4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

A study on the Japanese National Football Team

TSIcahn
post Jun 6 2012, 11:52 PM, updated 13y ago

21 posts

Saya open thread ini bukannya bertujuan untuk menyokong pasukan bola sepak kebangsaan Jepun, tetapi sementelah ramai kawan2 yg menjadikan Samurai Blue sebagai benchmark dalam mencapai kejayaan dalam bola sepak Asia / Antarabangsa ( youth development wise etc ), jadi saya mengambil keputusan utk membuka thread ini supaya kita dapat bersama2 belajar dari mereka dan juga berkongsi idea jika ada aspek2 football development mereka yg sesuai untuk diterapkan dalam pasukan bola sepak negara / negeri / kelab di Malaysia.

Tambahan lagi, TSAM juga selalu menjadikan JFA dan liga Jepun sebagai benchmark dalam merangka blue-print beliau.

In short : Dasar pandang ke timur seperti yg pernah dianjurkan oleh Tun Mahathir.

Sebagai permulaan, cuba lihat macam mana mereka bermain bola sepak.

p / s : Presiden JFA tidak pernah memegang jawatan selama berpuluh2 tahun seperti yg berlaku di beberapa negara lain. Pressure utk perform ke atas national team coach juga sangat besar... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Icahn: Jun 17 2012, 02:33 PM
mixologist84
post Jun 6 2012, 11:56 PM

560 posts

fixed whitebox

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Jun 6 2012, 11:56 PM
TSIcahn
post Jun 6 2012, 11:59 PM

21 posts

Analisis latest match vs Oman :

Japan kicked off the final phase of World Cup qualification on Sunday evening, at home, against a team that has given them headaches in the past, but which nevertheless is probably going to vie with Jordan for the bottom spot in this qualification group. Though coach Zaccheroni had a nearly full-strength roster to choose from, there was no question that the pressure was on. Any result other than a solid and comfortable win at Saitama Stadium would surely be treated as a disaster. So of course, everyone knows that Zaccheroni would take no chances whatsoever - he would name his best eleven players, using those who have produced results steadily and reliably for both National Team and club over the past year. Right?

Well,if you are one of those who shook your head in disbelief when you saw the names of Yasuyuki Konno, Yasuhito Endo and Ryoichi Maeda in the starting lineup, you are in good company. The use of Maeda rather than the more dangerous and more reliable Mike Havenaar, up front, can be justified on the basis of the fact that Maeda has been practicing with the other NT players for almost three weeks, whereas Havenaar just arrived back from Holland last week. But it is difficult to think of a good explanation for why Zack would fill two key defensive positions with two players who ply their trade in Japan, for a team that currently sits in 17th place, and which has been conceding goals at a rate of over two a game. Neither Endo nor Konno has looked particularly effective this season. On the contrary, their form has been as much a factor in Gamba's poor results this year as any other explanation. Perhaps he was not overly concerned about Oman's offensive capabilities, and was looking for the experience and team harmony that the two veterans bring, but even that does not fully explain the choices

It isnt as if Zack lacks options at the two positions. Masahiko Inoha and Yuzo Kurihara looked extremely comfortable in central defence against Azerbaijan, while both Hajime Hosogai and Hideto Takahashi are a match for Endo in every categtory except experience, and possibly set play capabilities. Given Endo's relative lack of sharpness on set plays this season, it is hard to think of any reason why he would be the first choice, unless Zack was deliberately trying to make things difficult for his own team. On his very first touch of the ball, Endo fulfilled our expectations with flying colours - he passed the ball right to an Oman player and created the first really dangerous chance for the visitors.

To be fair to Endo, though, he still does have excellent distribution skills and a good touch on his passes. Nevertheless, his style of stand-up passing is a relic of an old and far less dynamic era, when Japan employed this type of pass to conserve energy, wear down the opponent and eventually prevail after long patient buildup. The contrast with the busy, elusive, and incisive movement of players like Okazaki, Honda, Kagawa and Nagatomo is obvious at just a single glance. Kondo is a similar player, whose lack of movement is somewhat less critical due to his position, in central defence. But it was he and Endo whose lack of motion and the related tendency to get caught in possession which created Oman's biggest chance of the first half, around the 30 minute mark. Only a lunging challenge by Uchida (which resulted in a yellow card) prevented Oman from breaking away on a three-on-two opportunity.

