8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

leongsem
post Nov 5 2012, 12:42 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 5 2012, 11:38 AM)
if u ask me, i will drain all the existing water from the car, and fill it up with pure RO water (reverse osmosis).
to avoid mineral buildup inside the pipe in long run.

my old car has been using pipe water, so when u flush the water out, u can see all the build up dirt yellowish color. mechanic claimed it the rust from the engine pipe etc.
oxygen + water = rust

no idea on coolant brand n type.
don know how to drain the water out, but inside there should got coolant

one things really bother me is spare tyre
leongsem
post Nov 6 2012, 12:16 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Nov 6 2012, 10:50 AM)
1. juz make sure the water tank is already cool down, then open radiator cap (top)
2. find the water coolant drainage socket, plastic - turn anti clockwise, flush all the water out.
3. start engine for one to two min - so that whatever water left in the engine will also flush out.
4. stop engine, replaced drainage socket (finger tight)
5. pour in RO water, till full.
6. start engine - water level will go down due to filling up the engine.
7. replace radiator cap (top)
8. done..
thanks bro
1) do you know where is the water coolant drainage socket?
2) Should we add any coolant? if yes what type of coolant should we add?

Added on November 6, 2012, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(pokdengs @ Oct 27 2012, 05:45 PM)
Taliking abt the standard champiro tyres, I read from the earlier posts that the tyres are low quality.

My rear tyres burst on Raya eve at abt 11 pm. after hiiting something on the road. Luckily I managed to extricate and use the spare tyre, though it was quite difficult using the standard tools.

This is the first time that my tyres burst after driving for so long  and maybe there is some truth abt the quality of the tyres. Usually the tyres on my other cars will deflate gradually.

Another thing, if your spare tyres are wider than the 16/205..it won't fit in the spare tyre compartment..
For emergency purpose the shop had only a used 16/215 tyre I wanted to use as a temporary spare tyre, but it couldn't fit in...
bro, can u tell us how to take out and put back the spare tyre?

the spare tyre is same with original tyre?

my original tyre is silverstone kruiser

This post has been edited by leongsem: Nov 6 2012, 12:32 PM
leongsem
post Nov 6 2012, 01:48 PM

3,259 posts

all sifu, btw what kind of reverse light bulb is to recommend me?

the original one not clear at dark, the camera cannot see it clearly\s
leongsem
post Nov 6 2012, 04:01 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 6 2012, 03:57 PM)
hi, campro, campro iafm, campro iafm+, campro cps n campro cfe, all using same weston based coolant. Not recommended to add water coz original coolant already premix one. Its diff from normal coolant use in japs engine, nearly same coolant as in europe made engine. No need to flush yet, normally, full flush only being done during 30k@40k km, n refilling back with coolant specified. Just used the original recommended coolant. Its not the same as those sold in petrol station.

What u need is to check ur coolant level overtime b4 flushing. Rarely it vapourised since it a closed unit, but it reduce, just a bit n top up with specified coolant in the reservoir. If it seems reduce too much n always need a top up, it means that there is leaking somewhere. For flushing, go to authorised prtn@eon branch sc coz wrongly handling the flushing can cause u trouble, n totally void ur engine warranty. N if u change it to water, if something happened, u r not entitle to claim ur warranty, unless u manage to kautim with the sc. By rules its void.

So, becareful, best wishes to all of u, bye.

better i buy one from them during my 1st 1k service

found the water level already drop
leongsem
post Nov 6 2012, 05:15 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 6 2012, 05:12 PM)
refill water (plain) is free, not not adding coolant into the water.
did they give coolant to new EB car?
or just normal, water only.
blue color is coolant right?
leongsem
post Nov 6 2012, 10:38 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 6 2012, 01:48 PM)
all sifu, btw what kind of reverse light bulb is to recommend me?

the original one not clear at dark, the camera cannot see it clearly\s
no one got any idea on this?
leongsem
post Nov 6 2012, 10:50 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 6 2012, 10:40 PM)
ask the sc, does it doesnt void your circuit warranty
just change bulb, shouldn b any problem

max rating 16w
leongsem
post Nov 7 2012, 01:38 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 7 2012, 01:04 PM)
will be getting mine this friday too... Plum red EB... Any body have idea what tinting color should i go ?
i vote for brown or gold color
leongsem
post Nov 7 2012, 03:14 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 7 2012, 02:34 PM)
arent it gonna be a bit colorfull ke ?
then the only choice is grey only

Added on November 7, 2012, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 7 2012, 03:14 PM)
yup,wanted the solid white but no stock atm so just grab which ever available...

freebies are tinted,smart tag, steering lock, full tank of fuel... on loan part i did 70k loan with 2.83% interest... how about yours?
almost same in penang

no cash discount?

