128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

LENOVO Y480/580 feel the need for SPEED, lowest price at higher specs cpu

gekizan
post Nov 22 2012, 10:14 AM

110 posts

i bought y480 yesterday and kinda new with laptop like this.
at my system, its show "Installed memory(RAM): 4.00 GB (2.91GB usable). is it normal? what mean usable?

it show like this
ndragon
post Nov 22 2012, 10:33 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(gekizan @ Nov 22 2012, 10:14 AM)
at my system, its show "Installed memory(RAM): 4.00 GB (2.91GB usable). is it normal? what mean usable?

it show like this
weird.. 2.91 doesnt sound reasonable to me..
wat window u using..
normally the usable means ur window limit.. like mine.. i got 12gb installed.. but since i m on win7hb now..
only 8 gb is usable.. so its normal for me..
but ur 2.91 abit weird..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Nov 22 2012, 10:33 AM
lee_what2004
post Nov 22 2012, 12:34 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

it show like this

Still using 32-bit Windows, its normal.
jazzkobis
post Nov 22 2012, 07:17 PM

415 posts

maximum 32-bit processor can support only up to 3GB of RAM iinm

strange, usually preloaded windows now should already using 64bit.
tennytyy
post Nov 22 2012, 08:01 PM

1,916 posts

Hai guys, i have some noob questions here, hope you guys can clarify me about it.

1.(black circle)
My HDD is 500gb with 10000rpm?!
Is that true?Or the software detects wrongly?
I never change the hdd btw.

2.(red circle)
Why my GTX660M runs with clock speed of 835Mhz?
I thought should be 885Mhz?

3.(green circle)
Why is there my mobo shows Lenovo Invalid?

Any sifus answer will be appreciated much, thanks.

This post has been edited by tennytyy: Nov 22 2012, 08:02 PM
dzie25
post Nov 22 2012, 08:05 PM

18 posts

Hmm... i just updated my y580 to win 8.. but y i still got 4 unknown driver.. also... my IE cant open now ?? im already done a clean install..
kwcheah
post Nov 22 2012, 08:18 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(dzie25 @ Nov 22 2012, 08:05 PM)
Hmm... i just updated my y580 to win 8.. but y i still got 4 unknown driver.. also... my IE cant open now ?? im already done a clean install..
Hmm... It seems like Win 8 got many issue that have yet been resolved.

I am waiting for further notice b4 i upgrade it. tongue.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Nov 22 2012, 08:36 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Nov 22 2012, 08:01 PM)

Hai guys, i have some noob questions here, hope you guys can clarify me about it.

1.(black circle)
My HDD is 500gb with 10000rpm?!
Is that true?Or the software detects wrongly?
I never change the hdd btw.

2.(red circle)
Why my GTX660M runs with clock speed of 835Mhz?
I thought should be 885Mhz?

3.(green circle)
Why is there my mobo shows Lenovo Invalid?

Any sifus answer will be appreciated much, thanks.
1. Should be that the software detect it wrongly... normal HDD would have 5400rpm, better ones would have 7200rpm, so if your 10000rpm is correct then congratz, you have one hell of a super HDD there... laugh.gif

2. Nope, 835Mhz is correct: http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForc...0M.71859.0.html

3. I think because this is because they still don't have the data for laptop motherboard so only detect the brand...

4. Love your background... ASUNA~! wub.gif

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: Nov 22 2012, 08:38 PM
tennytyy
post Nov 22 2012, 08:59 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Nov 22 2012, 08:36 PM)
1. Should be that the software detect it wrongly... normal HDD would have 5400rpm, better ones would have 7200rpm, so if your 10000rpm is correct then congratz, you have one hell of a super HDD there... laugh.gif

2. Nope, 835Mhz is correct: http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForc...0M.71859.0.html

3. I think because this is because they still don't have the data for laptop motherboard so only detect the brand...

4. Love your background... ASUNA~! wub.gif
Thanks for spending your time for answering all my noob questions. notworthy.gif
And here is the wallpaper wub.gif

This post has been edited by tennytyy: Nov 22 2012, 09:01 PM
bailey89
post Nov 22 2012, 09:21 PM

Hi guys. Sry to bother you all, but I need some help for my Y480. I recently formatted my laptop to win8 pro with media centre. I wanted to install my realtek audio driver to replace the generic audio driver that windows installs. But everytime I try to run it, a pop-out says "the system cannot find the patch specified". I tried putting the driver in C drive, running as admin. Nothing seems to work. Any help is kindly appreciated. Thanks in advance smile.gif
CidBunansa
post Nov 22 2012, 11:34 PM

