Blacksmith Smithing Guide, coz Haedrig says "ITS HAMMER TIEM"!

TSThe Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Jun 23 2012, 11:36 AM)
can we upgrade ingredient from normal to nightmare? from the white tooth to eye? like gem?
naww xD specific lvl of materials are fixed drop from salvage, check out the 1st post on which lvl of items drop which, i npced all my old hell mats to save space lol
post Jun 23 2012, 12:01 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 23 2012, 11:58 AM)
waa... hell mats also npced. ma NM tooth still with me.
well....for 1 thing,it really depends on your needs, since patch 1.0.3 already lower the cost of low end smithing, its a good source for those that cant afford high end gears imo, its relatively cheap in a sense
post Jun 28 2012, 04:42 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jun 28 2012, 04:33 PM)
I got Exalted Grand Sovereign Mail plan via drop quite long time ago, I just put it at the stash and forget it coz my bs level is low and have no intention to invest on bs yet. Now I'm thinking to give it a try but have a few questions to ask sifu here b4 dumping my hard earn gold into it.

1. How much gold that I need to craft one mail for this plan?

2. Do u think it's worth to invest on this plan?

3. Saw one post from VinluV at the other thread and he mentioned that the result for this plan is quite consistent, does it mean good or bad?
iirc gold cost per craft is in between 100k-200k the cost will be written below IF you learn the plan already.

the worth is preddy subjective honestly, if you are crafting on a long run for selling, yes it will be worth it, if you just want to craft a couple of times and just give up, sell the plan to me then LOLOL

what VinLuv meant by consistency is good results are regular, he did post some of his smithed armor, some of em were nice gears, but not end game gears(cant compare em with really godly ones)

but just a warning, its random, so its hard to say if the results would fit your needs or not, in short its a gamble. so yeah hope that answers your question
post Jun 28 2012, 04:58 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jun 28 2012, 04:54 PM)
Of course I'll do it in a long run, pretty pointless to craft it then just abandon it, might as well sell it lol.

My goal is that I can sell it at AH and cover my cost even I craft a bad one, I know this's a gamble game, but if I join the gamble end up sinks all my gold into it with no return, it's not worth to do that also. But judging from what VinluV said, it's worth the risk if what he said is true.
you can say so, but if investment plan fail, dont blame us lar ok? laugh.gif

each person has his own ways of investing, all we can provide you is our own path and guide, the rest is rly up to how u manage and luck d icon_rolleyes.gif
post Jun 29 2012, 12:22 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jun 29 2012, 12:13 PM)
What is the max damage of lv 62 item can reach ? hmm.gif
the best so far ive heard is 8xx, there were rumors bout 9xx but so far i havent seen any solid evidence of one lol
post Jun 29 2012, 01:24 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 29 2012, 12:27 PM)
Bee, talk me through the process. Do you smith it yourself or anyone in your game smith it from your blacksmith?
O.o i smith all by myself, if someone joins my game, the lvl of their blacksmith is still the same, my blacksmith lvl is different. they cant use my blacksmith xD
post Jun 29 2012, 01:47 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 29 2012, 01:26 PM)
Exalted Grand Massacre Axe that you have, is it a iLvl 63 item? How much per craft and what are the ingredients?
all exalted weapons are ilvl62, thats why they are not considered end game gears related, more like something for you to use before end gear, cost are:

53 essence
11 tears
15 tome
167076gold

ill have to go home to check again, coz this was before patch 1.0.3, idk if they got lower it abit, coz i crafted Galraki axe cheaper after patch iirc
post Jun 29 2012, 02:03 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 29 2012, 01:51 PM)
Aww man, if it is iLvl 62 it won't be an improvement on my current even if I get lucky considering the limitations on iLvl 62 weapons.
u can check out my hammer tiem thread, i update results from my weapon smithin from time to time, just made 4 galraki axe and posted it, you can go judge for urself if its worth it or not lol

personally id still craft more and see how it goes when i have enough funds, if anyone wanna buy those, just offer me for it smile.gif
post Jun 29 2012, 04:45 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 29 2012, 04:39 PM)
if you wanna gamble, gamble big like make 20-30 of the same items.

from my experience/what i saw on people streams, they usually pay out really well. As in earn far more than whatever gold you invested in.
thats around 3m bro lol, my hand gatal, got 500k i terus forge liao lol, ill try collect 3m and forge and see
post Jul 2 2012, 03:43 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 03:29 PM)
Anyone interested in HoC craft?

