V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

benskaterz
post Jan 4 2013, 04:24 PM

hi, just wandering, what is the purpose of the digital meter beside the ODO, at the temp and fuel gauge at exora meter panel ? what the nu stand for ?
benskaterz
post Jan 4 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jan 4 2013, 04:31 PM)
Average FC
Instantaneous FC
Distance left until low fuel indicator light up
How many hours the engine already run
do it show all ? mine seem shown how many our the engine have been run. can the display be change or it have been fix ? flex.gif
benskaterz
post Jan 4 2013, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jan 4 2013, 04:52 PM)
try this.... center display must at ODO meter...

Press the button - about 3-5 sec... (left display will blinking)...

Press button - to change to (display must blinking) - if not do it again:

Average FC
Instantaneous FC
Distance left until low fuel indicator light up
How many hours the engine already run
Hope it help
if still unsure... manual can serve u better... icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks bro, will try it. By the way, any idea where can i get exora user manual in PDF ? any idea ? rclxub.gif
benskaterz
post Jan 7 2013, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Jan 6 2013, 11:38 AM)
I am in the manufacturing industry. I believe the problem with Proton may be of the knowledge retention due to high employee turn over rate. Many engineers will jump to other companies if they think their salary is not enough. Is almost same elsewhere in Malaysia. In Japan / Korea, almost all peeps are employed for life, and rarely jump to other companies, that is why they can maintain and improve the skill & knowledge within the company. Remuneration of the employees is that important.

We could not expect a 3 years experience will be the same as of 10 years...
Agreed.... rclxms.gif
benskaterz
post Jan 7 2013, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(khaixr @ Jan 7 2013, 11:47 AM)
thats very lucky. mine, I booked EB CVT, and I requested for full loan. first the SA applied from Bank Islam but they approved 76k only. as I dont have much cash at that time, I asked him to proceed with other bank. the following week, Bank Rakyat approved 79.9k. so I just pay about 100++ to the SA.
but, I have no chance of choosing my desires color. I wanted to have coca grey, and my second choice was elegant brown. but the SA told me that there are no stock for those 3 colors and I have to wait if I wanted that color. despite of waiting, I chosed plum red (which is the display car). As expected at that time, I'm quite regret as plum red is not my favourite color. but thats ok for me. it took about 1 week from bank approval until I get the car

1 week only? I thought it was long enough, but since I had just joined this forum for a week, I noticed some of abang2 and kakak2 here need to wait for few months to get their EB. should I consider myself lucky?  hmm.gif 

however, upon receiving my car, I was expecting to get few gifts, but I only get an umbrella. as I said earlier, my car was a display car, the odo only show 16 km (not to bad). I noticed there are few minor scratches on the gear panel, but i just "butakan mata'' for that. some of u might get a full tank, but mine? only 3 bars upon starting the engine, reduced to 2 once I drove off 3 km. such a kedekut SA. no smart tag, no full tank, no steering lock, what to expect? its a full loan car. maybe thats their behavior upon receiving full loan application. no rebate, no doscount, yada yada yada  doh.gif  1 thing that still tickle me until now, the SA told me that the boot organiser is a kelambu? where the H he learn that?  proton's SA need to know protons car very well  doh.gif

my first impression on this car, the engine is superb! quite laggy during early driving is normal for me, cabin space? no doubt, it is very spacious! air cond? no worries, all 3 rows blower. reverse camera work very well, but sometimes my reverse sensor becomes gila, but dimaafkan  biggrin.gif

only after 2 weeks, I did my first service on 1007 km, changed to synthium 800 (said to be changed the next 6000km) I aslo complaint about my cd player and third brake light, seems like i need to bring my car to COE for faster respond.

my advice for those who are still thinking about what car to buy, just tawakkal, proceed to EB CVT. at only 80k, (vios 77k+, city 80++k), u'll get a seven-seater car. so u wanted to have a satria neo badly? think back. its a 7 or 9 years loan, at age 31, i've already seetled my EB loan. lulz. and at that time, some of u might consider to have an MPV (family keeps growing, etc etc)

congratulation Proton for such a good car  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

and forgive me for few typos, I'm a bad typer hehehe
Haiyoo, buy display car meh ? what a pemalas SA serve you, huhuhuhu rclxub.gif

BTW, different shop offer different free gift lor. but not a free gift we after, as long the car that we buy is in goods condition, that a relief to us. Free gift might be a bonus to buyer. icon_rolleyes.gif

benskaterz
post Jan 7 2013, 12:50 PM

Eh, Guys,

do you know where to get Seatbelt Clip for my rear seat ? seem 1 have lost and 1 patah already...

please advise if they any idea to get it ?
benskaterz
post Jan 7 2013, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(khaixr @ Jan 7 2013, 01:55 PM)
my EB missed one of the clips. I called my SA, the next weekend I got the replacement from him.
Noted rclxms.gif

benskaterz
post Jan 7 2013, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(khaixr @ Jan 7 2013, 02:00 PM)
I already fed up with the SA. he said I only have 2 colors to choose, which both of them are the display car. no way I cant wait any longer.  brows.gif

about free gift, I didnt expect much from him, just, if he could give me a full tank would be nice.

I have 1 question, how much comission that SA get for each EB CFE sold? just wondering  hmm.gif
cool2.gif hahahhha, SA Commission ? That vary from what car they sold. Different Model with Different Comm lor. But as know, SA from Wakil Jualan Showroom comm is much higher from Proton Edar Showroon. whistling.gif

0.0391sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:14 PM