V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

adijb
post Jun 6 2012, 12:00 PM

98 posts

Hi everyone. Am a newbie here, though have been reading quite a lot of topics in LYN since a few months back, before deciding to join.

Planning to buy EB sometime next year, when my loan for my current mpv, an avanza 1.3 manual, is finish.
adijb
post Jun 6 2012, 12:47 PM

98 posts

azlan83, as thread starter, maybe you can put a list of all EB owners in this thread in the front page. The owner list so far:
1. ultramaman | white | exora bold cfe
2. azlan83 | Elangance Brown | Exora CFE
3. Neo1point3 | Cocoa Grey | Bold CFE Premium
4. mat_tepets | elegent brown | Bold CFE Premium
5. richsense | ? | exora bold
6. karlbum | silver | exora bold
7. biosfree | ? | exora bold
8. rapidbumi | silver | exora bold | feb 2012
9. cocodemon | ? | exora bold

Added on June 6, 2012, 12:53 pmWhile the list of booked EB so far:
1. brotan | silver | Exora Bold CFE
2. Trong-FC | Elegance Brown | Exora Bold CFE

This post has been edited by adijb: Jun 6 2012, 12:53 PM
adijb
post Jun 11 2012, 05:18 PM

98 posts

Updated list for TS. Hope this is of use.

The owner list so far:
1. ultramaman | white | exora bold cfe
2. azlan83 | Elangance Brown | Exora CFE
3. Neo1point3 | Cocoa Grey | Bold CFE Premium
4. mat_tepets | elegent brown | Bold CFE Premium
5. richsense | ? | exora bold
6. karlbum | silver | exora bold
7. biosfree | ? | exora bold
8. rapidbumi | silver | exora bold | feb 2012
9. cocodemon | ? | exora bold
10. richsense | Cocoa Grey | Bold CFE Premium
11. vinorgouki | ? | Exora Bold
12. Turbocrazy | ? | Exora Bold
13. Longy | ? | Exora Bold Premium
While the list of booked EB so far:
1. brotan | silver | Exora Bold CFE
2. Trong-FC | Elegance Brown | Exora Bold CFE
3. sendoh_7 | silver | ?
adijb
post Jun 12 2012, 09:00 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Jun 12 2012, 08:38 AM)
i dun seems to have this problem tho. maybe my driving style, or izit my level of tolerance is significantly higher  biggrin.gif
fr what i read in the previous thread  rclxms.gif
1. most modern cars r like that, the alignment is not 100% straight
Like that one, huh? My 2006 Avanza has this alignment problem since day 1. SC said cannot fix, it is like that. I thought is was BS.
adijb
post Jun 12 2012, 05:04 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 12 2012, 03:34 PM)
Many thanks.

For driving holiday, which would you recommend.
Drive from JB - Kuantan - Kuala Trengganu - Kota Baru
KL - Penang - Kota Baru - Kuantan - KL.
Maybe stop by at Gambang Water Theme Park for 1 day? Sorry off topic smile.gif

adijb
post Jun 22 2012, 02:41 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 21 2012, 08:24 PM)
hi guys

got my car just now

wanna ask. after switch off engine, got the wwwrrrrr.... sound for about 3 min then only shut off

the SA said the fan still running to cool the engine

normal kah?
Congratulation brotan. Enjoy your new ride with your family.

Need to remind azlan83 to upgrade you in the front page smile.gif

adijb
post Jun 22 2012, 03:37 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 22 2012, 02:47 PM)
you mean update?

sweat.gif
Err... I meant upgrade as being from booked list to owner list... smile.gif

This post has been edited by adijb: Jun 22 2012, 03:37 PM
adijb
post Jun 22 2012, 04:04 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Jun 22 2012, 03:22 PM)
it seems like Exora was the first vehicle with VT3 gear box... read more about it here- http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...ic=103354&st=10
Thanks for sharing the link, rapidbumi. Lots of interesting info on the cvt. I have never driven a cvt car before.

adijb
post Jul 6 2012, 02:45 PM

98 posts

Thank you to all for the review of your new EB. Am monitoring EB's quality progression. Looks like slowly getting better.

