Orly? Wow.. That's something new.. put it simple term, the CVT is capable of becoming two different gearbox. put in D, and it behaves like a normal gearbox, with acceptable acceleration and top speed limited by the engine capacity. put in L, and it turns into a close ratio gearbox, just to push acceleration and sacrifice top speed in the process.
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 02:33 PM) I see.. I see.. So, for this 20k kms u travelled with your car.. How u find the overall performance of the car? Any major issue arised? Do u have any problems with the abs system so far? performance quite oklah, for a 1.3L car. Can climb to 110kmh effortlessly. The only issue is the horn switch always burn...  . AN issue inherited fromt he Saga BLM. ABS system works fine so far... Saved me from rear ending an X-Trail on PLUS two weeks ago.
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 03:15 PM) I see.. Good to hear that.. Coz heard a few cases of flx rear drum producing guukk guukk sound coming to SC to complaint.. How was the cabin NVH? U find it satisfactory? my rear drum brake so far is still ok, no gluk gluk gluk. as for cabin nvh, satisfactory after sendiri DIY soundproofing.  The roof is a b**** to soundproof but after doing that the effect is like heaven and earth specially during rain.
V12Kompressor
Jul 1 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 1 2012, 04:29 PM) U did it to your roof & door is it? ya.
V12Kompressor
Jul 4 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(anep @ Jul 4 2012, 11:26 PM) at what stage or level we can cancel the SA deal? can cancel deal while waiting car or not? you can cancel anytime. But if you have paid deposit, you can only get back a certain % of amount.
V12Kompressor
Jul 6 2012, 09:07 AM
zappy
V12Kompressor
Jul 9 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 9 2012, 12:22 AM) i tried to search in garage sales, seems nobody selling brake shoes for persona. any idea where can i get it? except in Proton SC. spare part shop
V12Kompressor
Jul 10 2012, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 10 2012, 07:59 AM) Raimy involved in an accident. I think he is OK..but his Persona Koyak liao koyak as in total lost?
V12Kompressor
Jul 10 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(anep @ Jul 10 2012, 08:44 AM) isit h-line is really out of production? especially the limited edition white one? coz just now otw to office saw a truck carrying proton's car and there a white h-line on it... i was  n  till now havent get yet probably old stock When Proton launch a Solid White version of Persona.... not much response to it. Near my house also got one Persona H-line white color WWM xxxx Added on July 10, 2012, 9:20 amQUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 10 2012, 09:18 AM) Whose Absorber is that ? cornering too extreme ?  Itu ialah GAB lo. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jul 10 2012, 09:20 AM
V12Kompressor
Jul 10 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(anep @ Jul 10 2012, 11:59 AM) which branch got old stok meh? all i went need wait 4weeks  almost impossible to get ready stock Proton got 190 over branches including dealer all around malaysia you went how many edi?
V12Kompressor
Jul 10 2012, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(anep @ Jul 10 2012, 12:58 PM) 4.. coz they said they check using their system.. all referring to the same system n need to request n que.. i dunno correct or not my SA told me liao proton edar can only check other proton edar inventory. cant check dealer's inventory. BTW, saw xan just now... wakaka
V12Kompressor
Jul 10 2012, 09:59 PM
-.-
he's side by side the car I'm travelling in. lol
V12Kompressor
Jul 16 2012, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 16 2012, 12:29 AM) What I wanted to ask is if the soap "kena" the brake. Nothing right? Ahak. Using different cloth to wash the rim and the car of course  soap kena brake, stopping distance +1cm
V12Kompressor
Jul 16 2012, 01:29 AM
cap ayam extractor most of it wont karat easily, just the welding will bocor if it was welded not that good (eg: wai heng weld).