QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 9 2006, 11:28 AM)
QUOTE(RheyLin @ Jan 9 2006, 11:30 AM)
Maybe due to the milk in chocolate. They are lactose intolerant.
Also grapes, oranges and sour apple.
QUOTE(RheyLin @ Jan 9 2006, 11:33 AM)
Chocolate can be lethal to pets because it contains theobromine, which causes increased heart rate, central nervous system stimulation and constriction of arteries. Clinical symptoms range from vomiting, diarrhea, restlessness, and excitability to cardiac failure, seizures and death. This can occur as quickly as four to six hours after ingestion. Baking chocolate is the worst because it contains the highest amount of theobromine.A potential lethal dose is only one pound of chocolate in a 16-pound dog. If your pet has gotten into chocolate, you should contact your veterinarian immediately.
Oh, my dog loves fruit. He eats every single type of fruit including durian and he is still as healthy and fat as ever.
QUOTE(andythology @ Jan 9 2006, 02:45 PM)
n.. guess wat. dun let ur dog chew bones. bones that left over from ur meal. coz, is salty.. n is consider junk food.
It's the small pieces of bones that are going to rupture their stomach.QUOTE(HonMun @ Jan 11 2006, 05:05 PM)
My dog licks Chivas Regal 13 years old Whisky.Sincerely I dont know what to do with my dog
Jan 13 2006, 10:05 PM
0.0151sec