Blacksmith Smithing Guide, coz Haedrig says "ITS HAMMER TIEM"!

TSThe Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 8 2012, 11:18 AM, updated 14y ago

1,646 posts

Diablo3 Blacksmith Smithing Guide

TLDR Introduction

Leveling your smith:Source
Total Blacksmith Leveling Cost and Materials
*will update soon since patch 1.0.3 made it cheaper*

Items used for smith and where to get it:
Pages of Blacksmith(Nightmare Mode-random drop)
Tome of Blacksmith(Hell Mode-random drop)
Tome of Secrets(Inferno Mode-random drop)
Blacksmith Plans/Recipe (Drops vary according to your current difficulty level, for example, if you are at Nightmare you will get lvl40 plans that are around that level, if you get it at Inferno you will get lvl60 plans[except staff of herding plan]-random drop)

Salvage list:
Normal: ilvl1-39
-Subtle Essence: 100% drop from both magic and rare equips
-Fallen Tooth: 100% drop from rare BUT chance drop from magic equips, x3 from salvaged legendary equips

Nightmare: ilvl40-49
-Shimmering Essence: 100% drop from both magic and rare equips
-Lizard eyes: 100% drop from rare BUT chance drop from magic equips, x3 from salvaged legendary equips

Hell: ilvl50-59
-Wishful Essence: 100% drop from both magic and rare equips
-Encrusted Hoofs: 100% drop from rare BUT chance drop from magic equips, x3 from salvaged legendary equips

Inferno: ilvl60-?
-Exquisite Essence: 100% drop from both magic and rare equips
-Iridescent Tears: 100% drop from rare BUT chance drop from magic equips
-Fiery Brimstone:100% from Legendary lvl60 equips BUT low chance drop from lvl60 rare, VERY low chance from lvl60 magic equips

Teaching Mr.Haedrig the blacksmith plans you found:
Mr Haedrig must be trained to that particular lvl  requirement listed on the plan, open up your smithing page, double click the plan, and you will find it listed on your smithing page

Sidenote:
-as you lvl up Mr.Haedrig, additional recipes will be automaticly learnt along the way till max lvl10
-plans need to be learnt only once, so if you get a 2nd book of same plan, you can either donate it to me laugh.gif or sell it.

Types of plans:

Full list of Recipe

-normal ilvl plans (for example: staff of herding)

-magic ilvl plans

-rare ilvl plans
*there are 3 lvls for rare ilvl plans (Exalted, Fine Exalted, and Grand Exalted)
*the difference are normal Exalted plans have only 4 attributes, Fine Exalted has 5 attributes and Grand Exalted has 6 attributes (thats why Grand usually cost much more)

-legendary ilvl plans

-set plans
*when you learn this plan, you learn the whole combo recipe

possible attribute allocations:
for example if you are smithing a 4 attribute gear, there are chances where you would get slotted ones or non slotted ones, the slot does consume one spot of your attributes, example:

1.slotted:
-random attribute
-slot

2.non slotted:
-random attribute

p/s:Weapon/armor damage, defense, stats, slots, attributes etc etc are totally random

Smithers List
Current weapon smith service available:
Exalted Grand Massacre Axe (1 hand mighty) PM me
Exalted Grand Galraki (1 hand axe) PM me
Exalted Grand Piercer (1 hand dagger) PM me
Exalted Grand Strike Wand (1hand wand) PM Azurues
Exalted Grand Crag Hammer (1hand wand) PM eehtsitna

Current armor smith service available:
Exalted Grand Sovereign Mail (Torso) PM VinluV
Huge list of other armors and weapons PM ifourtos
Helm of Command (helm) PM heaven

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jul 27 2012, 02:12 PM
eehtsitna
post Jun 8 2012, 11:28 AM

356 posts

Nice guide!

Thank you. biggrin.gif
aLertz
post Jun 8 2012, 11:31 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

nice guide...
i think blacksmithing is oni worth when u are max level and crafting high lvl rares...
for the rest, u can get better items on AH and with cheaper price biggrin.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 11:40 AM

364 posts

nice read. kipidap

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Jun 8 2012, 11:43 AM
nightshade_nova
post Jun 8 2012, 11:43 AM

443 posts

-Fiery Brimstone:100% from Legendary lvl60 equips ONLY (needs confirmation on this, nvr tried this personally)
You can also get Fiery Brimstone from lvl 60 rare, but very low chance.
My friend got it, and he never salvaged a legend before.

I salvaged a lame legend and got 3 hoofs. rclxub.gif

I think its also worth mentioning that crafting multiple times will yield better result (as claimed by the game, and some players)

Some ppl craft high mat cost gears like this:

Craft 9 cheapo item, and every tenth item will craft expensive item, rinse and repeat.
Supposedly give better result than just simply crafting high mat cost consecutively.
This is all still just speculation, though.

Early stages of the game, I did some crafting for my friends, and the stats DO improve after a number of crafting, giving me not one but 2 great weapons thumbup.gif
So if you play with friends, its also good to craft for your friends too, or you could also give crafting service to boost your chance to get better rolls.
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 11:47 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

If I remember correctly NM only capped you to upgrade jeweler/BS to level 6 without purchase any tomb from AH. level 4 (I think, forgot liao) on normal difficulty.

post Jun 8 2012, 11:52 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 8 2012, 11:43 AM)
You can also get Fiery Brimstone from lvl 60 rare, but very low chance.
My friend got it, and he never salvaged a legend before.

I salvaged a lame legend and got 3 hoofs.  rclxub.gif

I think its also worth mentioning that crafting multiple times will yield better result (as claimed by the game, and some players)

Some ppl craft high mat cost gears like this:

Craft 9 cheapo item, and every tenth item will craft expensive item, rinse and repeat.
Supposedly give better result than just simply crafting high mat cost consecutively.
This is all still just speculation, though.

Early stages of the game, I did some crafting for my friends, and the stats DO improve after a number of crafting, giving me not one but 2 great weapons    thumbup.gif
So if you play with friends, its also good to craft for your friends too, or you could also give crafting service to boost your chance to get better rolls.
thx bro! good info! interesting, id nvr expect 3 hoofs lololol Mr Haedrig scammed u brows.gif

but yeah, if i manage to get my hands on some proper plans ill do smithing services for the ppl here n friends, proper plans dont come cheap lol sweat.gif even the cheapest proper legendary ilvl60 plan cost like 3m the lowest in AH (gahena something*pants) fiery brimstone cost like 30k for 5 or so i think, or 30k for 1, forgot, gonna observe the market abit when i get back home xD now no gold

Added on June 8, 2012, 11:57 am
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 8 2012, 11:47 AM)
If I remember correctly NM only capped you to upgrade jeweler/BS to level 6 without purchase any tomb from AH. level 4 (I think, forgot liao) on normal difficulty.
iirc we did purchase a tome back then coz a friend of mine was mad, he wanted to make higher lvl gems lol, and we actually manage to purchase 5 to upgrade, but honestly imo i wouldnt suggest upgrading artisans, unless ur already in Hell mode, thats prolly when u have that extra gold to spend and roll out all the smithing and jewelry

