Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V12, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

daydreaming
post Jun 21 2012, 10:24 AM

555 posts

tempted to get my first HT.... budget around 500-600. any good suggestion ah?

ironman 2 AU is cool but bit pricey now..... avengers black widow is CUN but ...erm.... ironman is cooler. hahaha.

shld i wait for avengers ironman vii?

how much is vi now? any1 knows? oso donno if i'll like it...so exp for a gundam collector like me :T
daydreaming
post Jun 21 2012, 10:39 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 21 2012, 10:36 AM)
iron man mk7 may over ur budget ler...

iron man suit never cheap... tongue.gif

and PG OO Raiser also more than that ler... tongue.gif
QUOTE(shai_razi @ Jun 21 2012, 10:37 AM)
You should get Captain America (First Avenger version)  nod.gif

Mark 7 should be around 600 to 750.. Mark 6 is abit pricey, can range from 800 to 1000++ (usually at the higher end)

If you wait for Mark 7, you're only waiting for the PO date.. The actual release date could be early next year  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok la...actually i can claim up to RM 800 , but need receipt. so thinking of hot toys iron man. don really like Capt A. hahahahaa.

see how lo... maybe in the end, go buy PG gundam, or a watch =_=" if i cant find an affordable iron man HT
daydreaming
post Jun 21 2012, 10:46 AM

555 posts

just worry i might put that RM 700 in my cabinet collect dust =_="
its relly not cheap sad.gif
daydreaming
post Jun 21 2012, 10:47 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(shai_razi @ Jun 21 2012, 10:47 AM)
Wah! Can claim one ah?

So, wait for Iron Man Mark 7 loh.. Should be revealed end of next week (fingers crossed)

But have to wait till Christmas (earliest) for it to arrive at your doorstep flex.gif
eh..i need to claim it like...this month or july. LOL. project incentive la.
daydreaming
post Jun 21 2012, 11:06 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 21 2012, 10:53 AM)
wow, bro daybreaming oso into Hot Toys now? rclxms.gif
same like me lol, a gundam collector, now slowly poisoned to HT side  cry.gif
HT is much more exp leh. but i just thinking la, not yet join the dark side

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 21 2012, 11:01 AM)
most of us put in cabinet one... some even inside box MIB LOL...
eh then cannot liao... u have to get the released one if like that...
yea, just tempted la... but maybe wont get HT. quite painful also. see if i can claim cash. LOL, or go buy certina watch

or maybe if found a nice HT will buy =_=" see FATE
daydreaming
post Jun 22 2012, 08:03 AM

555 posts

yea, u guys are not the only 1 warning me. LOL. actually, i jz tot of getting 1 to 'test' and then stop.

but thinking what happened to my gundam collection....which i only wanted to 'test'............ kinda risky also. hahaha

question though, HT, got any resell value? or only applies to very rare limited edition items? i notice some existing HT...like ironman2, 5, 6....they are not much cheaper than their new MISB counterparts.

also........why HT ...most of them, are limited edition. =_= they don seem that limited to me
daydreaming
post Jun 22 2012, 10:39 AM

555 posts

..........more reasons for me to stop checking this thread...and stop going to XL shop to see that awesome HT WM special ed
daydreaming
post Jun 22 2012, 10:48 AM

555 posts

i only like marvel HT tongue.gif

SS....the star wars....quite cool...
daydreaming
post Jun 22 2012, 11:59 AM

555 posts

ish...evil...not good....

anyway, HT can pose but the koto cannot right?
daydreaming
post Jun 22 2012, 12:23 PM

555 posts

hmmm the joker seems a bit scary....don think i wan him in my room at night. :|

Hot Toys Avengers Ironman Mark 6 ( Limited 3000pcs WorldWide ) ...actually...this crazily priced item, what's so special if compared to the normal mark 6? ahhahaa
daydreaming
post Jun 22 2012, 02:25 PM

555 posts

how much is a normal iron man 6 now? tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jun 25 2012, 07:54 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 24 2012, 11:23 PM)
i remember someone said wanna have a Mark-VI Avengers version? tongue.gif
how about a rm999 one? tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2400665&hl=
i saw a similar one in forum, selling around rm800. ya, i don see any difference or anything special compared to the normal VI.

and...why am i still in this thread? mad.gif
daydreaming
post Jun 25 2012, 09:15 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(aruncarlos @ Jun 25 2012, 08:52 AM)
well, i guess u're still under 30 years old, right? so it's not that to late to migrate into HT phenomenon..
i'm almost into 40 now, and sometime i wander when is the best time/age to retire from collecting toys..
and yet, i'm still doing it so silently hahaha
30 already this year. smile.gif is ok la...life's short. if really like something, go for it lo....provided got enuf money to survive (which i dont). hahaa
daydreaming
post Jun 25 2012, 10:27 PM

555 posts

iron man AU is cool tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jun 26 2012, 11:39 AM

555 posts

expensive ka such exclusives? my company HQ is in san diego. ahhaha. can ask my frens to go buy tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jun 27 2012, 08:22 AM

555 posts

gantry set very exp leh.

now i aiming for mark v, vii, ii AU, and war machine.

aim only...no money buy yet
daydreaming
post Jun 28 2012, 07:53 PM

555 posts

anyone here owns Ironman II AU? any issue ah? might get my first HT...see how it goes.
daydreaming
post Jul 2 2012, 09:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(sylar8636 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:05 PM)
Finally I receive my Iron Man Mark II AU Ver...........after 15months of waiting
i'm very very close to getting this one.... how much did u get it for?

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 2 2012, 09:11 PM)
nobody's getting Commander Bacara?  thumbup.gif  wub.gif
i'm a big SW fan...but wondering...resell value, SS better or HT better? tongue.gif just in case i go bankrupt one day or my future wife threatens to kill me....then i'll have to sell everything

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Jul 2 2012, 09:16 PM
daydreaming
post Jul 2 2012, 09:37 PM

555 posts

yalo, now cannot get this price already sad.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 6 2012, 03:43 PM

555 posts

looks nice wor.... aih, still waiting patiently for ironman vii