Despite these shortcomings, Japan came out and created a lot of offensive pressure from the outset. The two wingbacks were actively involved in the early sequences, and it was an overlap on the left by Nagatomo after some nice buildup work by Kagawa and Okazaki that produced the first goal. Nagatomo dashed into the corner a full step ahead of his defender and fired a long cross to Honda, drifting in at the top of the box while Okazaki charged the goal mouth and drew the defenders. Honda had acres of space to set up, and the cross was delicate enough to make an easy target even on the full volley. Honda wheeled on the ball to employ his favoured left foot, and drilled it into the low right corner, giving Omani keeper Al-Habsi no chance whatsoever.

Moments later Shinji Kagawa had the ball in the back of the Oman net again, but he was slightly offside on his dash behind the Omani defence, and the tally was disallowed, much to the chagrin of the 63,000 fans at Saitama Stadium. Though the Samurai Blue had things very much their way for the first half hour, as noted earlier Japan started to lose their focus for a while in the latter stages of the first period, and this allowed Oman to collect their focus and begin to edge back into the contest.

In the final five minutes of the half, Shinji Kagawa seemed to take it upon himself to inject some energy into the Samurai Blue attack. Two dangerous runs into the box created some of the best chances of the first half, but fine saves by Al-Habsi denied first Nagatomo and then Okazaki. Alert readers may notice that two names have been conspicuously absent from our description of first-half action. Eiji Kawashima really had little to do, apart from one long-distance shot by an Omani wing - the only shot on net that Oman would get in the first 45 minutes.

The other name is that of lone striker Ryoichi Maeda. While Maeda occupied one, and occasionally two defenders by lurking in front of goal, he rarely managed to create any real danger, nor was he an effective target for long balls - that was a role that Okazaki played fairly well, but Maeda's inability to stretch the Omani defence was a concern, and one that we strongly expected Zaccheroni to address early in the second half. But despite his tendency to disappear for long stretches, Maeda does have one quality that has kept him in the NT picture consistently. The Jubilo ace is a cherry-poicker extraordinaire, and he demonstrated this skill in the 50 minute, when Kagawa picked him out at the back of the defensive pack and chipped a perfect lob that sent him in one-on-one against the keeper. Maeda plucked and pitted the cherry and stuffed it into the goal mouth from point-blank range. Suddenly Japan was in full control. Moments later Okazaki slipped behind the Omani defence on a very similar play and though Al-Habsi blocked his first attempt, he slammed home the rebound and the margin was extended to 3-0

At this point Zack made a change that we have been anticipating for almost a year, taking off Uchida who was on a yellow card, and replacing him with U23 star Hiroki Sakai. Though Uchida is a reliable and extremely "intelligent" player, throughout his career for both club and country he has displayed a hesitancy and lack of "killer instinct" that can be quite frustrating for viewers. Every time he receives the ball on the wing and then pulls up despite having a bit of space in front of him, one is tempted to start shouting "take your man on!" It isnt that Uchida lacks the skill to round the corner or cut inside, but he seems to lack the self confidence and initiative that distinguishes a good player from a great one.

Sakai is a very different player indeed. While it is too soon to start predicting his emergence as Japan's newest superstar, this is one kid who will never be criticised for a lack of initiative and killer instinct. Sakai's first touch of the ball demonstrated the reasons why he will be moving to Germany this summer. As soon as he saw a tiny glimmer of space on the sideline, he took off on the dribble and bulled past his defender, and into the corner. The Kashiwa Reysol wingback also has a dimension of size and physical power that no Japanese wingback in the past has ever included in his skill set. He is a potent threat on set plays, using his strength and skill in the air to score an impressive average of one goal in every 3.3 appearances during his Reysol career. At the moment his impetuous energy can sometimes be a negative, leaving space for opposing teams to use on the counterattack. However there is no question that a year or two in the Bundesliga will cure any weaknesses in defense and positioning. Uchida will probably remain the top choice for a while longer, but Sakai is virtually certain to claim the right wingback spot as his own by the time the World Cup rolls around.

