QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 16 2012, 03:53 PM)
That's basically Sensei, should be suitable for claw gripper.Btw, no idea about how small is your palm better try to get some browsing unit since it is quite a big mouse though.
Gaming Mouse V6
Jul 16 2012, 04:07 PM
1,774 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 16 2012, 03:53 PM) That's basically Sensei, should be suitable for claw gripper.Btw, no idea about how small is your palm better try to get some browsing unit since it is quite a big mouse though. |
Jul 18 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 17 2012, 10:44 AM) I thought it is more similar to Xai? As I mentioned basically it is same with Sensei, so as long as you get to the browsing unit of Sensei will do.But locally do not have any shop here that allow me to test, they all put in boxes. Previous PC fair last week has few browsing unit, you missed the chance. Added on July 18, 2012, 10:42 pm QUOTE(dragorc @ Jul 18 2012, 09:34 AM) Not really, the infrared sensor in DA much more imprecise than those in Imperator 4g, Naga Epic, Sensei, even quite old Ikari laser.This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Jul 18 2012, 10:42 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 22 2012, 02:09 AM) probably depends at the sens u play at. DA 2.5G is much more better, and I don't really feel the difference while using.i've been doing pretty fine with my DA 3.5G. i used to use xai, and i dont feel any difference in any imprecise whatever. The difference I mentioned is when I try to lift the mouse to the smallest height (as low as possible), then I realize the cursor is shaking when I do so. On the similar surface, Imperator 4G sensor has no same issue. Added on July 24, 2012, 5:21 pm QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 23 2012, 06:55 PM) my razer krait still kicking also.. Kraits built with infrared sensor.an old mice with rubberized top click, omron switch and laser sensor.. and its cheap =D Added on July 24, 2012, 5:23 pm QUOTE(Saint_Kawa @ Jul 23 2012, 06:15 PM) I want a wireless gaming mouse, which one is better? Logitech G700 or Razer Mamba 4G? Or there is something better out there? As the 2 options you mentioned are high end expensive mouse, so the price doesn't matter you.Bought a Razer Orochi 2 weeks ago & was rather unhappy with it. The only thing you concern is the comfy level, have to try some browsing unit only know which suit you the best. This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Jul 24 2012, 05:23 PM |
Jul 28 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(choonyink @ Jul 28 2012, 11:31 AM) MX518 is better than G400? Interested with G400. Basically G400 is successor of MX518. They are more or less the same.Judging from the hardware sheet G400 is better right? Please enlighten me sifu. People will keep recommend MX 518because it has been experienced by users and told us about its durability (may up to 10 years 20 years) The sensor more or less the same also, the interpolated high dpi is software boost. |
Jul 29 2012, 02:44 PM
Jul 30 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 29 2012, 03:06 PM) hey man. i do see alot of recommend for microsoft 3.0 mouse, but seriously.. i cant find it anywhere? IME 3 already discontinued for too long, so quite impossible to get a new unit.Unless you can accept the steelseries version. More or less then same thing much very different pricing. |
Jul 31 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(rlky @ Jul 30 2012, 07:21 PM) what you guys think about steelseries kinzu and razer abyssus? Looking for a lightweight precise mouse for fingertip grip. For me Kinzu is "ok" depends on how your "precise" meant and which extend.I think for higher resolution display, low window mouse sensitivity and max mouse dpi, precision wise still acceptable. I don't have Abyssus hand's on experience. |
Aug 9 2012, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 7 2012, 11:32 PM) juz careful when using this thing coz if u roll it so hard u cud stress up the metal wire inside and by overtime it might break... Nowaday most of the gaming gears are using braided fiber which is very durable and it is very tenacious until not easy do damage the wire inside.So I think those type of wire management is quite suitable for braided wire. |
Aug 20 2012, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 20 2012, 03:18 AM) Oh no doubt bout that coz u play bf3 which a very2 intense games n require a lot fast pace action especially ur mice. Sure u will accidentally press the side button coz ur thumb will grip so tight Depends on design of the mouse, most of the ergonomic mouse with thumb button tends to design it in the way your thumb should be placed on somewhere slightly below the thumb button.When you want to use the button is like roll you thumb upward. So is like no matter how tight you grip your mouse shouldn't accidentally click it. |
Jan 31 2013, 05:04 PM
The coating of most of the gaming will have some wear and tear after some period of intensive usage. That's very common and most of the mouse only serve at 100% for maybe about 2 years period. Unless you willing to choose some products that whole thing using glossy surface which is not nice to grip at all.