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jun 8 2012, 11:57 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 8 2012, 11:59 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

eh how to check item level? besides the "level required" thing.

bcos max level is 60

how to check if an item is ilvl61 ilvl62 ilvl63 etc?
post Jun 8 2012, 12:02 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 8 2012, 11:59 AM)
eh how to check item level? besides the "level required" thing.

bcos max level is 60

how to check if an item is ilvl61 ilvl62 ilvl63 etc?
if im not mistaken ilvl61-63 not yet released yet, prolly future patch since it was stated there? so far i only notice while salvaging based on the lvl requirement only xD ill try to dig up more info when i get back, or hopefully someone can give us an answer on that
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 12:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 8 2012, 11:52 AM)

iirc we did purchase a tome back then coz a friend of mine was mad, he wanted to make higher lvl gems lol, and we actually manage to purchase 5 to upgrade, but honestly imo i wouldnt suggest upgrading artisans, unless ur already in Hell mode, thats prolly when u have that extra gold to spend and roll out all the smithing and jewelry
I am hermit, I like to DIY all by myself...

Radiant star here I come! flex.gif
post Jun 8 2012, 12:07 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 8 2012, 12:04 PM)
I am hermit, I like to DIY all by myself...

Radiant star here I come!  flex.gif
im not gonna do jewelry yet till the future patch when they tone down the gold requirement lol, my gold bag pain~ xD sumore i wanna save up for purchasing smith plans
fotosintesis
post Jun 8 2012, 12:14 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

TS, this plan list might help..norm till legendary set smile.gif
BS Plan n lvl req
post Jun 8 2012, 12:17 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Jun 8 2012, 12:14 PM)
BS Plan n lvl req
thx xD i do have that list at home, but damn office dont let me open bnet pages luuulz blocked every single link i wanted to add here
fotosintesis
post Jun 8 2012, 12:17 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

BS Plan n lvl req
3ternal
post Jun 8 2012, 12:18 PM

28 posts

I sometimes get to create rare equipments from the blacksmith upon lvl up...how does that work? is it completely random?
post Jun 8 2012, 12:21 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(3ternal @ Jun 8 2012, 12:18 PM)
I sometimes get to create rare equipments from the blacksmith upon lvl up...how does that work? is it completely random?
its a fixed set of items that you are gonna be able to craft when you lvl your smith xD so you do automatically get rare recipe when u lvl it till 10, so for example when u hit lvl7 smith u get to craft a rare belt, the other players that hit lvl7 smith will get the same thing, the only part where the differences are is the attributes you get when u craft that belt, its random
3ternal
post Jun 8 2012, 12:25 PM

28 posts

OIC...thank you for the explanation Cheers!! thumbup.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 03:42 PM

364 posts

this tered makes me feel like wanna max up my blacksmithing.

tgn sudah gatal rolleyes.gif
post Jun 8 2012, 03:49 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Jun 8 2012, 03:42 PM)
this tered makes me feel like wanna max up my blacksmithing.

tgn sudah gatal  rolleyes.gif
go bro! when you go black, u cant turn back! brows.gif
temptation1314
post Jun 8 2012, 03:55 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I've already started to "gamble" some apprentice level equip for new character. Looks not really worth it. I suggest to save your ingredients for Rare and above equip smile.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 04:08 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
I've already started to "gamble" some apprentice level equip for new character. Looks not really worth it. I suggest to save your ingredients for Rare and above equip smile.gif
u mean start crafting when only we found a 'plans'? (exalted,legendary, bla bla)

if yes, too bad now i only have exalted plan. unsure.gif
temptation1314
post Jun 8 2012, 04:19 PM

2,287 posts

no, those that are already there when you level up the blacksmith.

And yeah, those exalted and legendary are of course good.

Just avoid crafting those blue item :0
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 04:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 8 2012, 04:19 PM)
no, those that are already there when you level up the blacksmith.

And yeah, those exalted and legendary are of course good.

Just avoid crafting those blue item :0
ah i see.
hcstwb
post Jun 8 2012, 04:27 PM

298 posts

My wife just MSN me that she looted this legendary Barbarian 1 Handed Legendary plan: [Plan: Harvest Moon] while she is doing powerleveling in Hell Mode Act II. Lucky she tongue.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 04:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Jun 8 2012, 04:27 PM)
My wife just MSN me that she looted this legendary Barbarian 1 Handed Legendary plan: [Plan: Harvest Moon] while she is doing powerleveling in Hell Mode Act II. Lucky she tongue.gif
wow very lucky u. sometimes ppl with high MF% oso very hard to get sad.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 04:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Wow, ur wife actually knows how to farm in Hell Mode notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
icecolddamncold
post Jun 8 2012, 04:38 PM

140 posts

feels like smithing also lol.. btw my blacksmith only lvl4 only ever since i upgraded it in normal mode, never upgrade till now lol..

its time to smith up tongue.gif
temptation1314
post Jun 8 2012, 04:40 PM

2,287 posts

Just upgrade them when you got the plan, up till to point you need tomes.

After level 10, you need to stock up those plans to start crafting tho.
post Jun 8 2012, 04:47 PM

1,646 posts

wife that plays D3, i envy you son LOL

wanna sell the plan? ;D
icecolddamncold
post Jun 8 2012, 05:40 PM

140 posts

but one thing i dont understand, i rmb i need to use gold to upgrade the blacksmith level only, and i collected tonnes of pages of blacksmith and dont know what to do with it.. so i assume i can use those to upgrade the level of my blacksmith also?

how to craft weapon using blacksmith? does it works like the gem combiner? say i got a weapon from a loot, i throw into the blacksmith and it will enhance it? as far as im aware of, there's no crafting of equipments, only buy out the ready crafted eq offered by the blacksmith? or maybe the level of my blacksmith is not there yet? too long never visit him d lol.. will check him out again tonite biggrin.gif
selenium
post Jun 8 2012, 06:22 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

my wife only knows how to back seat playing.. "run run heal heal.. stun stun wahhhhh"

neways my black smith is already maxed out level.

how do i get reciepe?
post Jun 8 2012, 06:51 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jun 8 2012, 06:22 PM)
my wife only knows how to back seat playing.. "run run heal heal.. stun stun wahhhhh"

how do i get reciepe?
blacksmith plans are random drops in Inferno lvls

Added on June 8, 2012, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 8 2012, 05:40 PM)
but one thing i dont understand, i rmb i need to use gold to upgrade the blacksmith level only, and i collected tonnes of pages of blacksmith and dont know what to do with it.. so i assume i can use those to upgrade the level of my blacksmith also?

how to craft weapon using blacksmith? does it works like the gem combiner? say i got a weapon from a loot, i throw into the blacksmith and it will enhance it? as far as im aware of, there's no crafting of equipments, only buy out the ready crafted eq offered by the blacksmith? or maybe the level of my blacksmith is not there yet? too long never visit him d lol.. will check him out again tonite biggrin.gif
ive updated the 1st post with the details and cost of the blacksmith lvling, apprentice till master lvl yes it will only cost u gold to lvl up, after that it will start adding pages of blacksmith as requirements, and then tomes etc etc accordingly

basically there is no specific tools required, the only thing you need is the materials and/or plans required to craft. All you need to do is have the required materials in your inventory, go to the blacksmith, choose the equip you want to craft and just click and it will appear in your inventory when done