Midway through the second half, Zacheroni replaced Okazaki with another Bundesliga-bound U23 star, Hiroshi Kiyotake. By this point Japan was playing possession football, killing the clock and trying to preserve their clean sheet, so the number of really dangerous scoring opportunities dropped off. Nevertheless, the two U23 stars looked comfortable, effective, and well integrated with the rest of the squad. The third sub, Hajime Hosogai, came on for Endo in the 85 minute and contributed to a late flurry of shots that demanded a heroic effort from Al-Habsi to prevent further damage. Both Honda and Kiyotake drilled powerful shots from close range at the Omani keeper, but he denied both with an acrobatic double-save which would be the final significant event of the contest. Japan opened their campaign with a convincing victory, and can prepare for their trip to Jordan with confidence and enthusiasm.
sickx
post Jun 7 2012, 12:03 AM

:)
1,232 posts

mohon jangan tiru post style heklain
syazwan
post Jun 7 2012, 12:04 AM

448 posts

utk permulaan

no. 1
attitude

dari presiden smp ke penyokong
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 7 2012, 12:03 AM)
mohon jangan tiru post style heklain
I have tried my best not to tongue.gif
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:09 AM

21 posts

Latest match :

syazwan
post Jun 7 2012, 12:11 AM

448 posts

no.2 sponsorship

malulah team KL, yang mana kita tahu ibu negara, pusat segala industri dan bisnes dalam malaysia ni..

BOLEH XDA SPONSOR UTK TEAM BOLA.
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:13 AM

21 posts

creeping up from down under

By Sean Carroll

The development of the J.League has been far smoother than that of the Australian A-League, and the most high-profile clash between Japan and Australia saw the Samurai Blue come out on top in last year’s Asian Cup final. The Japanese game may have the upper hand at the moment, but Australian football is steadily closing the gap…

Next week sees the latest instalment in what is steadily becoming a very interesting rivalry in the Asian game, when Japan travel to Brisbane to take on Australia in the final round of World Cup qualifiers.

Leaving aside the fact that Australia is not actually in Asia – and that in ‘The Socceroos’ it has the most ridiculous nickname in world football – the steadily increasing competition between the two countries is without doubt having a positive impact on the game on both sides of the Pacific.

It is fairly obvious that one of the key reasons for the FFA (Football Federation Australia)’s decision to join the AFC was to increase its chances of making it to World Cup finals (Oceania has just half a spot and must contest a play-off against a side from another federation, while Asian qualification offers four-and-a-half berths), and they and Japan are clear favourites to make it to Brazil from Group B.

Further to that there was also undoubtedly a desire to face a higher standard of opponent though, and both at a national team and club level this is seemingly helping the Australian game to improve.

In the same way that Japanese players are becoming more accustomed to the physical side of the game thanks to their increasingly frequent meetings with their bigger, stronger opponents from down under, the Aussie’s are also picking up pointers from their more technically adept rivals.

After last month’s ACL game between FC Tokyo and Brisbane Roar, for instance, the Roar players were full of praise for their opposite numbers.

“In the A-League the style they play is different,” Bahraini defender Mohamed Adnan said.

“Here they try to keep the ball. [In Australia] they try to play long balls or challenge, they use fitness. But here they are more technical than in the A-League.”

His teammate Besart Berisha was also impressed with FC Tokyo, insisting that he and his teammates were aiming for a similar style of play.

“They really work together,” the Albanian said. “The way they do this is perfect, the way they understand each other. The way they move is blind – I say always like this, blind; they know where the other players are, and this is beautiful.”

