Gaming Mouse V6
Oct 17 2012, 07:47 PM
460 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Hello guys, I'm a death adder user here ( dont worry not fan boying here) but I'm interested to try other brand gaming mice... The most important part of the mouse for me, should be comfortability . I love the DA but I feel very fragile while using it... It's like, every second I'm like its goona break, it's gonna break.. And the material of the DA can attract a large amount of scratches which I don't like it.. So is there any particular mouse u guys recommend? Best if could match my green backlit keyboard ( not razor BWU 2013 la
i did my research, was considering: logitech g500 ( the 179rm) sensei xai i have sweaty hands This post has been edited by MathsGeniusOrNot: Oct 17 2012, 10:49 PM |
Oct 18 2012, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 18 2012, 10:10 AM) quite hard to find a replacement for ergo users nowadays.. the DA is indeed comfy when I tested last time heyy thanks for the reply, yep i agree.. hmm alot of users recommended me the DA black since i dont feel comfortable of the material of DA.. the placement of the mouse and comfortablitity is great tho!! hmm now im considering DA black.. and Kana and Xai,Sensei looks damn small for me.. sensei looks good but HELL look at the friggin pice DUDE O_O.. hmm armegeddon heard they're pricy.. another comfy mouse I tried is the Armageddon Alien x11.. this one is pricey but the hand placement is great... not too sure about the performance though... wish I have a chance to test and review it and the G500 still no1 recommend me the mouse YET.. hmm lets see how it goes.. once gain thanks for reply |
Oct 18 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 18 2012, 09:25 PM) the Sensei is supposed to be slightly bigger than the Xai IINM hmm yep i agree.. sensei looks like a 'real mouse' if u know what i mean. not those small mouse.. true but i feel like trying a diff thing ya know.. always wanted to try the imperator and lachesis ( tried 5 times! at a random store) and finally i picked imperator.. but damn exp rm 289.. |
Nov 5 2012, 10:40 AM
helo guys, i have a DA BE already, just got it few weeks ago.. very nice so far very satisfied with it... but now since got extra $$ feel like trying another mouse
Dec 7 2012, 10:45 PM
is there a way that i can get the mx 518? seems like no1 is selling it.. i would want a new unit sealed
Jun 19 2013, 07:06 PM
hey guys! im now using a DA black.. and i feel like its not the right mouse for me.... i cant grip it properly and comfortably.. i prefer grips like the imperator/G400/G500.... i usually only play Dota 2 and occasionally FPS games.. is there any mouse that u guys could recommend me?
I heard the Imperator's sensor suck balls, same goes for the G500.. but the G400 sensor will start to be crazy when the DPI is set > 800.. and i normally use 3k~3.6 DPI, guess im used to it... Im interested in the sensei too.. but its WAY TOO overpriced here compare to other countries |
Jun 19 2013, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 19 2013, 07:24 PM) Imperator I used before until the left click getting something wrong ( can't click n hold it, it will auto release ), few year usage, but the sensor didn't have any problem. if like tis can rma? malaysia service damn kiamsiap.. unlike amazon in the US if little bit rosak can RMA the whole thing d... so hows the overall performance of the imperator? will u buy another 1?.. what mouse u using now btw |
Jun 20 2013, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:57 PM) Use few year how to RMA yea feel like trying other BRANDS instead of razer... hehe feel like getting steelseries cuz it matches my steelseries qck So far so good, no more rubber surface |
Jun 21 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jun 21 2013, 09:12 AM) If you can't grip the DA properly, then you may wanna try a smaller mouse to compare? some mice from Roccat and CM have good mice like the savu or the storm spawn that you might wanna take a look at, as for SS if you're not getting at least the sensei raw or the xai.. then forget about it, Logitech is also a good one to consider most of their mice is built to last and their software is one of the best hmm actually i gave u guys wrong info so sry! i can grip the DA but just that my ring and pinky finger is uncomfortable beacuse its like dragging the mousepad ( which i hate the feeling like so geli xD).. hmm im considering Taipan/Sensei Raw GLossy ( have sweaty hands) |
Jun 21 2013, 10:51 PM
Aug 7 2013, 01:28 AM
hey guys im using a razer da black now, but my hands get really fatigue after using it for abiout 2 hours.. my hand is about 16cm, i grip the da well im just not sure why my hand gets fatigue from using the mouse... pam gripping it btw.. im now looking for a new mouse either zowie fk ( new release)/ steelseries mouse.. sensei is too expensive but is it worth it? i saw alot of negative reviews about it such as the laser problems and the coating peeling off.. any other ss mouse can recommened? kana too light and feels cheap.. or any other brand? wanted ss mouse cuz using ss mousepad.. can match brand
Aug 7 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:52 AM) using the DA causes fatigue after 2 hours... what were you using before this?? considering it's a new mouse, you'd probably have to give it time to get used to the DA.... BTW, it's supposed to be one of the most comfy mouse to use lol i used DA 3.5g before DAblack... probably i grip the mouse too tight haha... i already using da black for about 10months |
Aug 13 2013, 09:41 PM
