5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

dreamKrusher
post Nov 23 2012, 06:04 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:18 AM)
Not timing belt coz no screeching sound like that
It sound like a piece of plastic rattle from the left side of the dashboard
I will try clear all my stuff inside the compartment see if the culprit is the thing inside smile.gif
Thanks for the suggestion smile.gif

Maybe if we take off the door visor would help! My 6 years old satria neo(no door visor) produce lower air noise at high speed compare to EB

Expensive and luxury car also mostly dont come with door visor, look at the merc, vw and etc.
sound like something broken or loosen?
with/without weight
dreamKrusher
post Nov 24 2012, 09:15 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Nov 24 2012, 07:03 PM)
IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT
Sierra Glow (M) Sdn. Bhd. would like express our gratitude for all customers support.Almost all of our business comes from people like you telling your friends. 

We want to say "thank you" for believing in us and our Sierra Glow.
To make our services more convenient we wanted to announce that starting on December 2nd, we will be open on Sunday!  Our new schedule means you or your friends can choose any day to make a booking for our Sierra Glow application.  We ask you to spread the word...Thanks!  You can contact me at 016 217 0312 / 016 345 2913. Thank again,. Choong
edible?
dreamKrusher
post Nov 27 2012, 02:52 AM

217 posts

in the old days, we dont have magnetrap...and the car still runs for a long time
dreamKrusher
post Nov 29 2012, 12:15 AM

217 posts

who wants to steal a defective national car?
dreamKrusher
post Nov 30 2012, 03:36 PM

217 posts

say bye2 to your warranty
dreamKrusher
post Dec 1 2012, 01:42 PM

217 posts

what size is that magnet?
dreamKrusher
post Dec 4 2012, 10:17 AM

217 posts

coating? that will cost a bomb for mpv. bout rm2k i guessing.

yeah i was lookin for the plastic cover for the spare tyre underneath too.
if found pls share here.

btw magnetrap isnt really worth it imho.
u need to know the strength of the magnet they giving you - magnetic field.
low strength, they cant really attract all the dusts lurking in end of the engine block.
high strength, they will turn you engine block into a magnet - and i believe it will spoil certain electrical component in your car.

metal dust? that what oil filter is for, it filters the metal dust for the initial 1k drive.
dreamKrusher
post Dec 4 2012, 03:54 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(jankuzi @ Dec 4 2012, 02:08 PM)
Hi guys,

Need your advice/ opinion/ idea about my EB problem.

Ok, its like this...

I got my EB on 11/11 and when at the PE i dont realize there is a "touch up" at my front bumper on the driver side, i just realize it when i went to SC to do my first service.
Then i go back to PE which i bought my EB and complained about it. And the salesman not in house, so his manager come down and explained to me that is NOT their problem. She said if i want to claim then go to Branch PE.
I went to PE sg pinang (penang) and then the warranty/claim told me that this problem not include in warranty item. Then his manager (indian guy) make some calls and then he told me that he need 2@3 days to discuss this problem with his manager (so many manager) FxxK betul la...
4 days later i am still waiting for his call and then, NOTHING! I called proton i-care and complained about the problem, and then he told need to waiting 3-4 days summore (waiting and waiting). This morning got call from i-care and proton guys told me this problem cannot claim because not their fault, 2nd Fxxk!
This afternoon when to PE and face to face with the salesman, and guest what? With so arrogantly he told me that this is not his fault.

So i need you guys gimme somr advice/ ideas/ opinion, should i bring this thing to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna KPDNKK or not?

Thanks guys!
they can counter by saying that it's your own mistake (accident) and you "touch up" by yourself. blame yourself didnt check careful even they rush you to take the key and rush out to the road. i'll just ignore them, it's my right to check thoroughly.

you can the tribunal, but what proof do you have to justify it is NOT your own undoing?

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 4 2012, 02:57 PM)
will look for one in future

btw is will it be too big for our spare tyre?

isnt that look like...a camping bag or some sort?
dreamKrusher
post Dec 4 2012, 04:16 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(jankuzi @ Dec 4 2012, 04:12 PM)
Hmmm...its look like i need to forget about the damn f***ing touch up thing by the salesman ( i guest...)
He said that i involved in an accident and did touch up by myself, then want to claim on him...shit!
No wonder he passed the key/documents/car to his friend when i took my EB from PE showroom.
is it serious? got picture ar
dreamKrusher
post Dec 4 2012, 04:46 PM

217 posts

how much is your KM when you took it?
dreamKrusher
post Dec 5 2012, 12:43 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(jankuzi @ Dec 4 2012, 05:07 PM)
If i am not mistaken its 52km..
fat chance u got it non-virgin.
if driving in P area til up the lorry and back to showroom should be like 5-9km.
u got the number, u calculate urself. how many already drove before u.