102 posts

it show like this
You're using the 32-bit version of windows 7. Switch to 64-bit to get the most out of your system. nod.gif
shrxme
post Nov 24 2012, 05:33 PM

just wonder is anyone of you having low WiFi signal?
me just only few ft but the wifi bar not full sad.gif
ndragon
post Nov 24 2012, 06:20 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(shrxme @ Nov 24 2012, 05:33 PM)
mine also few feet.. the wifi bar is 1 bar before full..
but probably this is because of the lousy unifi router.. i m not sure..

but about the wifi.. when i start my pc.. i have to wait about 1 min until the wifi is fully connected with internet.. it says no internet connection right after my window starts.. and i have to wait for a while.. any1 having same issues?..

Added on November 24, 2012, 9:09 pmanyone interested in buying muskin msata 120gb for RM 440?...

MKNSSDAT120GB-DX

This post has been edited by ndragon: Nov 24 2012, 09:09 PM
seres
post Nov 24 2012, 09:37 PM

57 posts

hey guys
i just bought lenovo y580 with 4gb ram.i go to one shop to buy corsair vengeance 8gb upgrade for my laptop but the shop seller recommend me to use original lenovo 4gb ram ( im not sure whether its new or used) instead of replacing with 2x4gb corsair vengeance.my question is,there's a diferrent between the lenovo and corsair vengeance ram?

This post has been edited by seres: Nov 24 2012, 09:38 PM
sss2sssss
post Nov 24 2012, 09:44 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(seres @ Nov 24 2012, 09:37 PM)
hey guys
i just bought lenovo y580 with 4gb ram.i go to one shop to buy corsair vengeance 8gb upgrade for my laptop but the shop seller recommend me to use original lenovo 4gb ram ( im not sure whether its new or used) instead of replacing with 2x4gb corsair vengeance.my question is,there's a diferrent between the lenovo and corsair vengeance ram?
The Cas Latency will different, Corsair Vangeance will be lower CL, theory it would be better than original one but in real world depend
And if he selling the original lenovo RAM, see it's 1333MHz or 1600MHz or not, and usually it using same chipset than Kingston one but sell at way high price
kuroneko0509
post Nov 24 2012, 09:46 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(shrxme @ Nov 24 2012, 05:33 PM)
wi-fi card in y580 is lousy one (dun remember if applies to y480 too)
ariffmokhtar
post Nov 24 2012, 10:20 PM

36 posts

it show like this
32-bit smile.gif try change to 64-bit .

QUOTE(bailey89 @ Nov 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
Hi guys. Sry to bother you all, but I need some help for my Y480. I recently formatted my laptop to win8 pro with media centre. I wanted to install my realtek audio driver to replace the generic audio driver that windows installs. But everytime I try to run it, a pop-out says "the system cannot find the patch specified". I tried putting the driver in C drive, running as admin. Nothing seems to work. Any help is kindly appreciated. Thanks in advance smile.gif
I'm facing this kind of problem too , but the sound still comes out right ? just update the driver i guess if available ?

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 24 2012, 09:46 PM)
wi-fi card in y580 is lousy one (dun remember if applies to y480 too)
my WiFi signals on my Y480 is great !
kicko0o
post Nov 24 2012, 10:22 PM

245 posts

Since there is allot of wifi issues on Y580 model, have anyone here changed their wifi-card? Is there any improvement?

hmmm
seres
post Nov 24 2012, 10:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Nov 24 2012, 10:44 PM)
The Cas Latency will different, Corsair Vangeance will be lower CL, theory it would be better than original one but in real world depend
And if he selling the original lenovo RAM, see it's 1333MHz or 1600MHz or not, and usually it using same chipset than Kingston one but sell at way high price
how we check the ram CL?
sss2sssss
post Nov 24 2012, 10:37 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Nov 24 2012, 10:22 PM)
Since there is allot of wifi issues on Y580 model, have anyone here changed their wifi-card? Is there any improvement?

hmmm
I think u can try to flash the unlocked BIOS without whitelist and install Intel Wi-Fi card!!!
Actually I'm quite impressive my friend's Dell XPS Intel Wi-Fi card coz that card with strong antenna can still connected school Wi-Fi although that's already the lowest signal coverage and most of the device cannot connect it(although can search it)

Added on November 24, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(seres @ Nov 24 2012, 10:36 PM)
how we check the ram CL?
If using software like CPU-Z
If see in real packing, just read the information

This post has been edited by sss2sssss: Nov 24 2012, 10:45 PM

128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:40 PM