Fawkes
post Dec 2 2012, 01:54 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 1 2012, 05:07 PM)
Sounds like driver problem....hmm.gif
Ur driver version?
Now I'm using Intel latest driver+NVIDIA latest driver BTW

Added on December 2, 2012, 1:08 amAnd the NVIDIA card is always inactive due to NVIDIA Optimus, it will active back when u r opening a program which require NVIDIA GPU
Yeah I know, but all the processes for Nvidia just disappeared. No way to open back the Nvidia processes other than restarting the computer.

My driver version is 306.97 btw.
sss2sssss
post Dec 2 2012, 02:04 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Fawkes @ Dec 2 2012, 01:54 AM)
Yeah I know, but all the processes for Nvidia just disappeared. No way to open back the Nvidia processes other than restarting the computer.

My driver version is 306.97 btw.
Try to update to R310 and update the Intel GPU driver to Intel official one
Fawkes
post Dec 2 2012, 03:15 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 1 2012, 06:04 PM)
Try to update to R310 and update the Intel GPU driver to Intel official one
How to check which version of Intel GPU driver that you have?
sss2sssss
post Dec 2 2012, 11:03 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Fawkes @ Dec 2 2012, 03:15 AM)
How to check which version of Intel GPU driver that you have?
guilt79
post Dec 2 2012, 11:31 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Dec 2 2012, 12:37 AM)
Thanks !
Thanks !
Rainmeter ? what's that ? lol
Rainmeter to customise your desktop to look nicer. My desktop and don't ask me how to do it because I'm also noob. sweat.gif

tennytyy
post Dec 2 2012, 12:04 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 2 2012, 01:32 AM)
I download from Intel official site BTW
http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Des...rivers&lang=eng
Thanks, mine is still version .2867.
Will update it.
mengfart
post Dec 2 2012, 01:22 PM

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Giff Me Mana Kotol
1,701 posts

Anyone tried to run Farcry 3 yet ? Tried to set it to ultra high and high quality. seems laggy. haven't tried out with medium setting yet. because it's in russian. = =
sss2sssss
post Dec 2 2012, 01:26 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Dec 2 2012, 01:22 PM)
Anyone tried to run Farcry 3 yet ? Tried to set it to ultra high and high quality. seems laggy. haven't tried out with medium setting yet. because it's in russian. = =
Have u suing 310.64?
310.64 is the only driver support Far Cry 3 BTW....
mengfart
post Dec 2 2012, 01:29 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 2 2012, 01:26 PM)
Have u suing 310.64?
310.64 is the only driver support Far Cry 3 BTW....
how to check ? sorry im noob

you mean Nvidia driver ?

This post has been edited by mengfart: Dec 2 2012, 01:32 PM
sss2sssss
post Dec 2 2012, 01:34 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Dec 2 2012, 01:29 PM)
how to check ? sorry im noob

you mean Nvidia driver ?
Yeap....
I still haven try that game, so can't give comment to u, but I could said that 310.64 is fully support Far Cry 3 coz they add it's game profile ady
mengfart
post Dec 2 2012, 02:12 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 2 2012, 01:34 PM)
Yeap....
I still haven try that game, so can't give comment to u, but I could said that 310.64 is fully support Far Cry 3 coz they add it's game profile ady
but i've updated Nvidia to the latest version last night ( 306.97 )

It's running ok with medium setting thou..
tennytyy
post Dec 2 2012, 02:20 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Dec 2 2012, 02:12 PM)

There is a latest beta version 310.64.
You have to manual download it from nvidia website.
sss2sssss
post Dec 2 2012, 02:23 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Dec 2 2012, 02:12 PM)

306.97 is the latest WHQL driver but no game profile for Far Cry 3
310.64 is the latest BETA driver for Far Cry 3
Coz without game profile it's hard been control by NVIDIA driver since no optimization for it
The driver link
http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/notebook-wi...-driver-uk.html
mengfart
post Dec 2 2012, 02:27 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Dec 2 2012, 02:23 PM)
306.97 is the latest WHQL driver but no game profile for Far Cry 3
310.64 is the latest BETA driver for Far Cry 3
Coz without game profile it's hard been control by NVIDIA driver since no optimization for it
The driver link
http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/notebook-wi...-driver-uk.html
Okay. Downloading now. Thanks !
kuroneko0509
post Dec 2 2012, 05:11 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Dec 2 2012, 01:22 PM)
both high & ultra will net you sub 60 fps... better stick with medium for now

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 2 2012, 05:17 PM
tcnguang84
post Dec 2 2012, 06:00 PM

23 posts

Guys, i have 1 extra Y580 keyboard protector and i wanted to let it go so any 1 of u are interested can PM me

mengfart
post Dec 2 2012, 06:12 PM

1,701 posts

Hi all,

I've use this Y580 for the 2nd day and here's my problem

1: Lenovo boot optimizer wont stop optimizing. (will optimize everytime i turn on the laptop even when i turned it off in the settings.)

2: Windows 7 update fail. Im using home basic but when i downloaded all the available updates it will fail eventually when i reboot.

Help ?
whereis the love
post Dec 2 2012, 06:23 PM

2,546 posts

Hi all the sifus here,i got a question,i want buy y580 frm a forumer wif the price

rm2999+rm200(16gb ram upgrade)+ rm385(m sata ssd 120 gb crucial m4)+rm120(win8 pro)=rm3500,)

is that worth or expensive?thanks for ur suggestions..
ndragon
post Dec 2 2012, 06:56 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 2 2012, 06:23 PM)
Hi all the sifus here,i got a question,i want buy y580 frm a forumer wif the price

rm2999+rm200(16gb ram upgrade)+ rm385(m sata ssd 120 gb crucial m4)+rm120(win8 pro)=rm3500,)

is that worth or expensive?thanks for ur suggestions..
i look at the price.. its expensive to me..
y580 win7hb can get by about 2800+-..
change range to 16gb.. 2x 8gb.. each is about 120... depending on brand..
trade in 4gb can get 30-40... crucial m4 msata.. abt thr the price.. 375+-... but hardly got stock..
win8 pro.. rm 50 do it online...

somebody is having alot on the profit margin... except if u dunno how to do all these.. u have to pay for the price d.. no choice..
kuroneko0509
post Dec 2 2012, 07:15 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Dec 2 2012, 06:12 PM)
Hi all,

I've use this Y580 for the 2nd day and here's my problem

1: Lenovo boot optimizer wont stop optimizing. (will optimize everytime i turn on the laptop even when i turned it off in the settings.)

2: Windows 7 update fail. Im using home basic but when i downloaded all the available updates it will fail eventually when i reboot.

Help ?
just uninstall that boot optimizer... as for update, sometimes it will fail... just keep trying to update or just set for it to download automatically

128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:00 PM