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jun 8 2012, 07:02 PM
icecolddamncold
post Jun 9 2012, 10:51 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 8 2012, 06:51 PM)
blacksmith plans are random drops in Inferno lvls

Added on June 8, 2012, 7:01 pm
ive updated the 1st post with the details and cost of the blacksmith lvling, apprentice till master lvl yes it will only cost u gold to lvl up, after that it will start adding pages of blacksmith as requirements, and then tomes etc etc accordingly

basically there is no specific tools required, the only thing you need is the materials and/or plans required to craft. All you need to do is have the required materials in your inventory, go to the blacksmith, choose the equip you want to craft and just click and it will appear in your inventory when done
what is the level that the blacksmith starts to show some descent crafted gears? mine at lvl5 and those forge weapon appear 50+dps only.. how to craft blink.gif
arcule
post Jun 9 2012, 01:32 PM

271 posts

does the craft item ever comes out with 1k dmg?
duckhole
post Jun 9 2012, 02:55 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(arcule @ Jun 9 2012, 01:32 PM)
does the craft item ever comes out with 1k dmg?
the chances is real low but there is a chance still.

probably take you over 100 crafts.... because the recepi all is for low base dam weapons. rather craft armor and sell.
post Jun 9 2012, 03:52 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 9 2012, 10:51 AM)
what is the level that the blacksmith starts to show some descent crafted gears? mine at lvl5 and those forge weapon appear 50+dps only.. how to craft blink.gif
when u say decent, id say lvl10 lol, i honestly nvr touched the ones bellow lvl10, my friend forged one for me when we were low lvl, we easily outgrew it in a short period of time, so yeah, so far i forged some exalted sovereign mail, got some decent stats

on the side note, anyone has any idea which grand plan is worth buying? saw a WD helm and monk helm grand plan going for less than 400k, if the request is there, id buy it and do some smithing services, abit tired of killing stuff everyday for gold, feel like doing some trade stuff more
Zelda85
post Jun 11 2012, 06:00 PM

695 posts

this is a nice thread biggrin.gif
Amedion
post Jun 11 2012, 07:23 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 9 2012, 03:52 PM)
when u say decent, id say lvl10 lol, i honestly nvr touched the ones bellow lvl10, my friend forged one for me when we were low lvl, we easily outgrew it in a short period of time, so yeah, so far i forged some exalted sovereign mail, got some decent stats

on the side note, anyone has any idea which grand plan is worth buying? saw a WD helm and monk helm grand plan going for less than 400k, if the request is there, id buy it and do some smithing services, abit tired of killing stuff everyday for gold, feel like doing some trade stuff more
I remember chatting with a guy in the general chat. He said he earned 25m+ so far by just making grand shoulder piece and sell in AH.
Don't know if its true or not. I love crafting too but the cost is really killing. I'm saving up for patch 1.03.
post Jun 11 2012, 08:48 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 11 2012, 07:23 PM)
I remember chatting with a guy in the general chat. He said he earned 25m+ so far by just making grand shoulder piece and sell in AH.
Don't know if its true or not. I love crafting too but the cost is really killing. I'm saving up for patch 1.03.
id suggest waitin for the next patch 1st, they said they are going to reduce BOTH artisan cost, but so far they've only revealed the reduced cost for gems, so idk, no problem waiting i guess, i think currently my problem is how plans are so over priced lately, i rly wish i can get one decent one thru hunting, but so far only get non fine or grand ones...which is quite a bummer lol
HaRuaN.X
post Jun 12 2012, 01:29 PM

36 posts

where to find "Bini" lik this brows.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 12 2012, 01:36 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jun 9 2012, 02:55 PM)
the chances is real low but there is a chance still.

probably take you over 100 crafts.... because the recepi all is for low base dam weapons. rather craft armor and sell.
even maxed black smith level liao also no high base dmg weapon? O_O
duckhole
post Jun 12 2012, 01:38 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 12 2012, 01:36 PM)
nope. the recepi have their base damage already.

then u need to roll for high damage only.

but the base damage sometime already very low, roll how many time also cannot high.

only thing worth crafting is armor. weapons can't get you much dps compared to the other weapons found in a3/4 and pony
soulhunter87
post Jun 12 2012, 01:47 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jun 8 2012, 06:22 PM)

how do i get reciepe?
want recipe? i got extra recipe if u interested..shield recipe
post Jun 12 2012, 01:48 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 12 2012, 01:36 PM)
when you max your smith, it allows you to learn certain blacksmith plans(have to hunt) depending on the ilvl plan, some weapons even thou the shown base dmg is like 300+, when you forge, its a random chance of rolling the dmg, some ppl get 3xx,7xx, if you are lucky you get 9xx dmg, so far havent heard of ppl rolling 1k dmg yet, so yeah...the reason why smithed weapons would out class farmed weapons would be coz its 6 attributes, meaning its CONFIRMED 6 attributes, sure you can farm a 9xx weapon from mobs, but what are the chances that the weapon has 6 attributes or socket?

thats my logic in thinking smithing high tier weapons is worth it IF YOU ARE LUCKY to get 9xx. LOL!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 12 2012, 01:51 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

^ oooo okies thanks!
eh plans only drop in inferno when we have maxed the blacksmith level?

or they drop also before maxing black smith level?

i think i found a list:
http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/showthr...cksmith-s-Plans

erm at the bottom all plans. the artisan useless one dunno plans need us give them plans. doh.gif
post Jun 12 2012, 01:57 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 12 2012, 01:51 PM)
^ oooo okies thanks!
eh plans only drop in inferno when we have maxed the blacksmith level?

or they drop also before maxing black smith level?

i think i found a list:
http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/showthr...cksmith-s-Plans
erm at the bottom all plans. the artisan useless one dunno plans need us give them plans. doh.gif
from my experience it drops in inferno only regardless of your smith level, smith lvl comes to play when you want to learn the plans since some plans have lvl requirement for smith, other than that the plan still drops randomly inferno.

so far ive havent heard from any confirm source that plans do drop outside inferno yet, have to check

ive added a link at the 1st post of the official page of the recipes and plan lists, sry cant check that link now, in office lol! they block sad.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 12 2012, 02:01 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

aaah okies thanks so there is an official list by battle.net there
aLertz
post Jun 12 2012, 02:09 PM

1,111 posts

so far i play until inferno act I oni drop 1 staff of herding plan...
so i guess the plans are drop oni in inferno mode...

btw, fyi, after salvaging like 29 magic and 2 rares oni get 1 fiery brimstone and it's from a magic eq smile.gif
post Jun 12 2012, 02:12 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Jun 12 2012, 02:09 PM)
so far i play until inferno act I oni drop 1 staff of herding plan...
so i guess the plans are drop oni in inferno mode...

btw, fyi, after salvaging like 29 magic and 2 rares oni get 1 fiery brimstone and it's from a magic eq smile.gif
yep, found out bout that last week, ive updated it on the salvage list already lul
aLertz
post Jun 12 2012, 02:22 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 12 2012, 02:12 PM)
yep, found out bout that last week, ive updated it on the salvage list already lul
oh...good job there...hehe laugh.gif
hoping to find my 1st bs eq plan soon...hehe
nightshade_nova
post Jun 12 2012, 05:13 PM

443 posts

I got a fiery brimstone after salvaging about 50 lvl60 magic items.
Still stashing up junk lvl60 rares on my 3rd stash space, later will salvage in one go, see how much of them yield brimstone.

