Gaming Mouse V6

kenysl
post Mar 2 2014, 01:56 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(moron88 @ Mar 2 2014, 09:57 AM)
i feel razer mouse quality abit ... so so compare to steelseries.. might try for steelseries rival or sensei wireless when its out. hate those cables on laptop lol
it depends on your luck really. My DA2013 is working perfectly fine while some users have complained of getting defective units.
can go try out the Logitech G700s if you are looking for something wireless too
kenysl
post Mar 9 2014, 02:01 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 8 2014, 11:55 PM)
Hi, i would like to ask a fundamental question but has seen many different replies, ie: whats the difference between Laser sensor and Optical sensor?

is it laser more accurate and optical just normal? the last time i check laser is without light and optical still using red/blue light.
from my own experience, I don't think there is a big difference between both sensors as we have come so far with both technologies.
only difference as you have already said is the light source each sensor uses; usage wise they both perform on-par just that the typical optical sensor works on less surfaces.
long ago, laser always had the upper hand as their native DPI/CPI was higher compared to optical, but that isn't true anymore.
kenysl
post Mar 9 2014, 02:05 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Mar 9 2014, 08:11 AM)
Anyone can recommend a mouse with Rm200 budget??

Claw grip user and i lift my mouse as a habit every 5-10 seconds.

Right now i'm using the older DA and it's really a big issue that its too heavy to lift, i cant claw grip it properly, and the side is glossy surface that makes lifting it really hard sometimes.
One of my claw grip friends recommend the Corsair M95, but I think that is over-budget by about RM40.
Can go check out the Corsair M65 too since both have similar design hmm.gif
kenysl
post Mar 9 2014, 09:37 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 9 2014, 08:20 PM)
since im using a mousepad so that means surface compatibility is not an issue. another one is that optical sensor now also doesn't have light right? another reason i chose laser mouse the last time was because it doesn't have that annoying light coming out from the bottom
yeah there are optical sensors that don't emit any light too
an example would be the Razer Deathadder 2013
kenysl
post Mar 23 2014, 11:37 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(Hazard_Ous17 @ Mar 23 2014, 11:06 PM)
Hello sifu's, I really need your help. So im intending to build my first ever gaming rig, got the pc stuff all covered, now only left for my peripherals. I already have my gaming headset, and i need your opinions for my mouse. It's between the Razer Imperator 2012 and Roccat Kone Pure Colour. Kone slightly cheaper, but which one would you guys recommend? Both of them look so sexy.. please help  cry.gif
I think best would be to go and test these mice out yourself icon_idea.gif
anyways, while you are at it, can go try Razer Deathadder 2013, one of the best wired mouse I have ever used.
kenysl
post Mar 29 2014, 12:20 AM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Mar 28 2014, 01:00 PM)
Hi people, need to get a mouse preferably wireless.
Considering budget at no more than RM250.
Grip type, doesnt matter much with minimal buttons. Extra 1 or 2 is fine.
As for DPI, my cheapo mouse getting its job done on dota2 so not so much issue about it.

Been considering orochi and deathadder, but reviews of the orochi slight delay waking up from 'sleep' kinda turn me off.
Top up abit can get the Logitech G602 @ RRP MYR269, one of the best wireless mouse I've ever used.
From October till now, the battery still not dead yet with average 4 hours/day usage.
Only downside is the mouse doesn't support native charging, but hey, duracell batteries come included laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kenysl: Mar 29 2014, 12:23 AM
kenysl
post Mar 30 2014, 06:00 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 28 2014, 08:07 AM)
Not to bash the laser fan-boy or high-DPI love.
This is a fantastic guide to reliable and high accuracy mouse guide with list of several tested mouse along with their characteristic, a must have information on first page!

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=56240.0
wow the amount of effort put into this is unbelivable
kenysl
post Apr 1 2014, 11:37 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 1 2014, 10:08 PM)
Not Razer Naga or Logitech g600.
The numpad buttons configuration seems counter intuitive for me.

I'll consider the G700, Taipan and Ouroborus, thanks.

I guess Cyborg rat is the only mouse that has horizontal scrolling...
A pity, that function is really useful when editing video where side scrolling comes in really handy,
I remember Logitech has a mouse that features a horizontal scroll wheel...
but that is sooooooooo long ago they probably discontinued it.
kenysl
post Apr 2 2014, 10:31 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Apr 2 2014, 02:05 PM)
Feel uncomfortable while testing deathadder 2013
my hands too small /.\
might consider roccat series - kone pure color

can anyone share with me your experience using it?
I have a Kone Pure Optical with me right now and a DA2013 as well laugh.gif
The Kone Pure Optical is easier to handle in my opinion.
Love the soft touch finish and the software feature which is very customizable albeit doesn't look user friendly at first glance sweat.gif

kenysl
post Apr 3 2014, 12:08 AM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Apr 3 2014, 12:06 AM)
how about the area of side button? does it have any rough surface texture like deathadder ? personally not really like it while putting my thumb on it sad.gif
the side is soft too haha!
it seems that you have perhaps found the perfect mouse! laugh.gif
kenysl
post Apr 4 2014, 01:04 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 4 2014, 11:24 AM)
just bought ss kinzu.. dunno which model..

First time buying such expensive mouse, got a credit note from czone.. so just hantam saja.. it's the only mouse without those stupid rubber surface that become stick after a while..

So far so good since it's generally the same geometry as my favouite Ms intelli mouse
should be a kinzu v2..
anyways, congrats on the purchase
kenysl
post Apr 4 2014, 05:31 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 4 2014, 05:25 PM)
Ordered waiting for parcel! :3

Steelseries Sensei Pro.

Anyone using it got bad comments about it?
Is there something called Sensei Pro?
Sensei RAW izit laugh.gif
kenysl
post Apr 6 2014, 09:40 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Apr 6 2014, 09:21 PM)
i dont know microsoft had come out these mouses @@''
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1234574
I have a feeling that those Microsoft x SteelSeries ones aren't genuine laugh.gif
kenysl
post Apr 6 2014, 10:31 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Apr 6 2014, 09:52 PM)
they are actually modded versions. aplenty can be found from taobao... whistling.gif
thought these were ancient legends!! didn't know they still exists.. lucidlts grab one n make a review
so they are modded from real IMEs? But are there still any "new" IMEs? I thought MS discontinued it back then
kenysl
post Apr 6 2014, 11:25 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Apr 6 2014, 11:16 PM)
i'll just share this here: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=25145700912

note that the LEGEND edition costs ¥235.00, while the MOD edition n OEM edition are selling at half the price
wow, really is dirt cheap compared to the sales thread on LYN sweat.gif
comes with a bunch of freebies too thumbup.gif
kenysl
post Apr 7 2014, 03:40 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 7 2014, 02:46 PM)
yeay mouse and mousepad arrived.

mousepad bigger than what I've expected though.
have fun playing with the bitmap maker laugh.gif
kenysl
post Apr 7 2014, 06:02 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ Apr 7 2014, 04:07 PM)
I planning to get a Razer Ouroboros but is it a good mouse and worth the money? I read some bad review on it as it sound plastic and the palm rest is bad.

SIFU or owner kindly share your experience.
I think I saw a forumer complain that the palm rest is flimsy a few pages back.
Anyhow, what do you seek in the Ouroboros that other mice don't have? Is it the adjustable palm rest or just the bling factor laugh.gif
Do share what you seek in a mice so we can perhaps suggest other mice for you to choose from smile.gif

0.0539sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:57 PM