LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V38!, How much? Can fit ah?
Jun 13 2012, 11:40 AM
20 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Hi everyone!!! New owner here...White inspira 2.0E...am probably the few who cancelled a Preve and opted for an Inspira
Jun 13 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jun 13 2012, 11:42 AM) congrats, haha.tq tq.am already saying goodbye to my cash...changed the rims n tyres the 2nd day...at the moment the car is in the bodykit shop...another few ks gone..haha...next - either delete LYN and never come back - or list down your fix list, and take a look at the group buy currently available. anyway, say good bye to your hardearn money. stuff from RMxx to RMxxxx are all here. QUOTE(aminmh @ Jun 13 2012, 11:42 AM) tq...nope...am from northern region ... Plates PKQ XXXXThis post has been edited by happyhappyjony: Jun 13 2012, 11:45 AM |
Jun 13 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 13 2012, 11:45 AM) Good decision.... Good decision cz i can mod the car without worrying too much...bad decision cz my wifey n parents are already nagging at me... haha... bro, PM me price for hood sensor switch...considering it but need to know the price firstBad decision cause ur wallet will get thinner due to all the mods (fixes) u need to do... |
Jun 13 2012, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(kychong @ Jun 13 2012, 11:47 AM) yes, to a certain extent...haha..QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:47 AM) wanted to join last year but plans put on hold due to wedding..QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:48 AM) hmm...no actually...am a vios owner who simply upgraded...hehe...wifey not nagging so much cz she likes the look of a lancer...parents don't really get the point of body kit haha |
Jun 13 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:51 AM) Wait all install jo.. Then u go nego mass dyno. do you mean downgraded from toyota to proton? haha...i guess so, if you consider driving an Inspira to be a downgrade compared to driving a vios...hehe Added on June 13, 2012, 11:52 am You downgrade !!! Oh my holy God |
Jun 13 2012, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jun 13 2012, 11:53 AM) You tell them without bodykit the car looks like no wear pants...very uncivilized like what nzh likes to do... that's what i told them...haha...although i didn't use the no wear pants thing la hahaQUOTE(kychong @ Jun 13 2012, 11:53 AM) Oii! Dont compare with lancer la it's not copy cat...it's a rebadged lancer... haha...at the price i'm paying, i don't mind the reduced number of switches..anyway, i don't remember seeing that many switches inside LGT as well heheQUOTE(Jason @ Jun 13 2012, 11:54 AM) wait vios owner bash u up leh...vios is really good in FC |
Jun 13 2012, 12:03 PM
Jun 13 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 13 2012, 12:12 PM) Upgraded form Vios? What you SMOKING man!!! You must be super high jor!!! err...i don't smoke wor..so how? i don't drink as well...haha the most important thing is, bodykit enhances the look of the car...haha...Bodykit : Improve car aerodynamics, reduce FC in the long run, also due to increased road hugging and stability will reduce wear and tear of tyres and brake pads. In the long run the bodykit will save you MORE then what u spent. QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 13 2012, 12:12 PM) Fixed.... you are bluffing yourself, your come down from heaven (in the Vios) to hell (Inspilala that needs much fixing, pls refer to Sothys Mike's fix list...)... Ha ha...inspira doesn't need any fixing if you're an easily to be contented person...hehe...but i'm not wor..haha...mine vios E....got airbag leh...side mirror also can be closed by a button unlike inspira lo hahaY u no continue use VJ...??? QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 13 2012, 12:16 PM) done..tqQUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 13 2012, 12:17 PM) really good FC if you obey speed limit...but i used to get around 0.15/km when i speed hehei do agree that most people are laughing at the badge, not the car...some of my colleagues call it pirated car!!! |
Jun 13 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 13 2012, 12:25 PM) cannot come la bro...from kedah....KL so far leh...haha...i do know that there are owners who had already modded the side mirrors...can shut from inside...plus inspira can be fixed with the headlight leveling switch if the wiring is sill there ... am right? hahaQUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Jun 13 2012, 12:27 PM) Pirated car with MMC spare parts... yaya...not bad at all...afterall front windscreen has the mitsu emblem on it...exhaust muffler has it as well hehe....still a mitsu in disguise not bad watt.... those ppl buy Original LGT with Proton Parts.... that's simply amazing..... than the Spider Mian... |
