Gaming Mouse V6
andrewtho
Aug 28 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(mr11 @ Aug 25 2012, 01:46 AM) Where can get the best deal for steelseries or Razer ? Looks like steelseries mouse is firm price any where...lol Best deal? I would suggest buying from dealers here from Garage Sales. At least can drill them abit. Usually mouse are fixed in price unless the distro decides to slash the price drastically. The most discount you can get is 10 bucks or so? This post has been edited by andrewtho: Aug 28 2012, 09:21 AM
andrewtho
Aug 30 2012, 02:05 PM
I wouldn't suggest the Sensei RAW to anyone. For that price, better if you can dig hard to find the Xai instead. Sensei RAW is just..horrible. So called 'cheaper' version of the Sensei, but feels nothing like it except the shape.
Best bang for bucks would be the DA or Xai (if still can find). G9X is quite alright too but not sure how would big hand users feel thou
andrewtho
Sep 3 2012, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(8u8u @ Sep 3 2012, 09:49 PM) can i know what u mean by peeling?? The coating layer of the mouse peels off after prolonged use. It will peel from the bottom and slowly to the top. This is my Sensei after a 2 weeks of usage: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
andrewtho
Sep 3 2012, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(8u8u @ Sep 3 2012, 10:24 PM) oh shit...that's bad...so the base paint is red?? Nope. Its transparent actually, it's the laser light actually
andrewtho
Sep 3 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 3 2012, 10:45 PM) Product defect? Common problem for SS Sensei? Can RMA? Yeah its a know issue once a few of us complained about it. Can RMA, don't worry
andrewtho
Sep 3 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 3 2012, 10:54 PM) Gosh... what a turn off. I really wanted to get that mouse. Good specs. Know anything about the RAW series of Sensei, having the same problem? Currently using the RAW. If you are getting it, i suggest the rubber version over the glossy. No coating peel for the RAW because the Sensei is covered with metal coating, RAW is either Rubber or Glossy only. QUOTE(8u8u @ Sep 3 2012, 10:58 PM) only some devices is it??or all... Depends on luck. Not everyone has that problem thou
andrewtho
Sep 7 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(rockpoper @ Sep 7 2012, 03:47 PM) What the difference between RM20 mouse and gaming mouse? If just the extra buttons on the mouse then I dun think I'll get one, keyboard enough buttons already  Its like asking what is the difference between a Proton and a BMW no? Both also share the same purpose = takes you places? But seriously, there's a lot of differences. In terms of weight, shape and accuracy. But honestly, I don't see any difference between super high end models and average gaming mouse models. They just changed the shape and weight, sensor wise, not much difference as it does not affect your gaming much anyway
andrewtho
Oct 28 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(ahmy @ Oct 25 2012, 01:55 PM) any suggestion mouse for budget around rm300~ (mostly for dota usage)  Good budget, you can choose between the Sensei RAW, G700 or top up another 100, you can get the Sensei.
andrewtho
Nov 19 2012, 10:00 PM
CPI is the correct term to measure, instead of DPI. It's a common name thou, many brands call it DPI. Apparently only Steelseries called it CPI, which is actually the correct term to measure mouse speed.
andrewtho
Dec 26 2012, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Meaples @ Dec 26 2012, 02:53 AM) Hi, new to the hardware forum. I currently own a razer Orochi ( 1 yr ) and was looking to try out an armaggeddon phantom. Can't find any reviews and after reading the last few posts, looks like you guys want a lab rat  . Maybe I'll give it a shot. So far, the phantom and Foxbat I saw in Lowyat the other day felt quite nice, had a decent design ( with LIGHTS YAY! ) and rubberized coating. For one, I don't understand all the tech specs on the back of the box, but more DPI means good? Question is, can it match up to my razer? BTW, the thread listed digital storm as one of the peripheral sellers. Has anyone dealt with them before? I am also looking for a 11" gaming laptop ( check price and dealers if you can help ). Some extra info. I am a relatively hardcore gamer ( no LOL, HON, DOTA and WOW though ) that plays mostly RPGs, RTS and currently, Planetside 2. Yes, I have pretty much played nearly all AAA titles and classics ( ranging from HL, RA2, etc to SC2, Sins of a solar empire and others ). Running an old alienware M14x with razer orochi mouse. Mostly claw grip, average sized hands with a preference for small mice due to the weird fact that I grew up with a microsoft MSN mouse ( REALLY SMALL ). More DPI does not mean better. Usuallt high dpi are suitable for dual screen monitors, bigger space easier to drag. Even the highest DPi that gamers will go is 3500. Any higher will be deemed as insane. Lol
andrewtho
Dec 26 2012, 02:18 PM
RAT mice are very unique, tested the RAT 7. Very comfortable but the price is just slightly overpriced for me.