Online buddy just got the recipe and is doing free crafting for it.

http://redd.it/vwidr
nice! finally someone we know doing it! can you post the total cost here? no need fee? rclxms.gif
post Jul 2 2012, 04:10 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 2 2012, 03:56 PM)
Did I hear HoC craft and 'free' in the same sentence? Crafting cost and ingredient please!
the link got liao but for reddit users...not sure weh lolol
post Jul 2 2012, 04:27 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 2 2012, 04:17 PM)
Crafted 20 crag hammer but most of them were crap. The best was the hammer i have shown above. I have mixed feeling for blacksmithing now. tongue.gif
happens all the time lol
post Jul 2 2012, 04:30 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 04:29 PM)
follow the reddit or twitch when he comes online and prepare your crafting mats.
what time is that malaysian time?
post Jul 2 2012, 04:38 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
normally start around 7am our time onwards.
oh dem...weekends liao, tak sempat forge i think, work QQ

is fiery brimstone cheaper these days?

post Jul 2 2012, 04:40 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 04:39 PM)
brimestone damn exp.
Last time can get a few from hammering rares, now not a single one.
yeah i noticed, my friend hammered till get 800+ essence...no brimstone...i suspect blizz nerf jor
post Jul 2 2012, 04:49 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 04:46 PM)
Brimstone salvage rate :

100% from iLv 60~63 Legendary, Sets
0.1% from iLv60~63 Rare
0.8% from iLv60~63 Blue

Sources: Battle.net
er we know that, what we are discussing is the brimstone rates are almost non existant, you're telling me 800+ essence and no brimstone? last time we used to get 1 or 2 after getting 100-200+ essence
post Jul 2 2012, 04:56 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 04:52 PM)
Bliz didnt neft salvage rate.

current rate in GAH - 1 Brinestone ~ 170-190K

Cheaper source :

Buy any i60-63 Legendary from AH less than 150K and salvage it.

* Note:
According my experience, current Legendary Recipe DO NOT Worth Crafting.

WHY?

1. Expensive
2. Low success rate.

example , one of the most popular Legendary craft - 7sin

Seven Sins
Shoulders
Legendary Shoulders
Armor
+35-42 Strength
+35-42 Dexterity
+35-42 Intelligence
+35-42 Vitality
+41-45 Arcane Resistance
+4 Random Magic Properties

* All 7 sin craft will 100% give you 35~42 ALL Stat, 40+ Arcane Resist ( Which is worth nothing )
Plus 4 Random Magic Prop.
Meant you have only 4 chance to roll the stats you want.

Compare to +6 craft, legendary craft just a pure joke.
i dont see the relevency of this to why brimstones hardly drop from salvaged rares and magics, brimstones used to be around the 30k mark, and currently no one is getting any from salvaged rares and magics anymore, vin, any news from reddit? sry i cant ask there, i nvr been there before, no acc there
post Jul 2 2012, 05:33 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 05:02 PM)
Just to share with you, crafting legendary is just gold-shink activity.

imo it doesnt, why would HoC be a gold sink when it serves barbs so well? do enlighten me on that fact

Added on July 2, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 2 2012, 05:01 PM)
what news you want?

The dude will craft for few days then move on to other things.

as for brimestone. I shouldve stock up more.

Why i reco helm is because if you need that block %, helm is the only helmet with that stat
regarding if anyone still gets brimstone from magic and rares

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jul 2 2012, 05:34 PM
post Jul 2 2012, 05:45 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 05:43 PM)
Crafting in overall, Legendary do not give efficient ROI ( i usually obtain good stats gear after 10th run ).

Barb Specific Gear consumption rate lower than general use gear. ( slower to sell )

If you obtained the HoC recipe from loots, you have a good start then. Otherwise, purchasing recipe from AH and craft/sell, it would be a long way to reach your break/even point.

If you do have a choice, Legendary always not your best ROI recipe ( except legendary/set below iLv60, brinstone excluded )
er....do you even read? someone is offering to make HoC for users for free, and we(barbs) are gonna try our luck, the 2nd question was about brimstone rates. i dont see how your whole thing fits into the topic mate?
post Jul 2 2012, 06:11 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 2 2012, 05:54 PM)
0.8% = 1000 salvage give you 8 brimstone from Magic i60-63
0.1% = 1000 salvage give you 1 brimstone from Rare i60-63

i think this explained why brimstone so hard to salvage from rare/magic gears
no shit sherlock?

that means you are not reading what ive just posted earlier, my friend salvaged to 800+ essences and still no brimstones, holy shit mang, can you please read?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0225sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:27 PM