126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

Fubar20
post Jul 25 2012, 03:03 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 25 2012, 03:02 PM)
really that terrible? another friend sit his dugong, seeing him driving 180-190.... blink.gif
Handling /= Speed. That's why they can fly. whistling.gif
nicgoh
post Jul 25 2012, 03:05 PM

the GUY u guys talking must be me lo! sad.gif

bo bian.. last weekends.. the sa called me that the car still not there yet..

then this morning baru i got the call from my sa saying that 2 new persona has just arrived..

silver and bronze.. but i mana got time go see leh.. working leh..lol..

i noe i am a poorfag cry.gif

dont fucuk me from behind ma.. lol

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jul 25 2012, 03:06 PM
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2012, 03:07 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 25 2012, 03:05 PM)
the GUY u guys talking must be me lo!  sad.gif

bo bian.. last weekends.. the sa called me that the car still not there yet..

then this morning baru i got the call from my sa saying that 2 new persona has just arrived..

silver and bronze.. but i mana got time go see leh.. working leh..lol..

i noe i am a poorfag  cry.gif

dont fucuk me from behind ma.. lol
laugh.gif At least you admit it WAS you.
Dun worry. All those belakang mari people is not here. ph34r.gif
nicgoh
post Jul 25 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:07 PM)
laugh.gif At least you admit it WAS you.
Dun worry. All those belakang mari people is not here. ph34r.gif
lol.. since the persona standard still not here yet.. i ma went to another thread lo.. lol..

i will admit.. dare to say dare to admit ma..lol.. smile.gif

eh yea lo.. i did went to the showroom last sunday and saw a B line persona..

how come the rear passengers seat macam got a bit cramp har?

and the seat like 90 degrees straight? quite uncomfortable..

but the front one was just nice laugh.gif
voscar

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:03 PM)
Handling /= Speed. That's why they can fly.  whistling.gif
wa, driver can't "sense/feel" the limit?
or too proud of the brand so ignored it?
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 25 2012, 02:45 PM)
After considering the advantage of IAFM vs CPS, I'm glad they actually use IAFM instead of CPS. Although CPS are stronger at higher speed, the major weakness of PE is actually at the lower end torque. IAFM helps a lot at low and mid-end torque improvement. CPS improve from mid to high end only. With CPS starting with total lack of power until it reach mid-end, proton made the right decision for the mass market usage.

Ever notice Preve don't use CPS anymore...their turbo version practically blast CPS out of the way liao...So only IAFM for the low-mid end and turbo for the massive mid-end torque remains for mass market buyers.
CPS doesn't have IAFM, but have VIM which is an electronic controlled version of IAFM. While lower end torque still loose to 4G18 (but that's because 4G18 is SOHC where as Campro is DOHC), but it is comparable to IAFM.

Proton did away with CPS for CFE because CPS could not meet emmission requirements.
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2012, 03:13 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 25 2012, 03:11 PM)
lol.. since the persona standard still not here yet.. i ma went to another thread lo.. lol..

i will admit.. dare to say dare to admit ma..lol..  smile.gif

eh yea lo.. i did went to the showroom last sunday and saw a B line persona..

how come the rear passengers seat macam got a bit cramp har?

and the seat like 90 degrees straight? quite uncomfortable..

but the front one was just nice  laugh.gif
Fucuk the back seat lah. You are driver or passenger? blink.gif

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 25 2012, 03:11 PM)
wa, driver can't "sense/feel" the limit?
or too proud of the brand so ignored it?
Driver have grown titanium balls. Cannot feel anything. brows.gif
nicgoh
post Jul 25 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:13 PM)
Fucuk the back seat lah. You are driver or passenger?  blink.gif
my mum lo.. when she sit at the rear seat.. straight away she complain cramp.. blink.gif

then she sit into preve and she just love preve sweat.gif

but preve QC problem very kaolat lo.. blink.gif
Cavino
post Jul 25 2012, 03:21 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 25 2012, 03:02 PM)
really that terrible? another friend sit his dugong, seeing him driving 180-190.... blink.gif
Yes, its that terrible. Vios and City never mention handling as its one of its primary features. I owned 2 City 2006 VTEC, 1 lightly modded with airmaster bk that weight the car down, 4 pt heavy UR front strut and 1 default rear crossbar strut. Can go 180km/h without issue but car a bit floaty liao, still grounded. The other stock city can reach 180km/h faster coz lighter but darn floaty. Dugong with almost similar with with City BUT HAS EVEN WORSE HANDLING and BODYROLL due to its much softer suspension (City VTEC had a shorter, sportier and harder suspension for added handling but less comfortable than VIOS). So can imagine how VIOS handles at high speed, slight bump, we will have a third rate air asia flight on the the road. Same with those tin can myvi at high speed.

PE due to its design and weight are actually a good highway high speed car, very grounded and stable....hit to 130km/h easily without noticing it....except for the engine noise. My fav 2006 modded city could not match its comfort and stability....except for the incredible vtec+cvt torque.....still trump PE from torque climbing aspect....even at 180km/h don't feel out of breath but for the stability....I have to slow down....my insurance still not enuf for my kids...my wife warn...

