Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V7, VooDoo Sound......Y U NO out yet

SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:25 AM

908 posts

wish s3 have something that it can compete too..same as s2 compete to iphone 4/4s sad.gif make s2 a much better smartphone than iphone 4 laugh.gif guys,what smartphone that you can compete with s3 now?t hmm.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:28 AM

908 posts

sabah and sarawak always like that..late,no 1 malaysia from s3 yawn.gif

SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:41 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 7 2012, 11:36 AM)
1 malaysia is a joke. some say its the end result. but nobody is working towards it. instead everybody working against it. that's beside the point btw.
yeah,even better the s3 will be much higher price than our "friends" on the other side...even now,s2 in sabah sell at rm1699 but semenanjung only 1499.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif or even lower,i wish sabah can get lowyat like mall,karamunsing so 'F' l vmad.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:43 AM

908 posts

where?karamusnig already round not have...1b?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:45 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 7 2012, 11:38 AM)
Guys, move back to topic please. But yeah, I think Samsung themselves did a bad joke in the launching of the phone.

It should be a Nationwide launch instead for certain parts of the country only. They should have expected all the hyped that has been built up already.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif myself ..my friend already buy
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:54 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(YomiEe @ Jun 7 2012, 11:52 AM)
the blue looks special, under different lightning display color differently ... and its orginal color is pretty dark in blue, and the brush effect pretty nice

the only 1 thing i not really like is the "border" in btw the front and back cover, that border is in light blue color .. everything looks metalic except that border doh.gif

I think got ppl also complaint about the border too for white phone ...  whistling.gif

Not a big problem as we can get casing to cover it  thumbup.gif
what design are you talking about?the design that on the digi ads on lowyat?or there other design?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:56 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jun 7 2012, 11:49 AM)
good if they got stock. skytrek slow also. I went there on 3rd June. S3 no display.. no stock. no accessories for s3 yet.
rclxub.gif
they waiting for what?i dont even know...dont open shop if dont want money la doh.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 11:59 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jun 7 2012, 11:58 AM)
maybe samsung at Sabah concentrate more on other electronic product like Smart TV rather than smartphone. That's why they are slow abit abit.. i guess ...haha rclxub.gif
we need lowyat like store here at sabah...i would rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif if that come true tongue.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:02 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(Solvan @ Jun 7 2012, 12:01 PM)
any tutorial to unroot the device?
wah..you already root rclxms.gif nice~~
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:06 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:02 PM)

hahahaha.. since s2 kick iphone 4/4s a**,this will happen.
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:09 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(Solvan @ Jun 7 2012, 12:07 PM)
haha, stil have not. but i want to know how unroot it once it is rooted. i have an urge to root it already. Just want to ensure i hav a ticket back to its ori state.
i think xda developers already talking bout rooting s3,google them..good luck if you gonna do it thumbup.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:15 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jun 7 2012, 12:13 PM)
apple complain s voice too much like siri.

samsung also one kind, purposely make it kinda like siri...can easily change the UI mah. they already can change the outer appearance so that apple dont bising on that, why not just the UI on an app?

i think they purposely want to troll apple and get in the news...lol
and people will respect samsung for their bravery rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

samsung notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:23 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 7 2012, 12:19 PM)
According to FOSS Patents, Apple "will limit its current request for preliminary relief against the Galaxy S III to the '604 [unified search, i.e., Siri] and '647 [data tapping] patents, because it is clear that infringement can be shown with respect to these patents based on the current record".

American after all  laugh.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 12:20 pm

but why samsung came out with s3 when iphone not releasing iphone5? hmm.gif really like the battle between s2 and iphone 4/4s
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:26 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:24 PM)
Just flash in PC using Odin stock official rom ( now avaialble to download ) and all traces of root n CWM will be wipe off
But seriously Samsung Service Center never bother. Unrooting only for paranoid users who fear about warranty loss which is a nonsense
they fear of bricking and losing the data and on the phone,thats why,not only the warranty doh.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:35 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 7 2012, 12:30 PM)
wrong, after you have root your phone, its impossible brick, brick only happen when flash something you shouldn't done with odin..  smile.gif so when want to flash something, make sure read carefully and understand it, especially in bolded part  whistling.gif
for a noob on rooting,people will be scared if their possibilities to damage their phone.i also agreeing with you,i only try to point out what the root noob fear.dont be so mad lah sweat.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 12:58 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(tsc77y @ Jun 7 2012, 12:53 PM)
Bro, thanks for info. I call them and confirm stock of white is in. Going to get today rclxms.gif
so envy cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 01:00 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 7 2012, 12:58 PM)
there is no guarantee even if rooting. the pros must put themselves in the noob shoes. they are all alone and its like learning a foreign language. even a simple thing like rooting scares the daylight of them simply because if shit happens a pro will NOT come running to their house and fix it.

pros must also understand rooting is not for everyone.
because they think warranty can solve everything..and i agree with you icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 02:04 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(showcase @ Jun 7 2012, 01:24 PM)
Not sure this has been mentioned before, buy for those looking for White or Blue S3, you may give Setia City Mall Samsung Centre a try (located beside Maxis) ... RM2399 fixed package (comes with phone, SP & casing) & can go for 12 months 0% instalment for Maybank Credit Card holder.

Just got mine (Blue) from there yesterday smile.gif! my RAM shown as 780MB - is this normal ?
if yo clean your ram,how much is left?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 02:05 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:02 PM)
So, the GPS only for navigation only ?? because i heard my friend to told me some apps also need to associate with GPS !!! If GPS off, thats mean the apps is not functioning accurately !! isnt it ?????  shocking.gif
if the app is map or navigate than yes...need gps,but for daily use..not so much.cause gps need to calibrate each time you change position so suck up battery power
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 02:07 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:02 PM)
So, the GPS only for navigation only ?? because i heard my friend to told me some apps also need to associate with GPS !!! If GPS off, thats mean the apps is not functioning accurately !! isnt it ?????  shocking.gif
if the app is map or navigate than yes...need gps,but for daily use..not so much.cause gps need to calibrate each time you change position so suck up battery power

0.0404sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:43 PM