The current percentage on the official site is so rclxub.gif
How come magic have 0.8% while rare have 0.1% chance to yield brimstone?
Isnt rare>magic?

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Jun 12 2012, 05:13 PM
post Jun 12 2012, 08:08 PM

1,646 posts

well honestly, sometimes i feel salvaging is not worth it, depends on the market, if you can get mats cheaper than the total sale amount that you npc, might as well npc all the items u wanna salvage and buy the mats lol

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jun 12 2012, 08:08 PM
nightshade_nova
post Jun 13 2012, 01:09 PM

443 posts

lul I salvaged 43 lvl 60 rare straight, 0 brimstone.
Salvage still untung most of the time, if the wep isnt AH worthy+lvl60.

If selling mat isnt profitable, ppl wont sell.
Just now got emergency, sold all my mat and got almost 400k. shocking.gif
post Jun 13 2012, 01:11 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 13 2012, 01:09 PM)
lul I salvaged 43 lvl 60 rare straight, 0 brimstone.
Salvage still untung most of the time, if the wep isnt AH worthy+lvl60.

If selling mat isnt profitable, ppl wont sell.
Just now got emergency, sold all my mat and got almost 400k.  shocking.gif
inferno lvl mats in AH? whats your pricing on it? O.o
nightshade_nova
post Jun 13 2012, 01:53 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 13 2012, 01:11 PM)
inferno lvl mats in AH? whats your pricing on it? O.o
no, I mean if the item is crap, sell npc lower than 1k gold better salvage and sell the (inferno) mats
sell mats on AH got tax, but quickest.just did quick search, essence is about 2k, tear is about 1.4k each.
so if you sell rare npc low than 2.7k[3.4kx0.85] (which is the case most of the time), better salvage and sell mats on ah/forum.
post Jun 13 2012, 01:55 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 13 2012, 01:53 PM)
no, I mean if the item is crap, sell npc lower than 1k gold better salvage and sell the (inferno) mats
sell mats on AH got tax, but quickest.just did quick search, essence is about 2k, tear is about 1.4k each.
so if you sell rare npc low than 2.7k[3.4kx0.85] (which is the case most of the time), better salvage and sell mats on ah/forum.
interesting, have to go home and check the market again, if the numbers are favourable, salvage might actually earn more lulz

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jun 19 2012, 02:00 AM
ashx
post Jun 20 2012, 10:58 AM

230 posts

As i've recommend Vin.. do a live stream of your crafting. It'll help a lot on trust issue.
heaven
post Jun 20 2012, 04:35 PM

369 posts

Hmmm, I got my Blacksmith to Level 10 for quite some time, and a few plans trained, can help smith some if anybody is interested, btw does NV effect Haedrig's performance?
post Jun 20 2012, 04:45 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Jun 20 2012, 04:35 PM)
Hmmm, I got my Blacksmith to Level 10 for quite some time, and a few plans trained, can help smith some if anybody is interested, btw does NV effect Haedrig's performance?
welcome to the club mate! if u can list me the plans you own, ill add your name to the list of service available

sadly NV does not affect the smithing results
SUSAzurues
post Jun 20 2012, 06:27 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

6 properties wand forging service for sale biggrin.gif

if u do not trust me, then i will stream for u to avoid cheating
post Jun 20 2012, 06:44 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 20 2012, 06:27 PM)

will add your name to the list of forging service, welcome to the club mate!
tALEz
post Jun 21 2012, 12:52 AM

469 posts

My BS has a few exalted grand plans trained. But tried crafting >10 items, all worth nothing.

Just curious - to those of you who've been crafting all these while, how often do you come across something that's worth the investment? Weapons especially..
xShinji
post Jun 21 2012, 08:33 AM

200 posts

Where do you guys get recipe?? Never get a single 1 until now.
HaRuaN.X
post Jun 21 2012, 10:31 AM

36 posts

Recipe kinda hard to come by, since i play/farm act1 only. the only drops i receive is Exalted Sovereign (+4 stats), summore keep getting those same ones (which if u check in AH is the cheapest doh.gif heh)

hoping to find those Exalted grand & legengdary recipe...

noobandroid
post Jun 21 2012, 10:40 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

looks like bs plans not in favor of DH, the highest DH ready item i see in weapon category is exalted grand quiver only
post Jun 21 2012, 06:30 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 21 2012, 10:40 AM)
looks like bs plans not in favor of DH, the highest DH ready item i see in weapon category is exalted grand quiver only
prolly just the quivers and Grand Doomcaster, the rest....not worth it imo lol
simchengheng
post Jun 23 2012, 11:36 AM

79 posts

can we upgrade ingredient from normal to nightmare? from the white tooth to eye? like gem?
FireSnake
post Jun 23 2012, 11:47 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Jun 23 2012, 11:36 AM)
can we upgrade ingredient from normal to nightmare? from the white tooth to eye? like gem?
The answer is NO.
post Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Jun 23 2012, 11:36 AM)
naww xD specific lvl of materials are fixed drop from salvage, check out the 1st post on which lvl of items drop which, i npced all my old hell mats to save space lol
yuhhaur
post Jun 23 2012, 11:58 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM)
naww xD specific lvl of materials are fixed drop from salvage, check out the 1st post on which lvl of items drop which, i npced all my old hell mats to save space lol
waa... hell mats also npced. ma NM tooth still with me.
post Jun 23 2012, 12:01 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 23 2012, 11:58 AM)
waa... hell mats also npced. ma NM tooth still with me.
well....for 1 thing,it really depends on your needs, since patch 1.0.3 already lower the cost of low end smithing, its a good source for those that cant afford high end gears imo, its relatively cheap in a sense
yuhhaur
post Jun 23 2012, 12:06 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I'm gonna "Myth Buster" the craft 100x get good item later. If anybody want to share info/experience/ingredients can whisper me.
HiT-AbLe
post Jun 28 2012, 04:33 PM

866 posts

I got Exalted Grand Sovereign Mail plan via drop quite long time ago, I just put it at the stash and forget it coz my bs level is low and have no intention to invest on bs yet. Now I'm thinking to give it a try but have a few questions to ask sifu here b4 dumping my hard earn gold into it.

