TPB pls
i decided to stop buying Physical Game DVD, and start purchasing Digital Copy instea
Jun 5 2012, 04:52 PM
63 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
TPB pls
Jun 5 2012, 04:53 PM
569 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Argumentative essay?
Jun 5 2012, 04:53 PM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Stone Hack Town |
Jun 5 2012, 04:54 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
HD corrupt, kena redownload, ingat kerja senang ke? penat woo hahaha
Jun 5 2012, 04:57 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 5 2012, 04:10 PM) This is the pro and cons i can think of Reply to your notes.Pro 1.No need to go and queue to buy the game. 2. less worry of loosing the disk. 3. i can redownload all my game copy if my hd crashed. 4. CD key is preserved and get streamline patch update. 5. just downloadn and put on queue overnight (since using unifi) 6. Go Green. (they dont need to make a dvd for me 7. Can get promo online. (like BF 3 now priced at 32.50 SGD instead of 60 SGD. 8. super cheap when its sales time cheaper than cpt jack dvd (courtesy of JinXXX) 9. save space (courtesy of advocado) 10.No need to worry disc scratch til cannot read. (courtesy of advocado) Cons. 1. Download sometime slow but today i checked my download speed is a 700 - 800 kbps (for origin) 2. Take bigger chunk on hd space (but i can opt remove the installation files) 3. cannot sell to others (courtesy of streme21) 4. If you loose your account, you loose all you stuff. (courtesy of advocado) Pro 1. Never been an issue for me since not many people in Malaysia buy ori. Can simply walk-in. 2. 90% of physical purchase nowadays also can be linked to cloud copies. Such as with Origins, Steam etc. At the same price summore. 3. Refer 2. 4. Refer 2. 5. Refer 2, you can still buy physical and install online by using your serial to link to their online service. 6. Okay. 7. Same promos also happened in game stores. 8. Okay. 9. Okay. 10. Refer 2. Cons 1. Okay. 2. Okay. 3. Physical also cannot sell nowadays (PC games) because of registration and linked serials. 4. Same for both physical and virtual. For me, I buy and linked them to their service immediately. Buy them for shelve collection and emergency installation. Like that can still install online and play without CD. |
Jun 5 2012, 05:00 PM
3,081 posts Joined: May 2011 From: ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100 % |
LOL, u sudah buy but kena download sndri.
what logic la.. People pay 4 dvd bkoz dunwan hassle dnlod la. |
Jun 5 2012, 05:00 PM
1,117 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(ico12 @ Jun 5 2012, 04:17 PM) physical DVDs can be put on your shelf. dunno why but it looks damn nice and after few years when you want to do spring cleaning, you'd stumble upon the DVD and then you will go like "man I finished this game few years back. it was awesome". it's part of the fun owning the game, like when you found your old gameboy cartridge and went all nostalgic. the capitalist scums don't care about the nostalgic value, they just want to maximize profit hence the downloading scheme Already done that when i saw all my PS2 games and had shed my manly tearskthxbai |
Jun 5 2012, 05:02 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Jun 5 2012, 05:02 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
anyway do u guys realize games nowadays a "Buy and Buy" principle? You get to buy a game with limited mode and have to buy more when DLC coming in or to unlock another mode.
Jun 5 2012, 08:45 PM
760 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(potsicle @ Jun 5 2012, 05:02 PM) anyway do u guys realize games nowadays a "Buy and Buy" principle? You get to buy a game with limited mode and have to buy more when DLC coming in or to unlock another mode. Isn't is is pretty much the same on the past,under the name of expansion pack.And some DLC now day is just baiting you to buy for more fun,you could allway don't buy at all,it is up to you. |
Jun 5 2012, 08:50 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Jun 5 2012, 05:00 PM) LOL, u sudah buy but kena download sndri. dwnload problem is only in msia thx to our sucky connectionwhat logic la.. People pay 4 dvd bkoz dunwan hassle dnlod la. if i remember americans/europeans actually more opt to digital copies compare to retails but online game retail ke digital pun sama juga,setiap kali ada update kena dwnld patch tera online=4gb patch my quota is crying |
Jun 5 2012, 08:53 PM
28 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Asphodel Meadows |
u dont get to touch, feel, smell and love the cd case
Jun 5 2012, 09:05 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
1 more cons for digital download
- Forever stuck in room .... nerds no more excuse to go out from front door |
Jun 5 2012, 09:15 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
sudah kahwin still play pc games?
Jun 5 2012, 09:16 PM
1,957 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(bananajoe @ Jun 5 2012, 04:10 PM) This is the pro and cons i can think of another con; download from origin, steam, etc. they will also give u trojan, backdoor and what else shiat to spy u and track u.Pro 1.No need to go and queue to buy the game. 2. less worry of loosing the disk. 3. i can redownload all my game copy if my hd crashed. 4. CD key is preserved and get streamline patch update. 5. just downloadn and put on queue overnight (since using unifi) 6. Go Green. (they dont need to make a dvd for me 7. Can get promo online. (like BF 3 now priced at 32.50 SGD instead of 60 SGD. 8. super cheap when its sales time cheaper than cpt jack dvd (courtesy of JinXXX) 9. save space (courtesy of advocado) 10.No need to worry disc scratch til cannot read. (courtesy of advocado) Cons. 1. Download sometime slow but today i checked my download speed is a 700 - 800 kbps (for origin) 2. Take bigger chunk on hd space (but i can opt remove the installation files) 3. cannot sell to others (courtesy of streme21) 4. If you loose your account, you loose all you stuff. (courtesy of advocado) |
Jun 5 2012, 09:17 PM
1,774 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Planet Earth |
Lose out on collector edition goodies like diablo usb, badges, tin case....
Jun 5 2012, 10:18 PM
981 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SABAH!!! |
purchasing Digital Copy 100% with no dvd-patch
i don't know the Physical Game DVD nowadays still need the dvd to play game or not, or still need to find the no cd/dvd patch if yes, then you have chance lose you key, those no cd/dvd patch maybe content some hacker backdoor |
Jun 5 2012, 10:19 PM
118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
another con, ur exposing ur credit card details!!
Jun 5 2012, 10:22 PM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Buy pirated cd lah.....tak payah bising lah...if u want the newest game,just wait for a few weeks after a new release of the game and go see your local pirate......sure cheap one....make friend with the pirate lagi baik...dpt diskaun.....
Jun 5 2012, 10:26 PM
2,209 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:49 AM |