This post has been edited by leongsem: Nov 7 2012, 03:15 PM
leongsem
post Nov 7 2012, 03:34 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 7 2012, 03:31 PM)
yes, they shud top up using recommended coolant. Haishhh...even been reminded so many times, still the technician still doing the same thing...the only water can be mix is de-ionised water,if hard to find, distill water, thats for emergency purpose only.

It seems that they dont want customer to get angry coz customer need to pay for it, n the price around rm20 per bottle. So, do the easy job,use water. Just need 1 reserve bottle to top up, n it can last until futher flushing.
we can buy the coolant from them or get at outside?
leongsem
post Nov 7 2012, 04:26 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Nov 7 2012, 04:22 PM)
Guys, I remembered reading thread from autoworld that CFE model having turbo cooling hose burst problem.. After knowing this problem, it really scared
me whenever going outstation. Every now & then I will check on the hose for any expansion or bloating shape occur. Any bro here encounter problem on this??
i read on another forum said that they will replace for u when u go to service if yours one is affected batch
leongsem
post Nov 7 2012, 04:27 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 7 2012, 03:40 PM)
which bank you get 2.83% for how many years?  mine with maybank 2.95%

no smart tag for me... tinted voucher, steering lock, umbrella.. I should ask smart tag too... at least smart tag worth nearly RM100
where can get it for RM100?

leongsem
post Nov 8 2012, 12:44 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Nov 8 2012, 11:40 AM)
last time i'm using Nokia, when connected thru bluetooth, I can pick up the phone just by pushing the phone button on the steering, now change to sony xperia, when there incoming call i need to pick up at the phone first... do i need to update the clarion player?? any facing this issue before?
have u pair again?

I don see any problem for my motorola phone after pair
leongsem
post Nov 8 2012, 01:14 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Nov 8 2012, 12:55 PM)
may i know any common issues/major issues of Exora Bold? my family looking to buy it....
so far no issue for my bold
leongsem
post Nov 8 2012, 01:48 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Nov 8 2012, 01:33 PM)
so good....seems like QC better than alza....
much problem already been solved

and the affected part been replace
leongsem
post Nov 9 2012, 08:29 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(ir5 @ Nov 9 2012, 12:17 AM)
to all exora bold cfe owners,

1) do you experienced before on your car that sometimes the engine just died when you try to reverse the car or even after you start the car and immediately accelerate? but these symptom only happened occasionally... is this something normal and no need to worry about??
2) when you start the car early in the morning, do you hear any whining sound (sounds like the disc brake pad scratching the disc) at the back side of the car? ...again this symptom is not continuously happened (kinda intermittent..)...any root cause to this issue?

3) sounds like there's a losing part tangling inside the aircond top grille at the driver side...again this symptom is not continuously happened (kinda intermittent..)...any root cause to this issue?
kindly share your feedback...tq
my one manual, din see this problem

but what i encounter so far got some sound from the back tyre when i turn with very slow speed, it also happen occasionally
leongsem
post Nov 10 2012, 11:35 AM

3,259 posts

just want to ask can void the warranty if we.install ground cable and voltage.equalizer
leongsem
post Nov 10 2012, 10:51 PM

3,259 posts

start to discover problem after 400km ride
got sound at clutch pedal occasionally

-sound from tyre during turn, my fren told me is bearing sound
leongsem
post Nov 12 2012, 08:22 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 11 2012, 06:57 PM)
bearing...that a new case. did u ran into pot hole before?
no wor, when i received the car, also heard this tak tak tak sound
but I din notice it

I will called I care and ask what should I do
leongsem
post Nov 12 2012, 03:59 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:53 PM)
hello.
can anyone confirm the leather used in exora bold?
is it PU or genuine full leather?
no info about that

btw i have to take 1/2 day leave to send my car for checking, bad:(

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:44 PM