1. How much gold that I need to craft one mail for this plan?

2. Do u think it's worth to invest on this plan?

3. Saw one post from VinluV at the other thread and he mentioned that the result for this plan is quite consistent, does it mean good or bad?
post Jun 28 2012, 04:42 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jun 28 2012, 04:33 PM)
I got Exalted Grand Sovereign Mail plan via drop quite long time ago, I just put it at the stash and forget it coz my bs level is low and have no intention to invest on bs yet. Now I'm thinking to give it a try but have a few questions to ask sifu here b4 dumping my hard earn gold into it.

1. How much gold that I need to craft one mail for this plan?

2. Do u think it's worth to invest on this plan?

3. Saw one post from VinluV at the other thread and he mentioned that the result for this plan is quite consistent, does it mean good or bad?
iirc gold cost per craft is in between 100k-200k the cost will be written below IF you learn the plan already.

the worth is preddy subjective honestly, if you are crafting on a long run for selling, yes it will be worth it, if you just want to craft a couple of times and just give up, sell the plan to me then LOLOL

what VinLuv meant by consistency is good results are regular, he did post some of his smithed armor, some of em were nice gears, but not end game gears(cant compare em with really godly ones)

but just a warning, its random, so its hard to say if the results would fit your needs or not, in short its a gamble. so yeah hope that answers your question
HiT-AbLe
post Jun 28 2012, 04:54 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 28 2012, 04:42 PM)
iirc gold cost per craft is in between 100k-200k the cost will be written below IF you learn the plan already.

the worth is preddy subjective honestly, if you are crafting on a long run for selling, yes it will be worth it, if you just want to craft a couple of times and just give up, sell the plan to me then LOLOL

what VinLuv meant by consistency is good results are regular, he did post some of his smithed armor, some of em were nice gears, but not end game gears(cant compare em with really godly ones)

but just a warning, its random, so its hard to say if the results would fit your needs or not, in short its a gamble. so yeah hope that answers your question
Of course I'll do it in a long run, pretty pointless to craft it then just abandon it, might as well sell it lol.

My goal is that I can sell it at AH and cover my cost even I craft a bad one, I know this's a gamble game, but if I join the gamble end up sinks all my gold into it with no return, it's not worth to do that also. But judging from what VinluV said, it's worth the risk if what he said is true.
post Jun 28 2012, 04:58 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jun 28 2012, 04:54 PM)
Of course I'll do it in a long run, pretty pointless to craft it then just abandon it, might as well sell it lol.

My goal is that I can sell it at AH and cover my cost even I craft a bad one, I know this's a gamble game, but if I join the gamble end up sinks all my gold into it with no return, it's not worth to do that also. But judging from what VinluV said, it's worth the risk if what he said is true.
you can say so, but if investment plan fail, dont blame us lar ok? laugh.gif

each person has his own ways of investing, all we can provide you is our own path and guide, the rest is rly up to how u manage and luck d icon_rolleyes.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 28 2012, 05:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

sink then sink la, after all we sinked so many hours into it.
Zelda85
post Jun 29 2012, 12:13 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 20 2012, 06:27 PM)

What is the max damage of lv 62 item can reach ? hmm.gif
post Jun 29 2012, 12:22 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jun 29 2012, 12:13 PM)
What is the max damage of lv 62 item can reach ? hmm.gif
the best so far ive heard is 8xx, there were rumors bout 9xx but so far i havent seen any solid evidence of one lol
statikinetic
post Jun 29 2012, 12:27 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Bee, talk me through the process. Do you smith it yourself or anyone in your game smith it from your blacksmith?
post Jun 29 2012, 01:24 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 29 2012, 12:27 PM)
Bee, talk me through the process. Do you smith it yourself or anyone in your game smith it from your blacksmith?
O.o i smith all by myself, if someone joins my game, the lvl of their blacksmith is still the same, my blacksmith lvl is different. they cant use my blacksmith xD
statikinetic
post Jun 29 2012, 01:26 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Exalted Grand Massacre Axe that you have, is it a iLvl 63 item? How much per craft and what are the ingredients?
post Jun 29 2012, 01:47 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 29 2012, 01:26 PM)
Exalted Grand Massacre Axe that you have, is it a iLvl 63 item? How much per craft and what are the ingredients?
all exalted weapons are ilvl62, thats why they are not considered end game gears related, more like something for you to use before end gear, cost are:

53 essence
11 tears
15 tome
167076gold

ill have to go home to check again, coz this was before patch 1.0.3, idk if they got lower it abit, coz i crafted Galraki axe cheaper after patch iirc
statikinetic
post Jun 29 2012, 01:51 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Aww man, if it is iLvl 62 it won't be an improvement on my current even if I get lucky considering the limitations on iLvl 62 weapons.
post Jun 29 2012, 02:03 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 29 2012, 01:51 PM)
Aww man, if it is iLvl 62 it won't be an improvement on my current even if I get lucky considering the limitations on iLvl 62 weapons.
u can check out my hammer tiem thread, i update results from my weapon smithin from time to time, just made 4 galraki axe and posted it, you can go judge for urself if its worth it or not lol

personally id still craft more and see how it goes when i have enough funds, if anyone wanna buy those, just offer me for it smile.gif
Zelda85
post Jun 29 2012, 02:29 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 29 2012, 12:22 PM)
the best so far ive heard is 8xx, there were rumors bout 9xx but so far i havent seen any solid evidence of one lol
seems is worth for a gamble . But i need to save money first also blush.gif
SUSAzurues
post Jun 29 2012, 04:39 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

if you wanna gamble, gamble big like make 20-30 of the same items.

from my experience/what i saw on people streams, they usually pay out really well. As in earn far more than whatever gold you invested in.

post Jun 29 2012, 04:45 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 29 2012, 04:39 PM)
if you wanna gamble, gamble big like make 20-30 of the same items.

from my experience/what i saw on people streams, they usually pay out really well. As in earn far more than whatever gold you invested in.
thats around 3m bro lol, my hand gatal, got 500k i terus forge liao lol, ill try collect 3m and forge and see
eehtsitna
post Jun 30 2012, 12:13 PM

356 posts

Bee plz add me into the list of smith. I can now offer service to craft Grand Crag Hammer.

Managed to craft only 1 weapon which is worth while.

Anyone interested? Good for monks. Please pm with offer. biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 30 2012, 12:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jun 30 2012, 12:13 PM)
Bee plz add me into the list of smith. I can now offer service to craft Grand Crag Hammer.

Managed to craft only 1 weapon which is worth while.

Anyone interested? Good for monks. Please pm with offer. biggrin.gif
Low att spd, no LoH, kthxbai tongue.gif

exalted fine dagger 5stats smithing anyone? brows.gif
eehtsitna
post Jun 30 2012, 01:03 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 30 2012, 01:17 PM)
Low att spd, no LoH, kthxbai tongue.gif

exalted fine dagger 5stats smithing anyone? brows.gif
This is no mean an end game item. I am using a hammer on my barb which is similar to that i have here and it is able to bring me through act 2. tongue.gif Besides, Im not even asking for millions for this. tongue.gif
VinluV
post Jul 2 2012, 03:29 PM

1,947 posts

Anyone interested in HoC craft?