A third Roar player, Ivan Franjic, added to the praise for the J.League side, but insisted that the Australians were steadily closing the gap.

“They’re very talented and gifted technically, but the A-League’s still a great standard and is going up every year.”

Far from being a one-off in the case of Brisbane – perceived by many to be the most attractive Australian side – he also paid reference to the fact that fellow A-League sides are increasingly enjoying success against J.League opponents in the ACL.

“I definitely think we’re not that far off,” the 24-year-old added. “You can see with the other teams, Central Coast and Adelaide, you can see that the standard is catching up very quick.”

One Aussie who knows all too well about how the game back home is improving is Josh Kennedy, whose Nagoya Grampus side were knocked out of the ACL in the Round of 16 by Adelaide United.

The top scorer in the J.League for the past two seasons is, of course, particularly looking forward to the game with the Samurai Blue.

“I wish Tulio was still in the team, that’d be good,” he joked shortly after the draw had been made, before setting aside digs at his club teammate to address the rivalry between the countries more seriously.

“Obviously if you go by rankings it’s us and Japan to get through but there’s always surprises, always other teams that’ll step up and give it a good shot.”

With that in mind it is tempting to suggest that they may both take it easy and settle for a draw in Brisbane on Tuesday.

If Kennedy has his way that won’t be the case though, and he insists that the growing competition between the two countries means the home side are keen to get one over on the Samurai Blue.

“There’s an Australian-Japan rivalry that we all have now, especially with them winning the Asian Cup, so we’ll definitely be wanting to win that first game against them and I’m looking forward to it.”

Added on June 7, 2012, 12:16 am
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jun 7 2012, 12:11 AM)
no.2 sponsorship

malulah team KL, yang mana kita tahu ibu negara, pusat segala industri dan bisnes dalam malaysia ni..

BOLEH XDA SPONSOR UTK TEAM BOLA.
Ini tanggungjawab sosial korporat dan juga KESEDARAN MASYARAKAT ( COMMUNITY AWARENESS ). Both are still sadly lacking in our country... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Icahn: Jun 7 2012, 12:16 AM
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:28 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jun 7 2012, 12:04 AM)
utk permulaan

no. 1
attitude

dari presiden smp ke penyokong
Attitude dari segi budaya bola sepak ke apa?

Ada dua tiga kerat pasukan bola di Malaysia yg mempunyai penyokong yg passionate dan pengurusan yg agak bagus. Lagi banyak pasukan seperti ini lagi baik... smile.gif
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:32 AM

21 posts

Artikel Feb 2012

Zaccheroni's building project ready for next battle
Sean Carroll / Special to The Daily Yomiuri

TOYOTA, Aichi--Building a team for the future is one of the toughest tasks a coach can be asked to perform.

Looking far ahead can make it difficult to keep your eye on the ball, and long-term objectives can be scuppered by poor form in the meantime.

Although Alberto Zaccheroni's primary focus is the 2014 World Cup finals, he has done extremely well to ensure results haven't suffered in the process of forming a team to compete in Brazil.

The Italian hasn't been afraid to experiment when the situation allows but has kept the core of the team consistent, and as a result the Samurai Blue have lost just once under his stewardship--and that was in highly unusual circumstances away to North Korea.

Yasuhito Endo and captain Makoto Hasebe are firm favorites in the two deep-lying midfield roles, while Maya Yoshida and Yasuyuki Konno are established as his preference in the heart of the defense.

Eiji Kawashima is recognized as first-choice keeper, the fullback berths appear to have been assigned to Atsuto Uchida and Yuto Nagatomo, while Shinji Kagawa and Keisuke Honda, fitness permitting, are assured of attacking midfield berths.

With the foundations of the team in place, "Zac" is now working on the finishing touches.

If you include last April's "Team as One" match, tonight's World Cup qualifier against Uzbekistan in Toyota will be his 20th in charge of the side. Although both teams are assured of progressing to the final round of Asian qualifying, Japan's manager is not taking the game lightly.

