Diecast Car Collector V11

LazyKurosaki
post Nov 6 2012, 08:00 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Nov 6 2012, 07:56 PM)
1/18 R8 better to buy kyosho one le, Maisto one just don't feel right.
Kyosho ones is too expensive for me...I think I shall stick back to welly.. If the 1/18 R8 is cream white color I also duno what to do with it
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 6 2012, 08:07 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Actually I buy that maisto R8 1/18 cause have promotion and free fgifts..
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 6 2012, 10:03 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Anybody have Audi R8 1/18 from Maisto? Issit pearl white or cream white?
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 6 2012, 10:03 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Anybody have Audi R8 1/18 from Maisto? Issit pearl white or cream white?
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 6 2012, 10:24 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Nov 6 2012, 10:05 PM)
I used to have one Maisto 1/18 R8 before but not in white color, the one i owned was silver. The Kyosho one i also owned one before, it is in plain white which i not really like.
Hows the silver? Issit really silver silver? Or got a bit of mixture of colors?
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 6 2012, 10:44 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Nov 6 2012, 10:27 PM)
SP: That Panamera looks superb. The wheels definitely better than Norev.

LazyKurosaki: I have the R8 V8 in silver and it sort of have a blue-ish hue to it. I also have the R8 GT and that's silver...with pearl.
Oh my....I have a bad feeling that my R8 will become cream white zz..anyway to paint it?

Added on November 7, 2012, 1:30 amJust checked. The coming R8 is pearl white =.=

This post has been edited by LazyKurosaki: Nov 7 2012, 01:30 AM
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 10:50 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:34 AM)
Like gee mentioned, the Maisto silver R8 had some blue-ish color. tongue.gif

To me, pearl white is better than plain white, easier to take care & the surface is more smooth. Not really satisfied with my plain white R8 V10 & LP700-4, cause the surface not really nice. But my pearl white M3, GTR35 & 458 having very smooth & nice surface. tongue.gif
What's the different between pearl white and pure white?
Wanna swap? Haha jk xp
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 10:58 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 7 2012, 10:51 AM)
Just posting old pic for LazyKurosaki to get some idea how the silver R8 GT looks like.

Looks a bit blue under normal condition but my photo was tweaked a bit.
Hey thx for the picture. Can see that the hood there abit blue..oh man sad.gif ... Dunno what my pearl white R8 gonna look likey
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 12:26 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Nov 7 2012, 11:47 AM)
Pearl white means it has a shine to it under sunlight while Gloss(normal) white is just...normal white. No pearl effect.
So the only difference is the shiny part?
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 02:35 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(cslimf1 @ Nov 7 2012, 02:03 PM)
The silver look like blue is cause from picture... actual diecast no problem...
why your R8 like can self assemble 1??

Btw, my R8 just reached.. The color is just what I wanted.. Satisfy with the color.. Not very satisfy with the quality... the rear bumper like want come out like that..but still ok lar... Can accept =p

My three Audi baby

LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 02:45 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 7 2012, 02:41 PM)
Congratz on your new haul smile.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif ... BMW X6 1:18 coming next week hehe.... Enjoy collecting car figurine.. love em' very much..
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 03:14 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 7 2012, 02:50 PM)
What sorta figurine are you collecting?
Car figurine lor...maybe will get more bmw hehe
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 03:40 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 7 2012, 03:32 PM)
I smell V12 is coming soon!!! Whose want to be the TS? Haha.....2 more post to go!! V12!!!!

You be TS lah haha=D
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 04:10 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 7 2012, 04:06 PM)
Brand?
currently all from maisto and welly
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 7 2012, 05:24 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 7 2012, 04:23 PM)
Sorry, I mean the figurines. What brands have you looked at?
Oh...I have looked at lamborghini, ferrari, volkswagen, bmw, audi..

0.0391sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:49 PM