Online buddy just got the recipe and is doing free crafting for it.

http://redd.it/vwidr
post Jul 2 2012, 03:43 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 03:29 PM)
Anyone interested in HoC craft?

Online buddy just got the recipe and is doing free crafting for it.

http://redd.it/vwidr
nice! finally someone we know doing it! can you post the total cost here? no need fee? rclxms.gif
statikinetic
post Jul 2 2012, 03:56 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Did I hear HoC craft and 'free' in the same sentence? Crafting cost and ingredient please!
post Jul 2 2012, 04:10 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 2 2012, 03:56 PM)
Did I hear HoC craft and 'free' in the same sentence? Crafting cost and ingredient please!
the link got liao but for reddit users...not sure weh lolol
eehtsitna
post Jul 2 2012, 04:17 PM

356 posts

Crafted 20 crag hammer but most of them were crap. The best was the hammer i have shown above. I have mixed feeling for blacksmithing now. tongue.gif
post Jul 2 2012, 04:27 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 2 2012, 04:17 PM)
Crafted 20 crag hammer but most of them were crap. The best was the hammer i have shown above. I have mixed feeling for blacksmithing now. tongue.gif
happens all the time lol
VinluV
post Jul 2 2012, 04:29 PM

1,947 posts

follow the reddit or twitch when he comes online and prepare your crafting mats.

Repost from [1] /r/Diablo due to new rule. Original link at [2] http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/vv..._for_redditors/
Just got the recipe for The Helm of Command to drop. Now crafting for FREE for my fellow Redditors!
Materials:
105 Exquisite Essences
30 Iridescent Tears
2 Fiery Brimstones
10 Tomes of Secrets
142,324 Gold
Battletag: Phoenix#1466
Live Stream: [3] http://www.twitch.tv/epione_phoenix
EDIT: Done for the night. I shall start again tomorrow (7/2) evening if anyone still needs my service. Gratz to everyone that got awesome rolls! biggrin.gif
post Jul 2 2012, 04:30 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 04:29 PM)
follow the reddit or twitch when he comes online and prepare your crafting mats.
what time is that malaysian time?
VinluV
post Jul 2 2012, 04:31 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 04:30 PM)
what time is that malaysian time?
normally start around 7am our time onwards.
post Jul 2 2012, 04:38 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
normally start around 7am our time onwards.
oh dem...weekends liao, tak sempat forge i think, work QQ

is fiery brimstone cheaper these days?

VinluV
post Jul 2 2012, 04:39 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 04:38 PM)
oh dem...weekends liao, tak sempat forge i think, work QQ

is fiery brimstone cheaper these days?
brimestone damn exp.
Last time can get a few from hammering rares, now not a single one.
post Jul 2 2012, 04:40 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 04:39 PM)
brimestone damn exp.
Last time can get a few from hammering rares, now not a single one.
yeah i noticed, my friend hammered till get 800+ essence...no brimstone...i suspect blizz nerf jor
eehtsitna
post Jul 2 2012, 04:41 PM

356 posts

Salvage a lot of high lvl rares myself but have yet to find a brimstone.
SUSifourtos
post Jul 2 2012, 04:46 PM

2,256 posts

Brimstone salvage rate :

100% from iLv 60~63 Legendary, Sets
0.1% from iLv60~63 Rare
0.8% from iLv60~63 Blue

Sources: Battle.net

post Jul 2 2012, 04:49 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 04:46 PM)
Brimstone salvage rate :

100% from iLv 60~63 Legendary, Sets
0.1% from iLv60~63 Rare
0.8% from iLv60~63 Blue

Sources: Battle.net
er we know that, what we are discussing is the brimstone rates are almost non existant, you're telling me 800+ essence and no brimstone? last time we used to get 1 or 2 after getting 100-200+ essence
SUSifourtos
post Jul 2 2012, 04:52 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 04:40 PM)
yeah i noticed, my friend hammered till get 800+ essence...no brimstone...i suspect blizz nerf jor
Bliz didnt neft salvage rate.

current rate in GAH - 1 Brinestone ~ 170-190K

Cheaper source :

Buy any i60-63 Legendary from AH less than 150K and salvage it.

* Note:
According my experience, current Legendary Recipe DO NOT Worth Crafting.

WHY?

1. Expensive
2. Low success rate.

example , one of the most popular Legendary craft - 7sin

Seven Sins
Shoulders
Legendary Shoulders
Armor
+35-42 Strength
+35-42 Dexterity
+35-42 Intelligence
+35-42 Vitality
+41-45 Arcane Resistance
+4 Random Magic Properties

* All 7 sin craft will 100% give you 35~42 ALL Stat, 40+ Arcane Resist ( Which is worth nothing )
Plus 4 Random Magic Prop.
Meant you have only 4 chance to roll the stats you want.

Compare to +6 craft, legendary craft just a pure joke.
post Jul 2 2012, 04:56 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 04:52 PM)
Bliz didnt neft salvage rate.

current rate in GAH - 1 Brinestone ~ 170-190K

Cheaper source :

Buy any i60-63 Legendary from AH less than 150K and salvage it.

* Note:
According my experience, current Legendary Recipe DO NOT Worth Crafting.

WHY?

1. Expensive
2. Low success rate.

example , one of the most popular Legendary craft - 7sin

Seven Sins
Shoulders
Legendary Shoulders
Armor
+35-42 Strength
+35-42 Dexterity
+35-42 Intelligence
+35-42 Vitality
+41-45 Arcane Resistance
+4 Random Magic Properties

* All 7 sin craft will 100% give you 35~42 ALL Stat, 40+ Arcane Resist ( Which is worth nothing )
Plus 4 Random Magic Prop.
Meant you have only 4 chance to roll the stats you want.

Compare to +6 craft, legendary craft just a pure joke.
i dont see the relevency of this to why brimstones hardly drop from salvaged rares and magics, brimstones used to be around the 30k mark, and currently no one is getting any from salvaged rares and magics anymore, vin, any news from reddit? sry i cant ask there, i nvr been there before, no acc there
VinluV
post Jul 2 2012, 05:01 PM

1,947 posts

what news you want?

The dude will craft for few days then move on to other things.

as for brimestone. I shouldve stock up more.

Why i reco helm is because if you need that block %, helm is the only helmet with that stat
SUSifourtos
post Jul 2 2012, 05:02 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 04:56 PM)
i dont see the relevency of this to why brimstones hardly drop from salvaged rares and magics, brimstones used to be around the 30k mark, and currently no one is getting any from salvaged rares and magics anymore, vin, any news from reddit? sry i cant ask there, i nvr been there before, no acc there
Just to share with you, crafting legendary is just gold-shink activity.

post Jul 2 2012, 05:33 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 05:02 PM)
Just to share with you, crafting legendary is just gold-shink activity.

imo it doesnt, why would HoC be a gold sink when it serves barbs so well? do enlighten me on that fact

Added on July 2, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 05:01 PM)
what news you want?

The dude will craft for few days then move on to other things.

as for brimestone. I shouldve stock up more.