Jun 13 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(aminmh @ Jun 13 2012, 12:34 PM) a small town where the late T.A.R negotiated with chin peng in a small school hehe...QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:36 PM) We forever pirated car.. i prefer rebadged lo haha....pirated not nice to hear....yeah, that's what my SA said as well...he said proton no abilities to localize everything in the inspira..so i guess it's worth the money...some on FB showed a picture of a torn sticker on a proton spare part for inspira...guess what? Mitsu sticker was beneath the proton sticker hahaYesterday, when talking to my user. She says inspira 75% import parts. They dun plan to localize as the cost to localize is higher then the cost direct buy from MMC. |
Jun 13 2012, 12:43 PM
Jun 13 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:47 PM) i call them mods heheQUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:52 PM) They juz butthurt, forgive them. i understand how MMC sales n owners feel about the Inspira...not their fault...they should be venting their anger at MMC instead...one MMC SA told me 4b11 in inspira is not mivec...damn!!....that sums everything up about how the feel about the inspira heheThere is no pirate. Its an agreement with mmc. In business wise is a win win situation Mmc - dun need worry sales, dun need set up sales counter, dun need to worry after sales, dun need worry transportation. And monthly , proton get a fix amount of parts. Fix income to them. Only mmc salesman is butthurt here so as the owners. If I were mmc, this is the best way to do business. QUOTE(miuk @ Jun 13 2012, 12:52 PM) haha i pun x tau loQUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 13 2012, 12:55 PM) See.... u now oredi realise u have DOWNGRADED.... !!! haha...."downgraded" .... i bdk baik wor....x pernah pergi ke itu tempat semua although a thai town is just 20-30 minutes away from where i am heheKedah...?? Then we cum up and let you orgynize us into Danok or Hatyai lor.... |
Jun 13 2012, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 13 2012, 01:15 PM) Yeah right.... the simple fact that u r denying entrance (pun intended) and stating that u r a "good boy" already betrays the notion that u have been into the country.... i can show you my passport...there's only one stamp, singapore imigration nia!! no thai immigration haha...i mmg budak baik hahaI know many Kedah, Penang and heck, even Perak ppl that regularly commutes into the town, for shopping and thai massage (the real deal).... QUOTE(miuk @ Jun 13 2012, 01:17 PM) Perak can!! cz land is bordering the thai town but not penangQUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jun 13 2012, 01:41 PM) Inspira too much 'Smoke' Preve owner claimed to have smoked civic 2.0 n inspira 2.0...wait till i find one...hehePreve 'No Smoke' Inspilia Driver always SMOKE KAo ppl Preve = Only KENA SMOKED QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 13 2012, 04:44 PM) U need my help bring parts to kedah for u to MOD? I m goin north!!!! tq for the offer bro...but i don't think i will be modding anything at the moment...6k gone in a matter of days after i have received my car...pokai liao lo....K3... Sorry. I give up. Hahahahahaha tadi rasanya ada org mencari the new happy happy owner...anything ma? This post has been edited by happyhappyjony: Jun 13 2012, 06:27 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(fraz006 @ Jun 13 2012, 06:56 PM) In d mode.push throttle max, also no pass 4k rpm? This is normal? Like, have to change msnual mode to overtake each time? hmm...i dont think it's normal ... have been at 6.5k in auto mode from low rpm ..no need to change to manual to overtake...just floor the pedal n enjoy the ride |
Jun 14 2012, 05:53 PM
hey guys, i have two questions ..please help me ya....on the left side of the hazard light switch, there's something like an indicator...but i haven't seen it light up before...what is it for? sorry for such a noob quest because i don't have my manual with me...SA misplaced it during car delivery....question no2: has anyone removed the back proton emblem n the labels? will it leave any hole?
Jun 14 2012, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:54 PM) go outside ur car, press ur remote alarm to lock it, then u can see the red light blinking..wait wait....that is for the right. i know the alarm blinking indicator...hehe...so that indicator doesn't light up at all eh? duh!!the left is for passenger airbag control, which ours did not come together. QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 14 2012, 05:55 PM) I duwan to stay on earth anymore!!!!! Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!! why? ada org mau kill you ka? Earth is just too dangerous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:33 PM |