8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Blacksmith Smithing Guide, coz Haedrig says "ITS HAMMER TIEM"!

moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 04:08 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
I've already started to "gamble" some apprentice level equip for new character. Looks not really worth it. I suggest to save your ingredients for Rare and above equip smile.gif
u mean start crafting when only we found a 'plans'? (exalted,legendary, bla bla)

if yes, too bad now i only have exalted plan. unsure.gif
temptation1314
post Jun 8 2012, 04:19 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

no, those that are already there when you level up the blacksmith.

And yeah, those exalted and legendary are of course good.

Just avoid crafting those blue item :0
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 04:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 8 2012, 04:19 PM)
no, those that are already there when you level up the blacksmith.

And yeah, those exalted and legendary are of course good.

Just avoid crafting those blue item :0
ah i see.
hcstwb
post Jun 8 2012, 04:27 PM

298 posts

My wife just MSN me that she looted this legendary Barbarian 1 Handed Legendary plan: [Plan: Harvest Moon] while she is doing powerleveling in Hell Mode Act II. Lucky she tongue.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2012, 04:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Jun 8 2012, 04:27 PM)
My wife just MSN me that she looted this legendary Barbarian 1 Handed Legendary plan: [Plan: Harvest Moon] while she is doing powerleveling in Hell Mode Act II. Lucky she tongue.gif
wow very lucky u. sometimes ppl with high MF% oso very hard to get sad.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 04:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Wow, ur wife actually knows how to farm in Hell Mode notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
icecolddamncold
post Jun 8 2012, 04:38 PM

140 posts

feels like smithing also lol.. btw my blacksmith only lvl4 only ever since i upgraded it in normal mode, never upgrade till now lol..

its time to smith up tongue.gif
temptation1314
post Jun 8 2012, 04:40 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Just upgrade them when you got the plan, up till to point you need tomes.

After level 10, you need to stock up those plans to start crafting tho.
TSThe Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 8 2012, 04:47 PM

1,646 posts

wife that plays D3, i envy you son LOL

wanna sell the plan? ;D
icecolddamncold
post Jun 8 2012, 05:40 PM

140 posts

but one thing i dont understand, i rmb i need to use gold to upgrade the blacksmith level only, and i collected tonnes of pages of blacksmith and dont know what to do with it.. so i assume i can use those to upgrade the level of my blacksmith also?

how to craft weapon using blacksmith? does it works like the gem combiner? say i got a weapon from a loot, i throw into the blacksmith and it will enhance it? as far as im aware of, there's no crafting of equipments, only buy out the ready crafted eq offered by the blacksmith? or maybe the level of my blacksmith is not there yet? too long never visit him d lol.. will check him out again tonite biggrin.gif
selenium
post Jun 8 2012, 06:22 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

my wife only knows how to back seat playing.. "run run heal heal.. stun stun wahhhhh"

neways my black smith is already maxed out level.

how do i get reciepe?
post Jun 8 2012, 06:51 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jun 8 2012, 06:22 PM)
my wife only knows how to back seat playing.. "run run heal heal.. stun stun wahhhhh"

neways my black smith is already maxed out level.

how do i get reciepe?
blacksmith plans are random drops in Inferno lvls

Added on June 8, 2012, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 8 2012, 05:40 PM)
but one thing i dont understand, i rmb i need to use gold to upgrade the blacksmith level only, and i collected tonnes of pages of blacksmith and dont know what to do with it.. so i assume i can use those to upgrade the level of my blacksmith also?

how to craft weapon using blacksmith? does it works like the gem combiner? say i got a weapon from a loot, i throw into the blacksmith and it will enhance it? as far as im aware of, there's no crafting of equipments, only buy out the ready crafted eq offered by the blacksmith? or maybe the level of my blacksmith is not there yet? too long never visit him d lol.. will check him out again tonite biggrin.gif
ive updated the 1st post with the details and cost of the blacksmith lvling, apprentice till master lvl yes it will only cost u gold to lvl up, after that it will start adding pages of blacksmith as requirements, and then tomes etc etc accordingly

basically there is no specific tools required, the only thing you need is the materials and/or plans required to craft. All you need to do is have the required materials in your inventory, go to the blacksmith, choose the equip you want to craft and just click and it will appear in your inventory when done