Why i reco helm is because if you need that block %, helm is the only helmet with that stat
regarding if anyone still gets brimstone from magic and rares

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jul 2 2012, 05:34 PM
SUSifourtos
post Jul 2 2012, 05:43 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 05:33 PM)
imo it doesnt, why would HoC be a gold sink when it serves barbs so well? do enlighten me on that fact
Crafting in overall, Legendary do not give efficient ROI ( i usually obtain good stats gear after 10th run ).

Barb Specific Gear consumption rate lower than general use gear. ( slower to sell )

If you obtained the HoC recipe from loots, you have a good start then. Otherwise, purchasing recipe from AH and craft/sell, it would be a long way to reach your break/even point.

If you do have a choice, Legendary always not your best ROI recipe ( except legendary/set below iLv60, brinstone excluded )
post Jul 2 2012, 05:45 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 05:43 PM)
Crafting in overall, Legendary do not give efficient ROI ( i usually obtain good stats gear after 10th run ).

Barb Specific Gear consumption rate lower than general use gear. ( slower to sell )

If you obtained the HoC recipe from loots, you have a good start then. Otherwise, purchasing recipe from AH and craft/sell, it would be a long way to reach your break/even point.

If you do have a choice, Legendary always not your best ROI recipe ( except legendary/set below iLv60, brinstone excluded )
er....do you even read? someone is offering to make HoC for users for free, and we(barbs) are gonna try our luck, the 2nd question was about brimstone rates. i dont see how your whole thing fits into the topic mate?
SUSifourtos
post Jul 2 2012, 05:54 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 05:45 PM)
er....do you even read? someone is offering to make HoC for users for free, and we(barbs) are gonna try our luck, the 2nd question was about brimstone rates. i dont see how your whole thing fits into the topic mate?
0.8% = 1000 salvage give you 8 brimstone from Magic i60-63
0.1% = 1000 salvage give you 1 brimstone from Rare i60-63

i think this explained why brimstone so hard to salvage from rare/magic gears

post Jul 2 2012, 06:11 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 05:54 PM)
0.8% = 1000 salvage give you 8 brimstone from Magic i60-63
0.1% = 1000 salvage give you 1 brimstone from Rare i60-63

i think this explained why brimstone so hard to salvage from rare/magic gears
no shit sherlock?

that means you are not reading what ive just posted earlier, my friend salvaged to 800+ essences and still no brimstones, holy shit mang, can you please read?
SUSifourtos
post Jul 2 2012, 06:21 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 06:11 PM)
no shit sherlock?

that means you are not reading what ive just posted earlier, my friend salvaged to 800+ essences and still no brimstones, holy shit mang, can you please read?

Did blizzard guarantee every 800 salvage will give brimstone?

Did Berjaya Group Guarantee a win every 800th purchase of lottery?

Sorry my friend. Random.

there is 0.8% chance you get a brimstone from salvage only 1 blues.
BUT
There will be also around ~0.8% chance you will get nothing from salvage 1000 blues.

some called it Math
some called it Luck
some called it Conspiracy

post Jul 2 2012, 07:23 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 06:21 PM)

Did blizzard guarantee every 800 salvage will give brimstone?

Did Berjaya Group Guarantee a win every 800th purchase of lottery?

Sorry my friend. Random.

there is 0.8% chance you get a brimstone from salvage only 1 blues.
BUT
There will be also around ~0.8% chance you will get nothing from salvage 1000 blues.

some called it Math
some called it Luck
some called it Conspiracy
uhhh riiigghhhhtt when several players dont get brimstones after so many salvages after patch? ok
SUSifourtos
post Jul 3 2012, 11:21 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 2 2012, 07:23 PM)
uhhh riiigghhhhtt when several players dont get brimstones after so many salvages after patch? ok
Bee, add me in-game. I share with you how to get reliable source for brimstone.

The only resource we can manipulate is Gold-USD rolling
Once you master this trick, you got everything you want in game. ( materials, recipe, item, golds )

Minimum Requirement :
1) RMAH Access with Paypal Link
2) Initial investment of RM50 / Gold 10M

----------------------

Result, endless supply of everything without farming.
post Jul 3 2012, 11:24 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 3 2012, 11:21 AM)
Bee, add me in-game. I share with you how to get reliable source for brimstone.

The only resource we can manipulate is Gold-USD rolling
Once you master this trick, you got everything you want in game. ( materials, recipe, item, golds )

Minimum Requirement :
1) RMAH Access with Paypal Link
2) Initial investment of RM50 / Gold 10M

----------------------

Result, endless supply of everything without farming.
dont have both lol, idk, i just playing casually lately, abit no steam ever since last week, last nite got new rig, hopefully steam back

idk man, just pm me ur btag ill add u tonite
gladfly
post Jul 3 2012, 11:24 AM

579 posts

Sorry Bee but I with i4 with this.

The reason is simple. It called probablity. We tend to have the gambler's fallacy to think that if its 0.8% chance, if we salvage it 800 times there will be a guaranteed outcome. No, as each time the salvage the probability resets and its back to 0.8%. So there is a possibility you can even salvage 1600 times and no brimstone or you can even do it once and hit the jackpot.

Easist way to understand this by eg Roulette. Red and Black. Chances are about 50%50% each spin. Assuming red has came out 100 times. Next spin chances of Black higher? No...cause the probablity resets again once the spin is carried out..its back to 50-50. Its just that the probability of 100 spins coming out red is really really low....

I hope you understand

Instant_noodle
post Jul 3 2012, 11:26 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 3 2012, 11:24 AM)
dont have both lol, idk, i just playing casually lately, abit no steam ever since last week, last nite got new rig, hopefully steam back

idk man, just pm me ur btag ill add u tonite

i heard it...

GIMME THE SPEC!!!!! SPIT IT OUT!!!!
post Jul 3 2012, 11:27 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jul 3 2012, 11:24 AM)
Sorry Bee but I with i4 with this.

The reason is simple. It called probablity. We tend to have the gambler's fallacy to think that if its 0.8% chance, if we salvage it 800 times there will be a guaranteed outcome. No, as each time the salvage the probability resets and its back to 0.8%. So there is a possibility you can even salvage 1600 times and no brimstone or you can even do it once and hit the jackpot.

Easist way to understand this by eg Roulette. Red and Black. Chances are about 50%50% each spin. Assuming red has came out 100 times. Next spin chances of Black higher? No...cause the probablity resets again once the spin is carried out..its back to 50-50. Its just that the probability of 100 spins coming out red is really really low....

I hope you understand
i used to agree with that possibility, but after checking around, i found out that everyone i asked, dont get brimstones anymore out of magic and rares salvage, hence i question what rly happen to it after patch? unless someone could confirm that they get brimstones from magic and rare after patch, my question still remains. sadly blizz have the tendency to ninja patch these kinda things, you cant deny that possibility lol

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jul 3 2012, 11:26 AM)
i heard it...

ask my friend build wan lol

all i know is, SSD is good! AHAHHAA

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jul 3 2012, 11:28 AM
eehtsitna
post Jul 3 2012, 11:29 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jul 3 2012, 12:26 PM)
i heard it...

