Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V7, VooDoo Sound......Y U NO out yet

ati radeon
post Jun 7 2012, 02:13 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(herokuhebat @ Jun 7 2012, 02:11 PM)
Try restart dy..... but still the same.....
Check settings > motion to see whether palm screenshot is enabled
ati radeon
post Jun 8 2012, 12:28 AM

454 posts

every 2-3 days change new version, so fast i cant follow for the advices, findings, tips, flaws, etc.

but one thing i managed to catch is the nyan-droid, haha
ati radeon
post Jun 8 2012, 12:35 AM

454 posts

and again my s3 went to all black screen after i unlock it. nothing was running, just gmail and charging via wall socket.

duh....
ati radeon
post Jun 8 2012, 12:42 AM

454 posts

the closest centre will be mont kiara, though i buy the unit through digi online store. perhaps sat evening after finish work
ati radeon
post Jun 8 2012, 01:16 AM

454 posts

To get backup for stock firmware msia set in case you need to reflash to stock for warranty purpose:

Download 'CheskFUS 2.1'

Enter the following command

SOS

ati radeon
post Jun 10 2012, 07:01 PM

454 posts

its so annoying when everytime i open up samsung default browser the screen brightness resets and change to very dark. need to manually set to desktop brightness everytime i open up
ati radeon
post Jun 10 2012, 07:11 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 10 2012, 07:04 PM)
How this happened? i just set it to my desire level once only, no such reset happened
i dont know, though default brightness is ~50% the browser is set to high power saving level everytime i loads the internet

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 10 2012, 07:05 PM)
have you go to browser setting to change the brightness?
its not in the settings, there is this brightness and colours option as you press the option button

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 10 2012, 07:06 PM)
Strange problem you have there. Never faced such issues at all on mine
Suggest you do a factory reset
auto-adjust screen power is disabled too.

you suggest reset and root? i want to root it later and try omega 4.1 later on
ati radeon
post Jun 10 2012, 07:36 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Jun 10 2012, 07:08 PM)
That is because u set it to power saving. and also there is an option about adjusting brightness in browser to save battery. Turn it off and your screen will be bright.

I had the same problem too earlier. Figured it out myself whistling.gif
Good point there, I have my problem rectified smile.gif

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Jun 10 2012, 07:17 PM)
Have u untick the auto brightness on browser setting?
Or maybe your power saving is on
Yep, power saving turned on. Disabled everything except auto haptic n limit cpu

[quote=lemond,Jun 10 2012, 07:27 PM]
Try use ICS+ browser and see what happened,download from google play

I'm using the Samsung ics default browser lor. Which browser u using? Opera is slow, chrome is fast but tend to crash my phone to black screen. It's alright till now after I uninstalled chrome

ati radeon
post Jun 10 2012, 11:10 PM

454 posts

i cant even keep up with this, lost along v6 till here.

missed out on most of the tips and advices
ati radeon
post Jun 10 2012, 11:35 PM

454 posts

see also fire, give advices not to troll or spam somemore

0.0450sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:49 PM