andrewtho
Apr 22 2013, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Apr 19 2013, 11:13 AM) what is the difference compare to razer ? Your question is too general. You need to pick a mouse from Razer to compare. But a simple assumption would be DeathAdder? I would say the Ikari is way better than the DeathAdder, sad to say that it is no longer in production. QUOTE(changyh @ Apr 22 2013, 03:53 PM) Hey! What is the cheapest and good quality gaming available? Could you all please tell me? Thanks Consider Roccat Kone series. Look up on several models and you'll be impressed.
andrewtho
Apr 24 2013, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(changyh @ Apr 23 2013, 05:52 PM) No bro. RM50 is not possible to get a gaming mouse unless it's a secondhand unit. You'll need at least RM70 and above for a decent one
andrewtho
May 1 2013, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Apr 29 2013, 06:26 PM) Why stay away from razer? I tot razer has better switch? Razer don't make switches. It's either from OMRON or TTC. OMRON has the best 'feel' which you can find in higher end mice.
andrewtho
May 3 2013, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(ChcGamer @ May 2 2013, 10:15 AM) Anyone using Steelseries Kana? Quite affordable mouse but i would like to know if it is good? One word of advice? Dont. For the price, Razer DeathAdder would be more bang for buck. Alternatively, consider Roccat Kone series as well  QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 2 2013, 08:48 PM) I'm surprise why the company who made this fake stuff haven't been sued by Razer China ma. What they cannot invent, they copy. Alot of cars in China are exact copy paste but re-badged. Lol
andrewtho
May 3 2013, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(ChcGamer @ May 3 2013, 10:00 AM) Ah ok, i was interested because of the DOTA 2 item that is bundled with it. I read some reviews online as well and it seems it isnt that good. I used to consider Roccat Kone when it just came out quite long ago but didnt buy because i'm a leftie. Still so far for me no mouse can beat the good ol Microsoft Sidewinder lol hmm lefties. If you are lucky, you can try the Steelseries Ikari, works for both left and right handers. But since it's obsolete, it's a blessing if you can find one
andrewtho
May 4 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 4 2013, 09:00 AM) Erm.. it's not a left-handed mouse its only for right handed, the design might be confusing to you but I'm using one ever since 2008 so I know.. yes it is an obsolete mouse so if this breaks down I'll order up the Mionix Naos 5000  Oh my bad, I meant the Xai, which can switch to left hand mode on the bundled software. Confused with the two, but heck, I've used my Ikari on my left hand since Im a leftie as well, no issues
andrewtho
May 17 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(scwong93 @ May 17 2013, 10:34 AM) ya bro mine still working after 3 years but wanna chg because of higher dpi  how high do you need? >3200 can be considered as partially insane already unless you are using dual monitors
andrewtho
May 18 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(SoulRex @ May 17 2013, 07:15 PM) if i got rm300 to spare...what mice will be the best???currently on DA transformer version =) currently considering SS sensei raw frost blue, CM sentinel II, leetgion hellion, roccat kova 2 Is your DA still working? If yes, I would suggest you to keep it. Save the RM300 for something else. It is better than most of the mouse you've listed above.
andrewtho
May 18 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(SoulRex @ May 18 2013, 02:16 PM) my right click not so clicky,might be due to too much clicking???? Switch issue I guess. Could be accumulation of dust too. How old is the mouse?