facelift toyota vios, anyone know?
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 6 2012, 01:21 PM) seriously guys.. is only cosmetic changes? or like 'J' model no more or something like that Added on June 6, 2012, 1:22 pmu saw any artist impression yet? bodykit and rims = TRD spec only is it? OMG! Serious? The going to discontinue the awesome J Spec? Man... I still trying to sell my proton off to get enough downpayment for the J spec lah...  And what you mean TRD spec only? TRD is like my dream dream car already.. its the bestest Vios there is, like the best of the best performance wise on Malaysian road!
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jun 6 2012, 02:15 PM) Change design?????!!!!ARE YOU INSANE????!!!! How could you not appreciate this timeless design that surpasses all Lexuses in quality & style. Do not insult the all mighty vios!!!! trollface.jpg You got it right bro!! Vios is already the favourite car in Malaysia... look at the sales volume.. clearly proven! Infact, the current Vios look so much like Lexus already... I attached a picture of Lexus from behind... u see so similar to Vios! Attached thumbnail(s)
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(acid_head @ Jun 6 2012, 02:54 PM) Friend worked in UMW told me Vios will come out "new model" next year, but the design will remain abit like dugong design, engine and gearbox will remain the same. Probably will launch a spec which lower than current J spec to compete with medium price range car. That's what I heard, is either my friend con me then I con u all. Cheers Same design, engine, and gearbox? Then its definitely a new model bro. I'm glad they kept the proven parts of the car, the engine and gearbox have been around for 10 years, proven technology and wont easily go wrong! A lower then J specs with less funky gadgets is very much preffered bro. Less things in the car means less things can spoil means less $$ spent on fixing it! Also, maybe they can remove the airbag, remove the plastic wheel cap, maybe the inside carpet also can remove. Then the car can be more affordable and lighter hence saving more petrol. A great alternative then the current lousy local cars being offered by Proton!
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jun 6 2012, 03:05 PM) this is not bad too, look at the silver rims.  Wah!! They use Vios as Taxi? This one must be in Germany, cause last time I go they were using E300 as Taxi, now they upgraded to Vios?
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Alex Leong @ Jun 6 2012, 03:20 PM) This one not in germany. this one in Indonesia. Blue bird taxi group is the most trusted in Jakarta. Eh bro dont troll me lah. Vios is such a high class car, in Msia u buy Vios everyone including your aunties, uncles, neigbour all so impressed with you. How can a backward country liek Indon be using them as TAXI?! You're pulling my leg.
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Alex Leong @ Jun 6 2012, 03:24 PM) Why i wanna lie to you. U think Indo is very backward ah. u been there b4 or not. U go google search Blue Bird taxi la. See either they are using vios or not. I never been to Indonesia lah... that one is in Batam near singapore ah? But Cannot believe lah... Msia govt say we are better then Indonesia wor. Dont tell me Malaysians are praising Vios as the best thing since sliced bread, while Indons are using it for Taxi? How u expect me to believe?
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jun 6 2012, 03:29 PM) in my kampung they use this as taxi la. damn freaking noisy piece of sheet. i'll take blue taxi anytime  Ahh... must be lah... this Taxi photo is the same country as the Vios Taxi right? That fella just now try to cheat me say is Indonesia Clearly lor, Vios also taxi, Lambo/Ferrari also Taxi... cause same class car...
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 6 2012, 03:55 PM) Confirmed with saleman just now. It is not facelift but added spec only. Example for J-Spec, now come with additional airbag (passenger) and 15" sport rims. Price up 2k and no discount. That was what i heard from saleman. What? Pay extra 2k for a heavier car (sports rim/extra useless airbag)?? Also Msia road so many pot holes.. sports rim dented cannot fix... money down the drian, I rather have the current J Spec's lovely metal rims, just put in the lightweight wheel cap, when car moving no one will know the difference anyway!
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(stix @ Jun 6 2012, 05:01 PM) lol, first day in FnF forum and i see load of trolls and hating towards toyota. whats up with all this hate over here? bro.. your first day u already trolling us? THis whole thread, I read nothing but praise towards the Vios.
MeToo
Jun 6 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 6 2012, 05:09 PM) J spec makes the most sense now... 15" G spec rims and 2 airbags  Dont forget the smoked headlight cover... Who needs HID?! We all know headlights should be dimmer better!