I'm Abra
1,329 posts

BTW, the WHQL driver installed ady...
Seems like WEI score still weird...sweat.gif
TarePanda
post Sep 14 2012, 04:49 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 14 2012, 02:11 PM)
uh no.... i5 is enough for gaming.... i7 is more for heavy use like video rendering etc...
that's why there's no need actually to go for i7 if there's i5 alternative as most likely i7 wont be optimized fully smile.gif
QUOTE(keyzjh @ Sep 14 2012, 02:12 PM)
Barely any games make use of more than dual core other than real time strategy games, the quad core just means unnecessary extra heat. But yes quad cores are extremely useful for rendering purposes.
ic...

But i5 laptop don't have the same graphic card...too bad
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 14 2012, 04:55 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

Hey guys,i just registered my laptop but its only till 2013,how to make it 2 years? send email to who?
sss2sssss
post Sep 14 2012, 05:03 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 14 2012, 04:55 PM)
Hey guys,i just registered my laptop but its only till 2013,how to make it 2 years? send email to who?
asean@lenovoreg.com

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(TarePanda @ Sep 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
ic...

But i5 laptop don't have the same graphic card...too bad
Well, China version of Y480 does have i5 version...

This post has been edited by sss2sssss: Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 14 2012, 05:15 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 14 2012, 05:03 PM)
asean@lenovoreg.com

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:04 pm

Well, China version of Y480 does have i5 version...
what do i need to say in the emaiL? and have to send a copy of the receipt? o.O
kuroneko0509
post Sep 14 2012, 05:25 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 14 2012, 05:15 PM)
what do i need to say in the emaiL? and have to send a copy of the receipt? o.O
just said that you only get 1 year warrant... attach the screenshot showing the 1 year warranty from the website... probabky it would also be better if you send also the receipt copy smile.gif
CKKwan
post Sep 14 2012, 06:23 PM

886 posts

HELP! The LCD brightness control is NOT accurate. It is too bright.

At first, I feel fine with only 5 bars. (You will see the bar when press FN + Up/Down Arrow)

Then reduced to 4 bars

And now 1 bar also very bright!!!

Is there a way to recalibrate the brightness? Or must send back for service?
sss2sssss
post Sep 14 2012, 06:42 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(CKKwan @ Sep 14 2012, 06:23 PM)

At first, I feel fine with only 5 bars. (You will see the bar when press FN + Up/Down Arrow)

Then reduced to 4 bars

Urs one is Y480 or Y580?
At my driver disc there got one brightness control registry....
Or u adjust at power plan there?
kuroneko0509
post Sep 14 2012, 06:47 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(CKKwan @ Sep 14 2012, 06:23 PM)

Then reduced to 4 bars

sometimes the brightness bar that displays when u adjust is wrong.... just reduce/increase the brightness to min/max then adjust so that the brightness bar is right
TSdirsly
post Sep 14 2012, 06:52 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 14 2012, 07:47 PM)
sometimes the brightness bar that displays when u adjust is wrong.... just reduce/increase the brightness to min/max then adjust so that the brightness bar is right
if cant help. reinstall graphic cards software n try again.
sss2sssss
post Sep 14 2012, 08:33 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

Now ordered Y480 keyboard protector and i rocks kr-6260 keyboard from TaoBao, hope the seller don't mess up my things....
CKKwan
post Sep 15 2012, 07:32 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 14 2012, 06:47 PM)
Yes, this temporarily fixed the issue.

Seems like the Brightness Control has a much wider dynamic range than the actual LCD back light can handle.

When I turn to Max, then Min again, the backlight is so dim that it can't stays on consistently, and started to flicker.

When I turn to Min, then Max again, the backlight is too brigh

Can only adjust no less than 4 bars to the minimum and maximum.

Hope lenovo can fix this problem.
jammerlee711
post Sep 15 2012, 09:11 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(CKKwan @ Sep 15 2012, 07:32 AM)
Yes, this temporarily fixed the issue.

Seems like the Brightness Control has a much wider dynamic range than the actual LCD back light can handle.

When I turn to Max, then Min again, the backlight is so dim that it can't stays on consistently, and started to flicker.

When I turn to Min, then Max again, the backlight is too brigh

Can only adjust no less than 4 bars to the minimum and maximum.

Hope lenovo can fix this problem.
if reinstall software can't solve the problem then it's better to send back for warranty
WyjSwmW
post Sep 15 2012, 11:07 AM

862 posts

Lenovo Y580
I have tried this, reformat and did a clean install, a total disaster I must say...

The official Lenovo drivers in their website are totally hopeless, the fundamental drivers all have problems:-
1) Wifi Proset Drivers
2) Intel onboard drivers
3) USB 3.0 drivers
4) Realtek drivers
5) Nvidia drivers
6) Bluetooth drivers

So, my advice is please go to the official manufacturer website to obtain your drivers if you want to have a clean install.

Despite this, my usb 3.0 and wifi still have problem. CB, Lenovo!!!

Anyone have the same problem with me?

Anyone bought this laptop came with a CD for drivers?
kuroneko0509
post Sep 15 2012, 11:29 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Sep 15 2012, 11:07 AM)
Lenovo Y580
I have tried this, reformat and did a clean install, a total disaster I must say...

