Diecast Car Collector V11
aquilaTE
Jun 18 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(geeamino @ Jun 18 2012, 01:35 PM) blu3: Yea, I stopped by My Hobby House during the weekend and grab the AJ102. I really wanted the Bounty Hunter but I think only display set left..not to mention it was about RM100 more. Lol. But overall, I'm really happy with the quality. Too bad CW don't do many models. Would be great if they did an F-22 Raptor. Anyway, back on topic.....sharing my new haul. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice finish on the 458... I wish HWE makes this variant.
aquilaTE
Jun 19 2012, 09:12 AM
Nice. Looks like yakuza go terrorized your hometown
aquilaTE
Jun 19 2012, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jun 19 2012, 11:48 AM) aquilaTE: No, the actual story is bluehammer gang with gallardo drive to Titi and looking for the local racer to have a friendly race. Haha....coming soon is AE86 will beat them down one by one at the downhill sharp corner aka "S" corner. Any one can borrow me his AE86? Hehe..... Wah... this story sounds so familiar
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(geeamino @ Jun 20 2012, 02:04 AM) juzz4cars: It's resin from BBR. It sorta like a special edition, where it's based on the 458 designed by Oakley..which is not related to the eyewear Oakley...I think. Lol. You can find out more about Oakley Design here. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « cslim: wow, beautiful LM's! Not one...but two!  This is one of my favourite aftermarket Ferarris. Initially, I too thought was design by eyewear maker Oakleys but I googled around and it's a Euro company called Oakley Design.
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(cslimf1 @ Jun 20 2012, 01:03 AM) Hello, where is this shop. Interesting to visit. I think this shop is in Times Square.
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(cslimf1 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:57 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yes I so crazy on diecast long time ago. McLaren is my favourite. My dream car is McLaren F1 LM. I order this diecast few time just can get it. I just bought R8 GT and now waiting the shipment for SuperGT R35 and Gallardo LP560-4 Super Trofeo. Added on June 20, 2012, 1:01 pmThanks! But got abit defected on paint so heart pain. Wish to get other perfect version. Hope AA will launch this LM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Added on June 20, 2012, 1:08 pmYes i'm the person who disturb u haha. I will post my collect soon but not all in high end brand hihi. Mostly I like in 1:18 diecast only and powerful speedy super car. Malaysia very hard to find diecast shop so mostly I order from ebay. Now waiting my SuperGT R35 and Gallardo LP560-4 Super Trofeo shipping to Malaysia. So exciting hihi... Added on June 20, 2012, 1:10 pmReally? But I no saw it before. Never mind find it next time. Added on June 20, 2012, 1:40 pmR8 GT at LCS Racing Development workshop. haha...  After 2 hours... Ready!!!!!!!!!!      Is that a Maisto R8 GT? And if it's so, for the past few months I didn't know the bonnet could open This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 20 2012, 03:04 PM
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(cslimf1 @ Jun 20 2012, 04:36 PM) Yes Maisto. Bonnet can be opened and steering can be turning. But the front wheel need to exchange left right if not the brake caliper position is abnormal. OMG. I had it for few months and I have no idea the bonnet could open... *shy*
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 05:30 PM
Recently haul Bentley. The last diecast for now till FT86 comes out... Still on the base:  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(geeamino @ Jun 20 2012, 05:35 PM) sauron: Lol. I thought it was 1/43. aquila: Congrats on the add bro! I'm still waiting for the red interior version. Thx. Red interior for which make?
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(geeamino @ Jun 20 2012, 06:22 PM) Welly is releasing the Bentley SS in white but with red interior. Ic ok. Then I must have gotten the earlier batch.
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(jay8393 @ Jun 20 2012, 06:43 PM) Huh? You look at the bonnet gaps and edges already can tell it is openable...  Actually, I tot the built was that bad and the lines were it... hehe Added on June 20, 2012, 7:06 pmQUOTE(Lkwanz90 @ Jun 20 2012, 06:39 PM) aquila: nice bentley..oso waiting for the red interior that comes with carpet..  ... It comes with carpet too?  Added on June 20, 2012, 7:07 pmQUOTE(jay8393 @ Jun 20 2012, 06:44 PM) BENTLEY!!!!!  How much and where you got it boss? PM you the details. This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 20 2012, 07:07 PM
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(geeamino @ Jun 20 2012, 07:08 PM) aquila: then you should "play" with your diecast more! Don't just stare at it. Lol. and the bentley comes with carpet coz it's under the premium line for Welly. So I think it should be abit more expensive. I scared to break something if I "play" to rough Ic ic... I gotta google to see what's the different with mine and the premium line....
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(geeamino @ Jun 20 2012, 07:23 PM) Well I did some digging and found this from diecast international... Welly = normal Welly model line Welly GTauto = premium line Welly FX models = china only Ic... thx for the info. I think mine's normal. I do recalled you posted the ones with red interior...
aquilaTE
Jun 20 2012, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Lenewin @ Jun 20 2012, 10:12 PM) Ist spam on V11... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Though your first haul of the year, it comes with a big bang.
aquilaTE
Jun 21 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(cslimf1 @ Jun 21 2012, 05:34 PM) At time square 4th floor R/C shop. RM220. The price abit higher. And enzo too. I plan to visit kyosho but close for stock take till 6pm. So just back.  Wow, that's expensive. Was that the price you paid for your grey R8 GT?
aquilaTE
Jun 21 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(cslimf1 @ Jun 21 2012, 05:59 PM) Of cause no  . I get at very cheap that's why bought it. So more need to modified the front brake caliper  if not is abnormal position. I was hoping you would not pay that price too...
aquilaTE
Jun 22 2012, 09:44 AM
Is that a Norev version?
aquilaTE
Jun 22 2012, 11:50 AM
Red looks nice and sassy...
aquilaTE
Jun 22 2012, 03:49 PM
Yeah, you're almost there. At least I cannot tell the different in DOF.
aquilaTE
Jun 22 2012, 06:57 PM
What sorta brand and price range are you looking into?