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Dec 4 2012, 05:50 PM)
Well, it is used to cover all 4 tyres actuall, so yeah, it is big.
But you should be able to fold it I think.
do they sell ONE tyre cover?
4 will take up the space in the iron bar...i'm afraid it wont have enough space after you fold it, to fit the tyre in.
dreamKrusher
post Dec 6 2012, 11:43 PM

217 posts

he even color black the gas cover.
that will void his gas cover.

kidding, ok i have a question on tinting fully dark on the rear last side window.
is it JPJ compliant?
dreamKrusher
post Dec 12 2012, 01:26 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Dec 11 2012, 05:08 PM)
If u plan to get a MT exec is ok... But for AT definitely will have high FC with the 1.6 NA engine with chassis near 1.5 tonne... I actually almost go for AT exec, but finally get the CFE because of the extra features that to me worth more than they charging.

Price are for Solid color

AT NA - RM 71,762.00
CFE CVT - 79,562.00

Price difference about 7.5K

And you'll get A turbocharger, CVT gearbox, Leather Seat, Reverse Cam, Front fog lamps, Rear spoiler, Door visor, Tinted Windows, Navigator, Auto Cruise,

With turbocharger, the FC is very good... smile.gif

IMHO lah, it is a very good value MPV compare to other MPV below 100K...
+1, well said on the comparison
dreamKrusher
post Dec 13 2012, 01:11 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Dec 12 2012, 08:00 PM)
My clarion player wont eject the cd inside and when in  cd/mp3 mode it will show err 2. Go thru the manual it says the cd is stucked.

Should i go to clarion or proton?  or is there anyway to eject the cd manually like some small hole like our dvd rom...
i dont think it is wise to go other place than proton, cause clarion might "do something" on your wiring, and void the warranty.
dreamKrusher
post Dec 15 2012, 02:08 AM

217 posts

how much litres left in exora cfe tank if it's blinking?
dreamKrusher
post Dec 15 2012, 10:21 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 15 2012, 08:30 AM)
Im not sure, but there is two stage of blinking

First one, the last fuel bar will blink and fuel warning icon will light up
Second one, the fuel bar will be disappear and fuel warning icon will blinking

That day I travel 40+-km when the last bar start blinking, equne park to pandan indah then back to equine park. Engine no died
you daredevil...
seri kembangan and mrr2 is traffic jam prone area.
hmm, should be last 10% fuel left i guess, 5.5 litres...
can we get this confirmation from i-care?

dreamKrusher
post Dec 16 2012, 06:53 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 15 2012, 03:45 PM)
The second stage of blinking maybe left 5.5L

Btw, i didnt use mrr2 that day, divert masuk KL wink.gif
lemme check in the manual book

Added on December 15, 2012, 4:14 pmuser posted image

8 Litres left in tank if the warning fuel light up

Assume fc at 11L/100km

= 0.11L / 1km

8L / 0.11L = 72

1km X 72 = 72litre

So when fuel indicator light up, we have approx. 70km to go if fc is at 11L/100km  rclxm9.gif
appr 15%, 70km to drive assuming light foot + no jam. which is still good. sometimes i pressed my car until...well it dies off due to no petrol. coz old car has problem with fuel indicator, sot-sot liao.
all just based on my hunch and the "weight" of the fuel tank while driving.
full tank car will be heavier...
sixth sense - driver...haha
dreamKrusher
post Dec 17 2012, 01:58 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(EBOLD @ Dec 16 2012, 10:34 PM)
have you tried using [3] or [2] for more power or when overtaking on federal roads?
good question on that one, i totally forgot on testing the sudden overtaking power.
duh, i dont dare try it on my car if it's new. and i cant go test drive anymore at the same location branch...i exhausted a few Proton Era dealers...just to get a test drive due to mostly none of them have the test car.

Added on December 17, 2012, 1:59 amdamn...another magnum stick and no prize.
yep i just chewed one ice cream in cold after rain night.
it's like drinking an icy chilled drink with singlet and short pant in genting highland.

This post has been edited by dreamKrusher: Dec 17 2012, 01:59 AM
dreamKrusher
post Dec 29 2012, 04:22 PM

217 posts

bring a non modded exora there?
dreamKrusher
post Jan 3 2013, 04:23 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jan 3 2013, 02:06 PM)
try change the air filter to works or k&n..both need to modify abit (using hyundai elantra 1.6) but wont void waranty as the mod is pnp only.. or can try change to Redline filter.. same size with preve..pnp also.., it will drop to 11.5 or 11 litre per 100km..
interesting, but that will void ur warranty right unless u keep on putting it back and fro whenever goin to SC.

Added on January 3, 2013, 4:24 pmi thought of doing some mod on the headlight. with led stripe, but i think that will void the electrical part on warranty...zzz

This post has been edited by dreamKrusher: Jan 3 2013, 04:24 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0461sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:53 AM