"This is a very important game for us and of course I want to win," he said when announcing his squad. "Uzbekistan is our rival for first place in the group and I rate their football very highly."

Japan drew 1-1 with the Uzbeks in Tashkent last September and lie three points behind Vadim Abramov's side, but with a superior goal difference. Thus, a win by Japan will ensure the Samurai Blue finish atop the group.

That will be Zaccheroni's goal, and his method--paying attention to every detail--is frequently remarked upon by his players.

Ryo Miyaichi was the latest to pass comment after his first training session with the full national team on Monday evening.

"There is a good atmosphere and everybody is very focused," the 19-year-old said.

"I think the team's tactics are very intricate, but if I can adapt to them then I can improve my game."

Miyaichi is the most recent youngster to be considered by Zaccheroni, although a fairy-tale debut in his home prefecture is not a given.

The former AC Milan coach is not swayed by sentimentality, and has been cautious about how and when he assesses his prospects.

Not long ago, people were clamoring for Takashi Usami to be handed a full debut.

Zaccheroni, too, was keen for a closer look but preferred to run the rule over the then-Gamba Osaka forward in training, rather than out on the pitch in the intense glare of the Japanese media.

The same was true of Kashima Antlers midfielder Gaku Shibasaki and Kyoto Sanga striker Yuya Kubo, both of whom were in the squad for last Friday's 3-1 friendly win over Iceland but didn't make it off the bench.

Even in meaningless games like that, the 58-year-old manager likes to retain a certain level of continuity, and with the central positions in particular there has been very little messing around.

Miyaichi's quick adaptation to European football has clearly impressed Zaccheroni though, and while previous call-ups have been treated with caution he refused to rule out a debut for the Bolton Wanderers winger.

"Aside from the injured players I considered everybody, whether they play domestically or overseas. There was no preference, the players that I wanted to call up I called up," he said.

There is a chance, then, but as always it will only be taken on Zaccheroni's terms.

(Feb. 29, 2012)
syazwan
post Jun 7 2012, 12:39 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(Icahn @ Jun 7 2012, 12:28 AM)
Attitude dari segi budaya bola sepak ke apa?

Ada dua tiga kerat pasukan bola di Malaysia yg mempunyai penyokong yg passionate dan pengurusan yg agak bagus. Lagi banyak pasukan seperti ini lagi baik... smile.gif
in every aspect..
attitude kerja
attitude sokongan
attitude kritik mengkritik
attitude jangan baling botol

dan segalanya lah senang cte
RazorVista
post Jun 7 2012, 12:48 AM

266 posts

Sorry...no offense...is this thread really necessary?
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:50 AM

21 posts

Interview with Hiroki Sakai ( Japan's U-22 Olympic star yg bermain ketika menentang Malaysia ).

COLUMN : Sean Carroll

Several players have starred in Kashiwa Reysol's incredible push for the 2011 J.League title. Perhaps the most impressive has been youth team graduate Hiroki Sakai, whose development has been aided by defeat, a spell in Brazil and the chance to play alongside his childhood heroes.

Nobody has ever won the J1 title immediately after gaining promotion from the second division. However, with just four games to go this year, Kashiwa Reysol are still very much involved in the title race. The Sun Kings currently sit top of the table, two points ahead of Gamba Osaka and three in front of last season's champions Nagoya Grampus.
One of their outstanding players this campaign has been Hiroki Sakai. The right-back has firmly established himself as first-choice since breaking into the team at the end of the 2010 season and has plenty of motivation to take the fight all the way to the finish.

"Winning in itself isn't something that I've experienced much," he said at the club's training ground ahead of Reysol's 3-1 victory over Sanfrecce Hiroshima in Round 30. "In the youth team we would sometimes get to the final but come second, that happened quite a lot, so Iwould be very happy to become a champion. I want to win."

These previous near-misses have left their mark on the 21-year-old, and he suggests that if he had been able to secure some silverware in his formative years then it would have added further strings to his already impressive bow.

