Betweeen Samsung S3 or HTC One X ....., Which model is much more better...

LuffyPSP
post Jun 5 2012, 05:44 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Exynos is great! i mean it. best performance ever! but long term support for software updates, i choose HTC. Even if its late, its a good and reliable update. I used SGS2 and the initial release of ICS updates are so teribble(need many leaked firmware and updates to make it right). Samsung always "almost" abandon their previous flagship when they have new flagship device. SGS1 didnt even get ICS OTA even if its almost the same spec as Nexus S.

Well this is speaking for official updates, those who use custom rom you paham me already. no need to worry so much lah. only wait for source code release and we are good to go. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jun 6 2012, 12:26 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 6 2012, 03:47 AM)

Custom Firmware? SGS III wins! Tons of developers for sure.  tongue.gif
Well in the early days. If Samsung still going with their patterns from the previous flagships, you wont have that many devs for a long time.

Every HTC devices have still have TRUE devs working on them, not just some cooking devs. For example see HTC Sensation VS SGS2(in original development section). Most devs are there for a long time until it is truly cannot be supported(like Desire, LeeDroid hasnt updating it anymore). and see who got CM9 working flawlessly very early? its Sensation. SGS2 need to wait until offical ICS OTA, and then the source code la, then can get a pretty much working CM9 without dirty hacks.

HTC dropped source codes early, while Samsung, do dropped them a bit later plus with some outdated coding style. Some dev told me, HTC updated their code to the Google code, while Samsung, downgraded Google code, to Samsung older code, hence harder development. Early development, yes on SGS2 but now most of them are chefs or KANGs available only. I would really hope Samsung change their long term support perspective.

Well that is in term of development, not attacking which one is better or worst actually.

like some other said, for Looks like flagship, wanna proudly show your stock UI(Sense) to people, go for One X. For performance(i really like Exynos, thats the truth), speed bragging rights, go for S3. I still feel my SGS2 faster than my HOX, but i choose something cooler. biggrin.gif HOX is perfect for me.

and also, i tend to choose what these devs have, ARHD and LeeDroid, confirm long term support for custom rom biggrin.gif

finally, I am not saying SGS3 is not good, its the first thing that i will brag to my friends for benchmarks, performance and anything. I choose HOX cuz its HTC, and it feels like home to me. I checked every defects possibility before buying, meaning that i accept whatever cons that HOX have. biggrin.gif

anyway, long time ago people would ask is this "android" phone or iphone? now no more iphone ler... we battle among ourselves. Android wins. biggrin.gif and to people who got overexcited being a Samsung or HTC fanboy, its just a PHONE!! get over it, go make friends(or maybe make love hahaha) and do sports. or play some games. tongue.gif

0.0495sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:18 AM