E3 2012: Nintendo's press conference, To collate announcements and discussions

TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 5 2012, 10:02 PM, updated 14y ago

75 posts

Wrote a couple of blog posts following on from Nintendo's E3 2011 press conference where they revealed the Wii U and I'll write another long analysis once today's press con is over. In the meantime, I'm starting up this topic so we can rage/rave about today's announcements as they happen.

Link - About the Wii U controller’s supposedly old-tech resistive screen
Link - E3 2011 impressions: A Nintendo fan's viewpoint

Just heard on Twitter of a rumour that Mass Effect is headed for the Wii U. That would be earth-shatteringly awesome if it was true.
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 5 2012, 10:14 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jun 5 2012, 10:09 PM)
Tonite what time for Nintendo ? 12am ar ?
Should start in just under 2 hours. I'm in UK so the times are different for me wink.gif
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 5 2012, 10:35 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jun 5 2012, 10:19 PM)
so fast?
3ds just released last year.. sad.gif
Yesterday's rumour - http://gamingbolt.com/e3-2012-nintendo-dis...d-model-rumours
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 5 2012, 11:24 PM

75 posts

If anyone else here is writing post-E3 blog posts, pass me the link and I'll add it to the top.
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 5 2012, 11:59 PM

75 posts

1 minute!
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 6 2012, 12:04 AM

75 posts

Pikmin for the Wii U! With a dedicated screen using the GamePad
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 6 2012, 12:15 AM

75 posts

I'm viewing via Facebook

Added on June 6, 2012, 12:21 amLoving the idea of the real time social network connecting to games.

This post has been edited by Johnathan Sia: Jun 6 2012, 12:21 AM
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 6 2012, 12:33 AM

75 posts

Holy shit. Mind blown. Mass Effect 3 coming for Wii U. Take my money now!
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 6 2012, 02:05 AM

75 posts

Oh man. Project P-100 looks sweet - http://e3.nintendo.com/games/#/wiiu/projectp-100
Game & Wario, a new WarioWare entry, looks fun too - http://e3.nintendo.com/games/#/wiiu/projectp-100

This post has been edited by Johnathan Sia: Jun 6 2012, 02:13 AM
TSJohnathan Sia
post Jun 7 2012, 06:05 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(krauserII @ Jun 6 2012, 02:59 PM)
well it seems tat nintendo presentation is a bit underwhelming...bt to think about it...its not tat bad at all...they cant juz unveil all the first party game at once....coz this will affect the third party game....thr still a long way to go until the launch date...so through the way, im sure thr r more game will b unveiled....tat zombiu is a must buy for wiiu game...now im hoping for more 3ds game!!!
Woah - Saw this posted in GoNintendo -
Reader GoNiners noticed something about the CG trailer (http://e3.nintendo.com/games/#/wiiu/zombi-u) for ZombiU.

"As explained by Ubisoft, in the game, if you get bit by a zombie, your character will turn into a zombie. When you continue, you come back as a different person and the old-you is now a zombie in the game.

In the CG trailer, you see people being attacked by zombies. What's actually happening is each person you see being attacked has already been bitten. If you look closely, you can see evidence of the infection on his or her skin. The person being attacked then becomes a zombie...that is, the zombie you see in the next clip! And this cycle continues until the very end. Then it resets because the last guy in the red coat (who's chopping off a zombie head) is the zombie being thrown out the window in the very first scene."

0.0193sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:02 AM