Added on July 25, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 25 2012, 03:16 PM)
my mum lo.. when she sit at the rear seat.. straight away she complain cramp..  blink.gif

but preve QC problem very kaolat lo..  blink.gif
If you compare with Saga, its not cramp BUT it IS NOT very comfortable due to the straighter seat. I'm not sure why but somehow the H-Line rear seat seems more comfortable than the M-B Line, maybe the seating materials, ie, leather makes a difference?

Long distance passenger seating behind used to other cars sure complain wan...so PE is essentially either a long distance 2 seater car or a short distance 4 seater cars, IMO.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 25 2012, 03:24 PM
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2012, 03:24 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 25 2012, 03:16 PM)
my mum lo.. when she sit at the rear seat.. straight away she complain cramp..  blink.gif

but preve QC problem very kaolat lo..  blink.gif
sleep.gif You buy car or your mum buy car? Ask her to buy Preve lo. whistling.gif
nicgoh
post Jul 25 2012, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:24 PM)
sleep.gif You buy car or your mum buy car? Ask her to buy Preve lo.  whistling.gif
haiz.. that's why lo.. really pening kepala oh~~ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i wan this, she wan that...lol..

eh bro.. i like ur quote.. pahang really many tortoise drivers!

really no idea why all of them are driving so slow sweat.gif
dares
post Jul 25 2012, 03:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 25 2012, 03:29 PM)
haiz.. that's why lo.. really pening kepala oh~~  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

really no idea why all of them are driving so slow  sweat.gif
uh oh ph34r.gif
nicgoh
post Jul 25 2012, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 03:31 PM)
uh oh ph34r.gif
blink.gif rclxub.gif unsure.gif
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2012, 03:34 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 25 2012, 03:29 PM)
haiz.. that's why lo.. really pening kepala oh~~  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

really no idea why all of them are driving so slow  sweat.gif
hmm.gif You ada otak kah tarak otak? That quote where got mentioned pahang drivers drive like tortoise.
And BTW ayam from Pahang too. Problem? cool2.gif
Cavino
post Jul 25 2012, 03:35 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:24 PM)
sleep.gif You buy car or your mum buy car? Ask her to buy Preve lo.  whistling.gif
Now NIC is worried abt the QC, seems to have lots of small issues all over. Massive rattling on dashboard while accelerating from low end, OVR OWR errr...forgot..whatever issue that should not have be. I would wait till at least to SE or FL version release only dare to even consider the option of changing to Preve.

I go for PE precisely becoz it look good and PE have mostly fixed all earlier issue. Now quite satisfied with it especially its precision handling allows me to swerve in and out like nobody business. Maybe its the cheaper proton mentality causing me to take risk where I would never do with my city and civic....primarily its the handling that allows me to swerve, cut, etc with confidence...I think.
mengsuan
post Jul 25 2012, 03:55 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

At 130KM/h, I don't even hear the engine noise. More than that, yes. biggrin.gif
Cavino
post Jul 25 2012, 04:00 PM

842 posts

Before LCP, yes, don't notice, after LCP more obvious for me especially on higher end speed.....thats why earlier consider changing to Mytheo LCP...but in Abong opinion, not worth it for the slight improvement.
nicgoh
post Jul 25 2012, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:34 PM)
hmm.gif You ada otak kah tarak otak? That quote where got mentioned pahang drivers drive like tortoise.
And BTW ayam from Pahang too. Problem?  cool2.gif
doh.gif doh.gif then i just misunderstood your quote...

paiseh.. sry boss notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 25 2012, 03:35 PM)
Now NIC is worried abt the QC, seems to have lots of small issues all over. Massive rattling on dashboard while accelerating from low end, OVR OWR errr...forgot..whatever issue that should not have be. I would wait till at least to SE or FL version release only dare to even consider the option of changing to Preve.

I go for PE precisely becoz it look good and PE have mostly fixed all earlier issue. Now quite satisfied with it especially its precision handling allows me to swerve in and out like nobody business. Maybe its the cheaper proton mentality causing me to take risk where I would never do with my city and civic....primarily its the handling that allows me to swerve, cut, etc with confidence...I think.
only you understand me bro cry.gif cry.gif

those are the reason why i am holding back myself towards preve.. huhu..

my mum doesn't know the problems ma.. even thou i sudah byk kali explain to her.. lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jul 25 2012, 04:01 PM
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2012, 04:02 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 25 2012, 04:00 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif then i just misunderstood your quote...

paiseh.. sry boss  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Not my quote actually. I put there for the lolz. laugh.gif
nicgoh
post Jul 25 2012, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:02 PM)
Not my quote actually. I put there for the lolz.  laugh.gif
mayb the place where i study in pahang, those ppl from there like to drive slow slow..

me n my frd so frust with them.. tongue.gif

bro dun angry me k..

no heart felling ya blush.gif

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:54 AM