This will happen to all different mouse but much faster on rubber coated surface (as on most of Razer product) choose something that using a featured plastic surface which will last much longer and providing almost equal level of comfort and gripping power. |
Feb 1 2013, 09:08 PM
So actually can conclude that currently best material for mouse chassis will be textured plastic in wise of comfort and durability.
Feb 3 2013, 07:02 PM
Feb 6 2013, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 5 2013, 02:40 PM) IMO basically most of the gaming mouse from Razer or steelseries are having almost same performance as you compare them at same price range.I choose mouse most priotize comfort level. That's depend on your on preference and hand shape. PS: if you like DA, my suggestion will be get DA black version instead of normal version. |
Feb 6 2013, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(Meaples @ Feb 6 2013, 01:27 AM) Hello again, Yea, so i didn't go with getting an Armaggeddon mouse mainly because of that glaring Optical sensor when i turned the mouse ( Foxbat ) over. Instead I just bought a new rig ( Bitfenix prodigy, ASrock E-itx, 8gb Gskill and GTX 680 with I5 3750k ) Get a USB hub will solve your problem? SO. I need a new claw grip mouse ( I am a claw-palm hybrid but leaning towards claw ) that can replace my Orochi. Sadly, I really don't like big or heavy mouses but I am willing to pay around RM260 ( what I paid for Orochi ) to replace it so that I can reallocate my Orochi to my laptop. So far, I have looked at the Leetgion Hellion mouse that someone on the forums have been selling for a very good price. Anyone tried it yet? Does it fit my profile? Would appreciate help from mice enthusiasts here Some extra info, I have a personal bias against Logitech ( design, some minor past experiences ), Steel series ( Bad quality across all boards I've heard but that view can be changed ) and Armaggeddon ( SUPA BRIGHT OPTICAL SENSOR, only for the Foxbat As for games, I may have stated it earlier in this forum but I play nearly everything ranging from RPG, RTS, FPS, etc. but no MMORPG or equivalent. MMOFPS like Planetside 2 on the other hand...... GO NC!! Anyway, can't you use your orochi in wireless mode? Let me summarize your requirement for you mouse. First, I assume you can accept wired mouse as you mention the problem is cable too short. Second, budget 250++ Third, ambidextrous mouse. IMO, I will suggest you try Taipan. Or if you try willing to try steelseries products, then check out about Kana or Sensei. PS: I don't really think steelseries having bad quality, instead Razer QC is much lousier for me. |
Feb 6 2013, 02:53 AM
Feb 7 2013, 05:13 PM
Feb 10 2013, 08:46 PM
Feb 15 2013, 02:17 PM
Feb 15 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(MrSars @ Feb 15 2013, 01:53 PM) I need recommendation. Currently used G700 and very happy with it untill it start to have problem "click and hold". Im very sad and most of the user are experience this. Now im very irritated with the problem and i want to replace my mouse with similar function. For core gamer with intensive usage or mouse click, the switch in mouse will some how die off within few years.Is it only my batch that is faulty? Should i buy another G700 or try another on par or even greater mouse. Someone please suggest me. Mostly use for gamming. Thanks From my personal experience, logitech and steelseries mouse having shorter lifespan on mouse click switch. Try Razer, although the QC of razer is bad but I can't deny their mouse switches are much better. Or check out any other brand using omron switch. |
Feb 15 2013, 03:09 PM
| Change to: | 0.0406sec