The official Lenovo drivers in their website are totally hopeless, the fundamental drivers all have problems:-
1) Wifi Proset Drivers
2) Intel onboard drivers
3) USB 3.0 drivers
4) Realtek drivers
5) Nvidia drivers
6) Bluetooth drivers

So, my advice is please go to the official manufacturer website to obtain your drivers if you want to have a clean install.

most pre-loaded laptop with windows nowadays didn't come with driver and windows disk anymore. they just put the important stuff into the backup partition....
sorry cannot help you much since never bother to clean install this machine because for me, it ain't full of crap when i buy it smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2012, 11:32 ami probably can upload the driver installation files for you if you want since the drivers pre-installed is newer version compared to ones provided at the website

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Sep 15 2012, 11:35 AM
jammerlee711
post Sep 15 2012, 12:00 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Sep 15 2012, 11:07 AM)
Lenovo Y580

1) Wifi Proset Drivers
2) Intel onboard drivers
3) USB 3.0 drivers
4) Realtek drivers
5) Nvidia drivers
6) Bluetooth drivers

for wifi ,you download the (Liteon) driver from lenovo site...then install
if encounter "errors" then u restart the laptop and manually click into the extracted driver folder
there will be 2 folders of different manufacturer. just install the driver according to the manufacturer.

It works when i accidentally deleted my WIFI driver (windows can't detect the hardware in device manager)
WyjSwmW
post Sep 15 2012, 12:11 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 15 2012, 11:29 AM)
most pre-loaded laptop with windows nowadays didn't come with driver and windows disk anymore. they just put the important stuff into the backup partition....
sorry cannot help you much since never bother to clean install this machine because for me, it ain't full of crap when i buy it smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2012, 11:32 ami probably can upload the driver installation files for you if you want since the drivers pre-installed is newer version compared to ones provided at the website
Hi bro, can you please upload the driver files for me?

I have deleted the partition since I expect the drivers in the lenovo website will be newer than the ones on the partition.

Right now, I cant even connect my WiFi. Can only connect using my hp

Appreciate if you could upload to dropbox if possible the following drivers:-

1) Intel Proset Wireless driver
2) USB 3.0 driver
3) Atheros Ethernet driver
4) Camera driver
5) Bluetooth driver

Really appreciate your help here. Thanks.
WyjSwmW
post Sep 15 2012, 01:19 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Sep 15 2012, 12:00 PM)
for wifi ,you download the (Liteon) driver from lenovo site...then install
if encounter "errors" then u restart the laptop and manually click into the extracted driver folder
there will be 2 folders of different manufacturer. just install the driver according to the manufacturer.

It works when i accidentally deleted my WIFI driver (windows can't detect the hardware in device manager)
I tot for wifi, the manufacturer is Intel, how come is Liteon?
sss2sssss
post Sep 15 2012, 01:46 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Sep 15 2012, 01:19 PM)
I tot for wifi, the manufacturer is Intel, how come is Liteon?
Nope, actually our driver is Athros but it's name as Liteon....
Only some china version or US version come with Intel one

Added on September 15, 2012, 2:02 pmDownload these complete driver before u reformat ur laptop
Audio(Realtek): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pau08ww.exe
Bluetooth(Boardcom+Atheros): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pbl08ww.exe
Card Reader: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pcr02ww.exe
Camera: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pca05ww.exe
Intel Chipset: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pah07ww.exe
Intel MEI: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pme05ww.exe
Hotfix file: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/qfxg01ww.exe
LAN Driver: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pla03ww.exe
Lenovo Energy Management: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/cagt24ww.exe
Lenovo OneKey Recovery: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/caot11ww.exe
Intel Rapid Storage Technology: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pst04ww.exe
Touchpad: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pto14ww.exe
USB 3.0: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pus05ww.exe
Video(Intel HD4000): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pvh07ww.exe
Video(NVIDIA): http://www.nvidia.co.uk/content/DriverDown...uk&type=GeForce
Wireless LAN(Atheros+Boardcom): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pwm03ww.exe
Wireless LAN(Intel): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pwl06ww.exe or http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pwo03ww.exe or both

This post has been edited by sss2sssss: Sep 15 2012, 02:04 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 15 2012, 02:21 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 15 2012, 01:46 PM)
Nope, actually our driver is Athros but it's name as Liteon....
Only some china version or US version come with Intel one

Added on September 15, 2012, 2:02 pmDownload these complete driver before u reformat ur laptop
Audio(Realtek): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pau08ww.exe
Bluetooth(Boardcom+Atheros): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pbl08ww.exe
Card Reader: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pcr02ww.exe
Camera: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pca05ww.exe
Intel Chipset: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pah07ww.exe
Intel MEI: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pme05ww.exe
Hotfix file: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/qfxg01ww.exe
LAN Driver: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pla03ww.exe
Lenovo Energy Management: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/cagt24ww.exe
Lenovo OneKey Recovery: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/caot11ww.exe
Intel Rapid Storage Technology: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pst04ww.exe
Touchpad: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pto14ww.exe
USB 3.0: http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pus05ww.exe
Video(Intel HD4000): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pvh07ww.exe
Video(NVIDIA): http://www.nvidia.co.uk/content/DriverDown...uk&type=GeForce
Wireless LAN(Atheros+Boardcom): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pwm03ww.exe
Wireless LAN(Intel): http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pwl06ww.exe or http://download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles/0pwo03ww.exe or both
this is for y480?

128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:37 PM