LENOVO Y480/580 feel the need for SPEED, lowest price at higher specs cpu
funkydude
Aug 13 2012, 12:16 AM
can help me? been using y480 freeDOS for a few days. but I have a bit problem with the wireless connection. very unstable. sometimes fast but sometimes oso slow or just kept dc. my bro using his laptop (DELL) is fine and got 4 bars. me at same place only 1-2 bar/s. anyone facing the same problem? know any fix for this? which driver should I update? can help give me link to newest one?
funkydude
Aug 13 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(funkydude @ Aug 13 2012, 12:16 AM) can help me? been using y480 freeDOS for a few days. but I have a bit problem with the wireless connection. very unstable. sometimes fast but sometimes oso slow or just kept dc. my bro using his laptop (DELL) is fine and got 4 bars. me at same place only 1-2 bar/s. anyone facing the same problem? know any fix for this? which driver should I update? can help give me link to newest one? I'm seriously having a headache with this problem. Now got full bar from where I'm sitting but the speed is still so damn slow. I check with my bro's laptop and the speed is so fast. You guys are using Atheros AR9285 Wireless Network Adapter right? Or am I using the wrong one? Maybe my WLAN card spoilt?______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Tried connect directly to router. Working fine. Speed very fast like normal. So does this mean my WLAN card spoilt? Or maybe just driver fault? Can it be fix in some way? Hope someone can help me. This post has been edited by funkydude: Aug 13 2012, 04:53 PM
funkydude
Aug 30 2012, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(rotijon25 @ Aug 29 2012, 05:24 PM) Atheros AR8161/8165 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller this one? cause i have that, but my wireless connector like got prob, im not sure if its my wifi or driver issue Back then I did had a problem with the Wi-Fi, but after I updated the driver to the newest one from Atheros website, it's working fine now