LENOVO Y480/580 feel the need for SPEED, lowest price at higher specs cpu
poke19931
Aug 16 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Aug 16 2012, 02:49 PM) can i get any cheap y580 seller that accepts trade in in IPOH? or any kl traders going ipoh this weekend? if yes then im getting a y580 from you =[ Lenovo y580 FHD for rm2999 only However, : 1TB HDD ---> 500GB HDD 8GB (1600Mhz) ---> 4GB (1333Mhz) bluray ---> dvdrw drive W7HP ---> W7HB specs being toned down a little, but still worth it IMO Link : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2471560/allEdit: Oh wait this is not from ipoh lol....my bad This post has been edited by poke19931: Aug 16 2012, 03:41 PM
poke19931
Aug 16 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Aug 16 2012, 08:41 PM) I plan to buy one SSD, one hybrid drive, and HDD candy bay for it la... SSD just need to boot OS(so 64GB/60GB) should be enough, and hybrid driver(think of buy 500GB) is to store program and personal data... That default 500GB HDD take out and become external HDD..lol Added on August 16, 2012, 8:41 pmPS: next year Wow, OS need 60GB? I thought its around 20 ~ 30 GB nia?
poke19931
Aug 16 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Aug 16 2012, 09:48 PM) SSD lowest storage only 60GB dude, I know OS only need 20++GB but also need to reserve some space... lol paiseh i misunderstood ur post....i thought u said that the OS was 60Gb
poke19931
Aug 21 2012, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(loon1983 @ Aug 21 2012, 01:09 AM) i m going to get a Y580 soon, thinking of getting the Rm2848 model... it is big different with coming new processor? worth to wait?  don't think waiting will make any difference Most programs doesnt utilize the i7 core anyway, let alone a stronger i7