LENOVO Y480/580 feel the need for SPEED, lowest price at higher specs cpu

ndragon
post Nov 20 2012, 08:51 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

just bought my y580 last sat.. hehe..
registered warranty on the day but haven get email confirmation.. =[
anyone upgraded to win8 pro, hows the experience?.. nice?.. any issue?..

btw here's a site for all win8 driver..
http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-...ers/td-p/902751
ndragon
post Nov 20 2012, 09:56 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

n y end of every sentence got angry face.. @@
ndragon
post Nov 20 2012, 10:08 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Nov 20 2012, 10:04 PM)
Because I've been searching for Blu Ray combo and went to some Lenovo Exclusive Shops.

1 in Low Yat, say got stock, when wanna pay, suddenly say out of stock.  mad.gif

2nd shop, say got the Win 8 version. Oklah, take it. Went there, say it's Win 7 HB.  mad.gif

So, don't trust those bloody computer boys. all played too many games, dunno what they talking about.  vmad.gif

But overall, it a great laptop and value for money.  thumbup.gif
but i actually prefer the win7hb ver.
cuz can upgrade to win8 pro ma.. win8 ver about 30 bucks more expensive.. so add like 20 more can get the pro ver... nth much diff la.. but still pro better ma.. haha

normal 1.. sometimes their stock probably take from other place.. den probably didnt keep track until they ask again when buyer confirms..

i bought mine after searching high n low in forum.. at last found win7hb version at a nt bad price.. comes with a backpack n p950 head set.. rclxm9.gif
ndragon
post Nov 22 2012, 10:33 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(gekizan @ Nov 22 2012, 10:14 AM)
i bought y480 yesterday and kinda new with laptop like this.
at my system, its show "Installed memory(RAM): 4.00 GB (2.91GB usable). is it normal? what mean usable?

it show like this
weird.. 2.91 doesnt sound reasonable to me..
wat window u using..
normally the usable means ur window limit.. like mine.. i got 12gb installed.. but since i m on win7hb now..
only 8 gb is usable.. so its normal for me..
but ur 2.91 abit weird..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Nov 22 2012, 10:33 AM
ndragon
post Nov 24 2012, 06:20 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(shrxme @ Nov 24 2012, 05:33 PM)
just wonder is anyone of you having low WiFi signal?
me just only few ft but the wifi bar not full sad.gif
mine also few feet.. the wifi bar is 1 bar before full..
but probably this is because of the lousy unifi router.. i m not sure..

but about the wifi.. when i start my pc.. i have to wait about 1 min until the wifi is fully connected with internet.. it says no internet connection right after my window starts.. and i have to wait for a while.. any1 having same issues?..

Added on November 24, 2012, 9:09 pmanyone interested in buying muskin msata 120gb for RM 440?...

MKNSSDAT120GB-DX

This post has been edited by ndragon: Nov 24 2012, 09:09 PM
ndragon
post Dec 1 2012, 08:06 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

hmm.. how to turn on y580's gtx660m ?.. mine seems to be not running at all..
playing some mid end game lagging.. =="
ndragon
post Dec 1 2012, 08:17 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 1 2012, 08:08 PM)
Got update ur graphic driver?
updated.. i used gpu-z.. n the memory usage for dedicated n dynamic both also 0.. while the hd4000 1 got value..
ndragon
post Dec 1 2012, 08:39 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 1 2012, 08:22 PM)
What game are u playing?
And u using what version? R310 or R306?
Force it running at NVIDIA GPU
R310.. oh so with that it will force run with nvidia gpu d right?.. thanks!
ndragon
post Dec 2 2012, 06:56 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 2 2012, 06:23 PM)
Hi all the sifus here,i got a question,i want buy y580 frm a forumer wif the price

rm2999+rm200(16gb ram upgrade)+ rm385(m sata ssd 120 gb crucial m4)+rm120(win8 pro)=rm3500,)

is that worth or expensive?thanks for ur suggestions..
i look at the price.. its expensive to me..
y580 win7hb can get by about 2800+-..
change range to 16gb.. 2x 8gb.. each is about 120... depending on brand..
trade in 4gb can get 30-40... crucial m4 msata.. abt thr the price.. 375+-... but hardly got stock..
win8 pro.. rm 50 do it online...

somebody is having alot on the profit margin... except if u dunno how to do all these.. u have to pay for the price d.. no choice..
ndragon
post Dec 2 2012, 10:37 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 2 2012, 09:58 PM)
Rm50 for upgraded to win8 pro??
http://www.windowsupgradeoffer.com/en-MY

0.0457sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:30 PM