Hope to get one next year. Wouldn't mind paying extra if Proton can include ESC into EB.
adijb
post Jul 6 2012, 05:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(amd2105 @ Jul 6 2012, 04:36 PM)
Done my first service yesterday. Well as expected the SC did not aware of the rattling sound at the rear side even after few turns  sweat.gif I understood well they are not up to my expectation to answer my queries. But still the rattling sound is there if you hit a hole, not sure with others. Overall i'm satisfied but still did not use the SAT function yet  sweat.gif
Maybe you can try recording the rattling sound and playback to the SC.

adijb
post Jul 6 2012, 06:28 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 6 2012, 05:50 PM)
wah bro, your sig shows avanza such fantastic fc. true or not?
Can. How?:
1. Use no air cond 80% of the time biggrin.gif
2. Manual transmission, free gear whenever nearing stop or going down hill (not steep hill like genting/cameron of course)
3. Avoid unnecessary pressing on the brakes by keeping a balance distance with the car in front. When car in front brake, release throttle pedal. I seldom need to press my brake if the car in front press their brake for about less than 2 seconds. If they brake > 2 seconds, I will ready myself to press my brake once I get too close
4. No sudden acceleration from idle. Need to be very disciplined. Accelerate slooowwly. Used to press the pedal a lot when I was driving my work horse Iswara.
5. Drive in JB biggrin.gif Can't get this fc when I was living in KL. JB driving is more relaxed. smile.gif Normally I maintain 80 to 90km/h on highway driving around JB. My car gives the best fc if I can maintain 3,000 rpm (80km/h) and below. Again, JB is relatively small compared to KL. 80km/h is fast enough to get you to your destination in a reasonable time.
6. As everyone knows, maintain a balance tire pressure

Not sure whether the fully synthetic oil and michelin tires plays a big part. I feel it does help in fc. I also send to authorized SC 100% of the time. It helps that my current company pays for my car's maintenance biggrin.gif

Not expecting to get this fc when I buy an EB. Not an expert, just don't think a CVT can match manual transmission in terms of fc. I may be wrong. Just my 5 sen.

adijb
post Jul 12 2012, 08:46 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Ozzyul @ Jul 11 2012, 10:20 PM)
Guys..im just happy with her commitment towards her jobs..nothing else matter
Can you pm me your SA's contact and PE branch? Planning to get an EB next year. Helpful to have a good SA contact on standby. Thanks.
adijb
post Jul 13 2012, 09:05 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Ozzyul @ Jul 12 2012, 01:57 PM)
had reply. u received my PM?

Added on July 12, 2012, 4:54 pm

I'll PM u
Have not received your PM. Please PM again Tq.

adijb
post Jul 13 2012, 11:12 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Ozzyul @ Jul 13 2012, 09:24 AM)
dh send..dpt tak?
nope, masih tak dapat message.
adijb
post Jul 13 2012, 12:29 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jul 13 2012, 12:19 PM)
Kalau susah sangat, inform je kat sini nama & contact no sebagai penghargaan kat dia.  brows.gif
Ok with me. Post sekali gambar, leh? brows.gif

Just joking! Kena pelangkung dgn my wife nanti! biggrin.gif
adijb
post Jul 13 2012, 02:43 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Ozzyul @ Jul 13 2012, 12:52 PM)
Noryuhanis .. Photo xleh..nanti i pulak kena pelangkung .. Hahaha
Bro, which PE?

Not sure whether it is wise to pun her hp no here in the open, takut2 all sorts of people reading it, ada segelintir yg abuse. Kesian plak dia..

This post has been edited by adijb: Jul 13 2012, 02:44 PM
adijb
post Sep 5 2012, 11:12 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(CGLegacy @ Sep 4 2012, 09:19 PM)
thanks for the info
prime is the 90k model... premium the maximum is only 80k
lucky you...  drool.gif

by the way... no matter how much I try to run from Proton... it seems like no other cars in exora's bold premium class that can match it so far.... grand livina ugly... avanza underpowered... innova 2.0L roadtax and insurance is an overkill for me... 2nd hand grandis is so  drool.gif  but.... i think all my life I drove / used (other people's car) 2nd hand car only....  sweat.gif so if I want to get a good price with performance and of course it's BRAND NEW... i can only see Exora Bold Premium as my next car... (unless the government decide to decrease the car price in the near time.... it will truly be Allah's gift for me thumbup.gif
Totally agree with you on running away from Proton.

My first car is an iswara, 2nd kancil 850 auto for wife, 3rd an avanza.

Looking for a new and bigger mpv next year once my avanza's loan is complete at the less than RM100K price range. Was initially thinking of getting an innova, but with the price increase some years back, and exora coming out with a better performance engine, can't really find a better mpv.

0.0277sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:21 PM