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Jun 8 2012, 07:02 PM
icecolddamncold
post Jun 9 2012, 10:51 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 8 2012, 06:51 PM)
blacksmith plans are random drops in Inferno lvls

Added on June 8, 2012, 7:01 pm
ive updated the 1st post with the details and cost of the blacksmith lvling, apprentice till master lvl yes it will only cost u gold to lvl up, after that it will start adding pages of blacksmith as requirements, and then tomes etc etc accordingly

basically there is no specific tools required, the only thing you need is the materials and/or plans required to craft. All you need to do is have the required materials in your inventory, go to the blacksmith, choose the equip you want to craft and just click and it will appear in your inventory when done
what is the level that the blacksmith starts to show some descent crafted gears? mine at lvl5 and those forge weapon appear 50+dps only.. how to craft blink.gif
arcule
post Jun 9 2012, 01:32 PM

271 posts

does the craft item ever comes out with 1k dmg?
duckhole
post Jun 9 2012, 02:55 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(arcule @ Jun 9 2012, 01:32 PM)
does the craft item ever comes out with 1k dmg?
the chances is real low but there is a chance still.

probably take you over 100 crafts.... because the recepi all is for low base dam weapons. rather craft armor and sell.
post Jun 9 2012, 03:52 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 9 2012, 10:51 AM)
what is the level that the blacksmith starts to show some descent crafted gears? mine at lvl5 and those forge weapon appear 50+dps only.. how to craft blink.gif
when u say decent, id say lvl10 lol, i honestly nvr touched the ones bellow lvl10, my friend forged one for me when we were low lvl, we easily outgrew it in a short period of time, so yeah, so far i forged some exalted sovereign mail, got some decent stats

on the side note, anyone has any idea which grand plan is worth buying? saw a WD helm and monk helm grand plan going for less than 400k, if the request is there, id buy it and do some smithing services, abit tired of killing stuff everyday for gold, feel like doing some trade stuff more
Zelda85
post Jun 11 2012, 06:00 PM

695 posts

this is a nice thread biggrin.gif
Amedion
post Jun 11 2012, 07:23 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 9 2012, 03:52 PM)
when u say decent, id say lvl10 lol, i honestly nvr touched the ones bellow lvl10, my friend forged one for me when we were low lvl, we easily outgrew it in a short period of time, so yeah, so far i forged some exalted sovereign mail, got some decent stats

on the side note, anyone has any idea which grand plan is worth buying? saw a WD helm and monk helm grand plan going for less than 400k, if the request is there, id buy it and do some smithing services, abit tired of killing stuff everyday for gold, feel like doing some trade stuff more
I remember chatting with a guy in the general chat. He said he earned 25m+ so far by just making grand shoulder piece and sell in AH.
Don't know if its true or not. I love crafting too but the cost is really killing. I'm saving up for patch 1.03.
post Jun 11 2012, 08:48 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 11 2012, 07:23 PM)
I remember chatting with a guy in the general chat. He said he earned 25m+ so far by just making grand shoulder piece and sell in AH.
Don't know if its true or not. I love crafting too but the cost is really killing. I'm saving up for patch 1.03.
id suggest waitin for the next patch 1st, they said they are going to reduce BOTH artisan cost, but so far they've only revealed the reduced cost for gems, so idk, no problem waiting i guess, i think currently my problem is how plans are so over priced lately, i rly wish i can get one decent one thru hunting, but so far only get non fine or grand ones...which is quite a bummer lol
HaRuaN.X
post Jun 12 2012, 01:29 PM

36 posts

where to find "Bini" lik this brows.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:03 AM