Im interested with the spec too. Need to build a new rig soon. biggrin.gif
nightshade_nova
post Jul 6 2012, 06:03 PM

443 posts

Lul my friend crafted 10 gloves in a go (5 prop) and sold 2 of them for a total 10mil.
He said he wanted to try 100 in one go later. sweat.gif

I think he got lucky with his craft, as its only 5 prop.
But really got me intrigued in crafting. hmm.gif

well
post Jul 6 2012, 09:44 PM

253 posts

any idea which act will drop the exalted grand plan?
post Jul 7 2012, 05:12 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 6 2012, 09:44 PM)
any idea which act will drop the exalted grand plan?
act2 onwards
well
post Jul 7 2012, 08:15 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 7 2012, 06:12 AM)
act2 onwards
sigh i keep getting fine plan at act2, btw thanks
post Jul 7 2012, 10:20 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 7 2012, 08:15 AM)
so far ive only heard ONE person getting grand from act2 alcarnus, other forumers here confirmed getting em at act3/4 regularly, so idkman
well
post Jul 7 2012, 03:51 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 7 2012, 11:20 AM)
so far ive only heard ONE person getting grand from act2 alcarnus, other forumers here confirmed getting em at act3/4 regularly, so idkman
do u know how they calculate the craft?bcoz sometime i get better item when crafting 5 prop item if compare with 6 prop, 6 prop way expensive to craft hmm.gif
Kissan
post Jul 7 2012, 06:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 7 2012, 08:15 AM)
I got Exalted Grand Sovereign Helm at ACT 3.
post Jul 7 2012, 10:13 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 7 2012, 03:51 PM)
do u know how they calculate the craft?bcoz sometime i get better item when crafting 5 prop item if compare with 6 prop, 6 prop way expensive to craft hmm.gif
random yo, so there is possibilities that 5 props can be better than 6 props
well
post Jul 8 2012, 03:05 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 3 2012, 12:27 PM)
i used to agree with that possibility, but after checking around, i found out that everyone i asked, dont get brimstones anymore out of magic and rares salvage, hence i question what rly happen to it after patch? unless someone could confirm that they get brimstones from magic and rare after patch, my question still remains. sadly blizz have the tendency to ninja patch these kinda things, you cant deny that possibility lol

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:28 am
ask  my friend build wan lol

all i know is, SSD is good! AHAHHAA
I JUST GOT brimstones WHEN I SALVAGE rare, lvl61 summore rclxms.gif
post Jul 8 2012, 06:53 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 8 2012, 03:05 PM)
I JUST GOT brimstones WHEN I SALVAGE rare, lvl61 summore rclxms.gif
nice! hmmm looks like the rate is rly low after all lol
heaven
post Jul 26 2012, 05:31 PM

369 posts

Bee, request my name be part of the list for crafting: Helm of Command, thanks.
Chobits
post Jul 30 2012, 12:37 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

it is advisable to craft 100 pairs of chest+5 ? chii got 1200 essence liao. can do 50 jo
olman
post Jul 30 2012, 02:43 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 30 2012, 12:37 PM)
it is advisable to craft 100 pairs of chest+5 ? chii got 1200 essence liao. can do 50 jo
editted doh.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Jul 30 2012, 02:43 PM
mukufuchi
post Jul 30 2012, 09:17 PM

hi there, got anyone here can craft +6 glove? US server smile.gif
post Jul 31 2012, 12:50 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mukufuchi @ Jul 30 2012, 09:17 PM)
hi there, got anyone here can craft +6 glove? US server smile.gif
can pm VinluV or some old kaki at D3 general thread, most of them rarely on liao swt
mukufuchi
post Jul 31 2012, 01:08 AM

yeah..havnt seen some thread that active for that too..will try pm him n try my luck biggrin.gif

Chobits
post Jul 31 2012, 01:24 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 31 2012, 12:50 AM)
can pm VinluV or some old kaki at D3 general thread, most of them rarely on liao swt
ya'll thinks it good to craft 100 +5 chests ? any views?

post Jul 31 2012, 03:47 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 31 2012, 01:24 AM)
ya'll thinks it good to craft 100 +5 chests ? any views?
go by 30x 30x batch

if each batch u think luck not good for the day then stop

30x per batch easier to manage too

if u craft one shot 100x u got enough storage or not? LOL

generally +5 is ok
eehtsitna
post Jul 31 2012, 08:21 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 31 2012, 04:47 AM)
go by 30x 30x batch

if each batch u think luck not good for the day then stop

30x per batch easier to manage too

if u craft one shot 100x u got enough storage or not? LOL

generally +5 is ok
Bee, how do you gauge if you are lucky in a batch of crafting?
post Jul 31 2012, 09:04 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 31 2012, 08:21 AM)
Bee, how do you gauge if you are lucky in a batch of crafting?
lol gut feeling, there is not gauge in that imo, if you feel that your batch is effed up and dont feel like doing it then dont xD

if you think your next batch might be lucky and you dont care if it sux, then just do it, who knows?

thats gamble

IMO there is no such thing as timing or whatever shit that will give u good rolls lah...
Chobits
post Jul 31 2012, 09:15 AM

721 posts

25 x 30 essense = 750 x 800g = approx 600,000 gold + 30 x 44,000g

around 2 million investment....macam yes
post Jul 31 2012, 09:19 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 31 2012, 09:15 AM)
25 x 30 essense = 750 x 800g = approx 600,000 gold + 30 x 44,000g

around 2 million investment....macam yes
all you need is around 4x good chest armor that u can vend for 500k each? then u can cover the cost, if got extra good armor, considered profit loh xD this is considered worst case scenario lah

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jul 31 2012, 09:19 AM
mukufuchi
post Jul 31 2012, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 31 2012, 09:19 AM)
all you need is around 4x good chest armor that u can vend for 500k each? then u can cover the cost, if got extra good armor, considered profit loh xD this is considered worst case scenario lah
so true..that what im thinking ask ppl to help craft some stuff rather than buy 20mil-ish worth of stuff..but yeah..kinda hard to find one, will be nice if US server got many streamer like in EU crafter...
ThEoN86
post Jul 31 2012, 10:05 PM

143 posts

Since nothing to do during maintenance,
Let's shares what we can craft for each other,
Community service ???.

I have the ability to craft another item with 5 magic properties, but i forget what is that..... cant check while server down =.=

As for GEMS, i can combine flawless star amethyst, and flawless star emerald.

This post has been edited by ThEoN86: Jul 31 2012, 10:07 PM
yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 10:25 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I can craft 5 props dagger
post Aug 1 2012, 04:37 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ThEoN86 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:05 PM)
Since nothing to do during maintenance,
Let's shares what we can craft for each other,
Community service ???.

I have the ability to craft another item with 5 magic properties, but i forget what is that..... cant check while server down =.=

As for GEMS, i can combine flawless star amethyst, and flawless star emerald.
do check our 1st post in this thread for the list of crafters and service available

0.0610sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:20 PM