"If we had won back then we would not only have been a strong team but also a team that could win. Psychologically winning would have given us confidence but unfortunately we weren't able to. It's a disappointing feeling. If I could have won then maybe I would be a better player."

He insists that it does not overly concern him as Reysol enter the final straight for this year's championship though, and takes a philosophical approach.

"I feel that today is here because of the past, so it's hard to say. To be playing in a top professional league amongst top teams more than makes up for the disappointment before. It still acts as a motivation in a way, but essentially the will to win is strong enough."

Such maturity is surprising to find in such a young and inexperienced player, and the last year has truly been a breakthrough one for the defender. As well as cementing his place on the right side of Reysol's defence Sakai has also become a key member of Takashi Sekizuka's Under-22 team aiming for the London Olympics, and been called up to the full Japan squad for the recent World Cup qualifier against Tajikistan.

"This is the first time for me to play continuously in the side," he said. "Last year I wasn't a regular so in that way I'm surprised; there is a feeling of freshness."

This youthful enthusiasm has blended well with the more senior professionals at Reysol, and he feels that keeping the squad from last season together has laid the foundations for their success.

"It's important as we know each other's play styles very well and complement each other. This year the veterans and young players have matched well."

For Sakai, playing alongside some of the more experienced players is particularly special as not so long ago he was sat in the stands at Hitachi Stadium cheering them on.

"In middle school I was in a club society and used to watch games," the Kashiwa native revealed. "On weekends the practice times would change so that we could watch matches together. Many of the players I watched then went on to become coaches."
Initially, then, training and playing alongside the likes of Hideaki Kitajima was a nerve-wracking experience, but Sakai quickly adjusted.

"When I became a pro I was so nervous, really. It was strange to suddenly be playing alongside people that I used to watch when I was a youth," he admitted.
"Now I'm used to it but having that experience I tell those coming from the youth team to professional to adapt quickly."

Indeed, as the ease with which he has settled into his role as one of Japanese football's most exciting young prospects demonstrates, adaptation is not something that Sakai finds too difficult. In 2009, as part of an arrangement between Reysol and the Brazilian club Mogi Mirim - whose board includes the legendary Rivaldo and former Kashiwa and Sanfrecce Hiroshima player Cesar Sampaio - the youngster spent 6 months training and playing in South America. As fans of Japanese football know well from the story of Kazuyoshi Miura, the Brazilian game and culture offers a very different alternative to that of the Land of the Rising Sun. In order to get the most out of the opportunity Sakai understood that, like "King Kazu" before him, he must throw himself into it as much as possible.

"I felt I had to get integrated into Brazilian culture, I had to forget and shed my Japanese culture and to mix into the culture of Brazil," he said of his time in Sao Paolo.
"In Brazil I learned not so much from the detailed training but the most from games. If you did well the coach would always use you, you were always playing matches. Because of that everyone was very serious about each and every match. We were friendly but it was competitive; training was intense."

Such willingness to assimilate spread to Sakai's activities away from the training pitch as well, and he quickly realised that he must take full advantage of the unique situation he was in.
"When I went to Brazil if I didn't try to integrate and just focussed on playing then in other situations away from training I would feel stress," he explained.
"By jumping straight in and trying to integrate that meant I didn't feel stress when I was playing as well. That way I could concentrate on playing at a consistent level."

Having worked so hard to take his chance it is unsurprising that Reysol's Brazilian head coach Nelsinho has placed his trust in Sakai. As well as helping to make a good impression on his boss, the tall and powerful full-back's relationship with and understanding of his Brazilian teammates Jorge Wagner and Leandro Domingues has also been eased by his time in Brazil.
"Since I was in Brazil I know a bit about Brazilian culture," he said. "Jorge is learning Japanese so he speaks a bit. With Leandro I speak simple Portuguese during the games. I feel like the Brazilians are trying their best to integrate into Japanese culture and society.
"At Reysol the foreign players are very friendly and I think this is part of the reason we are doing so well this year."
While he may have shed his Japanese culture in Brazil it certainly returned for the next question. When asked what he considers to be his strengths and weaknesses he initially only provided the latter.
"I still lack experience. I don't know what it is like to have a tough season," he began. "Maybe next year will be tough; will I be able to overcome a difficult season?
"During matches sometimes I lose focus. For the national team I am starting to get attention but I still need to put in good performances."