Aug 13 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Aug 13 2013, 05:48 PM) thats a big difference too!i heard the new da 2013 now 90g.. i went to shop and tried ss sensei raw ( cant afford sensei) shit it sucked! the weight is too light already feels like rm10 mouse literally! too light and the side buttons felt cheap! the quality of the mouse (the rubber surface of the mouse) also felt cheap like sure easily kena scratch.. im not a fanboy of razer, just giving my opinions.. right now im actually looking towards at da 2013 / zowie fk ( underrated mouse, ppl who have medium sized hands like me shud check it out!) wanted to get ss at first to match up with my ss mousepad.. after trying the sensei raw out, big no for me.. i have 2 mices right now da 3.5g and da black, im still considering shud i get the 2013? or its just some minor upgrades from da black.. but the reviews are so darn good! (2013 da) the mice impressed alot of people and stuff like that!.. but still not sure if i shud try new brand like zowie... my da black right now still the same like new (rubber surface) even tho my palms are sweaty! the sides rubber are also perfect.. probably the weight is causing the fatigue! |
Aug 15 2013, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(4sell @ Aug 15 2013, 10:32 PM) this! i currently own a navi qck+ and normal qck mousepad(small size) and the bottom part of the mousepad is like peeling off 2 of the mousepad also same problem! cuz steelseries used glue to just glue the surface only, wherelse goliathus they sew it nicely.. better quality, oh and the qck the surface gets like white-ish color easily |
Aug 15 2013, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(4sell @ Aug 15 2013, 10:32 PM) oops double post!btw guys should i give da 2013 a try? is it lighter compare to da black? sensei raw is too light for me that it feels too cheap... thx for ur opinion :-) This post has been edited by MathsGeniusOrNot: Aug 15 2013, 11:46 PM |
Aug 17 2013, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(NeverX3 @ Aug 16 2013, 04:44 PM) My Qck+ does not face that problem though. lol weird! i find the goliathus more slippery compare to qck(which is more controlled) not sure which is a good thing tho. but i just hate the workmanship on the qck.. The friction of it are pretty consistent in my case. When it starts acting weirdly on my SS Sensei then I know its time to wash it because of the dusts on it. After washing it then it works like when it's new. I did gaming everyday so that's why i'm a little bit sensitive to the sensitivity and tracking of my mouse on the pad. While my Razer Goliathus Speed lasts shorter than the Qck+ and I like the Qck+ better. And yes I did heavy gaming on the Qck+ everyday. btw hows the sensei going for u? im planning to get 1 but too expensive, not sure worth it or not... i've did quite alot of research, my choices would be da 2013/ss sensei, wanted to add zowie fk on the list too but i can only get it online( not convinient for me) so yea.. i already have like 2 DA ( 1 black and 1 3.5g) feel like trying other brand and diff shape... i tried ss raw rubberised, i gotta admit it sucked real bad too light and too plastic-feel... wonder if the sensei feels better? i have sweaty palms but not over-sweaty palms btw... and the reason i want to ditch my da black is because it causes my wrist to be pain.. probably the weight of it (148grams!) sensei only 102 if im not mistaken. |
Aug 17 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(NeverX3 @ Aug 17 2013, 08:47 PM) The Sensei was working great for me hey thanks for ur reply! i always tell myself that im a palm gripper but i have to admit as well, im a claw gripper LOL maybe im a palm gripper when surfing the net when playing dota, those teamfight moments wah my hand automatically switch to clawgrip.. hahaha kanchiong maybe.. Changing colours on the mouse for different pre-set profiles on the go. Two DPI setting for each profile which notifies you with a LED colour change below the scroll wheel. (Can learn more about this on SS website) I have holded the Razer Deathadder before and I must admit that it is a very comfortable mouse. But then my style of gripping the mouse is the claw grip or more specifically the fingertip grip. Which I only grips the mouse using my fingertip without my any part of palm touching the mouse. IMO the Sensei was more suitable for the fingertip gripping style because of its shape. I think Deathadder was a better palm grip mouse eventhough I have not used any Deathadder before but only tested for a while when in shops. I am definitely not a fan of Razer but I must say that the Razer Deathadder was a nice reputable mouse. Somebody may say Sensei are having acceleration issues on a cloth mouse pad which in my case is the Qck+ and it is better used with a hard surface mouse pad. Surprisingly I didn't encounter that issue or maybe the problem is very minor until I cannot realise it. I used Logitech mx518 before I use the Sensei. Both mouse are great! The glossy surface of Sensei might troubles you since you said you have sweaty palms. My palms only sweat after long time of gaming and it does feel a bit slippery. I personally liked the shape and design of the Sensei very much eventhough it is an ambidextrous mouse. I didn't thought I will like an ambidextrous mouse before I own it. Just sharing my thoughts when using the SS Sensei. I think you should try out the mouse personally because everybody have different tastes. i want to try sensei also cuz match my steelseries mousepad cuz sensei out for quite long dy maybe got new model.. later i buy sensei then out new model how? @@ haha!.. thx for ur suggestion anyway! i try b4 sensei raw but it felt so cheap and not comfortable... so yea first bad impression for me on sensei |
Dec 10 2013, 03:09 AM
Hey guys I have the da be, but my hand feels fatigue after using it for 30mins. Prob my hand small.. Any mouse that u guys can recommend?
Thinking of sensei but worry bout the coating. (Tried the raw versions, didn't like it) |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:12 AM |