And the positives? he is prompted.
"Hmmm, the opposite. Now I have nothing to lose," he says, as his trademark smile breaks out. "My play-style is not so much about defending. Yes, I'm in a position that has to focus on defending but I want to defend and attack aggressively. I want to just go for it. I guess those are my strengths."

Ahead of him in the national team pecking order at the moment is the former Kashima Antlers player Atsuto Uchida, now of Schalke 04 in the German Bundesliga. Sakai believes that Uchida's greater experience is the biggest difference between the two players.
"Watching him I feel that he can play well against foreign players because of the fact that he plays abroad," he says, before adding. "He has also won many things."

Moving abroad is the logical next step for Sakai, too, although he is in no rush and still feels he has a lot to learn.
"As a football player I want to aim for the highest level. If there was a chance I would of course want to go but I am not yet at that level. Not at all, I feel."

His preference would be for a move to what many consider the peak of club football.
"The Premier League, of course, in England. The fans are so close," he says, clearly affected by his time in Reysol's intimidating stadium.
"I like Anfield, the [Liverpool] stadium. And I've been to [Manchester United's] Old Trafford, I walked on the pitch."
This experience swings the matter for him, and if offers came from both clubs there is only one choice.
"United. They're a strong team," he laughs.
Although he is a fan of foreign football there aren't any players he particularly bases his style on, preferring instead to learn from across the board.
"I see from moment to moment. There are so many good players in the world and I try to learn from all of their good moments."

Of course, he can't always be focussing on the game, so what does he do away from football?
"These days I don't really have a day off," he concedes, after some consideration. "On off days I try to just rest well. The evenings before off days I go out with my teammates."

It's been that kind of season. If things go according to plan over the next few matches then the next night out could be a very big one indeed, though. Almost certainly followed by a hard-earned day off - or maybe even two.

Sean Carroll

Sean Carroll is an English freelance football journalist
who writes for Weekly Soccer Magazine, The Daily Yomiuri and the-AFC.com
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Jun 7 2012, 12:48 AM)
Sorry...no offense...is this thread really necessary?
You can answer that yourself ----> based on your own definition of necessity. For example, if you don't think a particular thread is necessary, do you think it is NECESSARY for you to read and comment in it?

Dang hmm.gif
RazorVista
post Jun 7 2012, 09:46 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(Icahn @ Jun 7 2012, 12:55 AM)
You can answer that yourself ----> based on your own definition of necessity. For example, if you don't think a particular thread is necessary, do you think it is NECESSARY for you to read and comment in it?

Dang  hmm.gif
I thought it to be some attractive information which I do not find it that way in the end. It is that simple. No need to rocket science to answer my question
ijamz
post Jun 7 2012, 09:55 AM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Icahn @ Jun 7 2012, 12:55 AM)

Dang  hmm.gif
QUOTE(RazorVista @ Jun 7 2012, 09:46 AM)
I thought it to be some attractive information which I do not find it that way in the end. It is that simple. No need to rocket science to answer my question
aku x paham langsung korang cakap ape.
kucingmainan
post Jun 7 2012, 04:50 PM

289 posts

heklain underling? isapweedmate?
TSIcahn
post Jun 7 2012, 07:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Jun 7 2012, 04:50 PM)
heklain underling? isapweedmate?
Lu apahal mat? hmm.gif
syazwan
post Jun 7 2012, 07:56 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Icahn @ Jun 7 2012, 07:53 PM)
Lu apahal mat?  hmm.gif
maksudnye, ringkaskan extract2 penting je.
nak full story bagi link je bro

hehehe icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1029sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:24 AM