V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

TSazlan83
post Jun 28 2012, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(azzet @ Jun 28 2012, 12:08 PM)
Bro,

Mine already 3 months (undertaking letter dated 5/4/12)... just call icare yesterday and get same reply as yours... what to do!!! just waiting & hoping... suspect someone has cut queue... haiyaa... btw I also booked WWW...
Sorry to hear that...my fren his brother are branch manager...he say that it depend on the branch head to push proton to get the car...mine only wait 1month...last week they can get preve after 1week book...but take from yard no by lorry...potong que...aiyaaa
TSazlan83
post Jun 29 2012, 01:16 PM

Aaa...got sound when start in the morning...owv...shit aaa need to go SC
TSazlan83
post Jun 30 2012, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jun 29 2012, 11:27 PM)
Thanx for your support bro smile.gif  but they didnt do the air tire pressure yet, this is only my prediction, cuz the first time i took my car to SC the tried to do this pressure trick but i didnt agree.
next week ill get my car and see what the hell is going on
thanks again  notworthy.gif
Pity for you...be patience and update us...i also got owv problem but not report yet...who knows good SC around johor baharu?
TSazlan83
post Jul 3 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 3 2012, 09:16 AM)
the noise when starting the engine in the morning..
klak klak, i think? apparently this is due to no oil reserve in the cvt
our EBs are still new..seems like 50-50 chance will happen sometime later
There 2 major problem...one way valve (owv) and oil control valve (ocv)...

owv problem due to oil starvation at engine head as some oil slip from the owv inside. In reduce the klak2 sound...on the suis but do not start engine suddenly let it on for 10 to 20 sec as the oil pump will pump oil to head...also if start do not over crank it. just soft and release fast.

On the OCV is the main control system for CVT...what i know is this are the cause engine sudden die or stalling...maybe because of OCV malfuction...or there choking of oil on the system...servis center can changes it fast but for owv take at least 3 day as need to open engine head....

Be patience my fren all...i also suspect my car got owv problem but not so bad sound...wait till my 2nd servis to complaint...
TSazlan83
post Jul 3 2012, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 3 2012, 10:05 AM)
can't we contact punch on this since they supplied the cvt?
Try seek autoworld forum krisof is the vendor for punch there some info there...
TSazlan83
post Jul 3 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 3 2012, 11:10 AM)
Brotan dude, watch this, you'll be able to understand  (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxmV8Qy805s)

Well, I do learned to delay start engine, even wait until airbag light off from day one i received my car.. My real worry
is, those valves that u have mention, it has been changed..
People likes to talk abt 1 badge is like this la.. we are the white mouse la.. I think my EB cfe is more like R&D stage..mad.gif
OMG.. now i'm turning into proton basher.. cry.gif
What to do bro...this are new engine...what to do outside also cannot...no spare part..aiyaa...hopefully it will be settle...now preve also face same problem
i giving them time and try to be positive...
TSazlan83
post Jul 5 2012, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(waisiong.chan @ Jul 5 2012, 05:21 PM)
my experience so far after 3 months. now odo meter 3K

1. Steering feels vibration if speed more than 100km/h -> sent to my trusted tyre mechanic. done some tyre balancing and swap. now no more vibration.
2. occasional funny air cond smell during start up -> plan to complaint on next service.
3. rattling sound inside the dashboard. not sure where it originated
4. OWV and OVV issue - so far does not encounter any weird noise yet.
5. so far no sudden engine die off. touch wood.
6. cabin filled with petrol smell after refuel.

thx,
6. try see if there is gap at petrol cover latch. It look they do not full seal
the area...if u spill petrol at the cap, the more smell will appear as it
will circulation through aircond system
TSazlan83
post Jul 13 2012, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jul 13 2012, 03:04 PM)
Salesman/salesgirl will be glad if anybody call them, hopefully business deal.

Diaorang dah biasa dengan pelbagai ragam pemanaggil. Hopefully not from us la!  icon_idea.gif

Kalau dia ada facebook lagi bagus. Boleh joint as friend intro to others.
Ada facebook...boleh cek...hehe..anak sorg bro...
TSazlan83
post Sep 21 2012, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Sep 21 2012, 04:04 PM)
I notice quite a few EB have problems with their brake lights. When you apply brakes, the right one lit up normally(bright), but the left one lit as if the headlamp is on only(dim). What's the problem?

You guys try check your EB. So far all I found is all CFE version.
Mine also same...already order new...but still not get...
Almost 1 month...sc skudai...right brake lamp dim board led kaput
TSazlan83
post Jan 7 2013, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Boleh70 @ Jan 7 2013, 02:54 PM)
Hello everybody! Greetings from your neighbour down south (Singapore).
Need some help here...especially experts from Johor Bahru.

I'm thinkiing of bringing my EB in to JB for my 10K servicing.
Can some kind souls tell me which service centre is good?
My fuel consumption is terrible, abt 8.5-9.0 km /litre..
I'm hoping the service centre in JB can help me change the OCV and maybe update the latest ECU map.
The SC in Spore sucks!

Thanks for help!
i suggest you to go pasir gudang service center...motorwise...near bus stand pasir gudang...lot of experience mechanic there...for ocv plentong sc can do...but if you what faster let the dealer deal with proton sc pletong
TSazlan83
post Mar 16 2013, 02:32 PM

dear all, i closing this forum...please continue to next new page, thank for your support.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2738140

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.3591sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:25 AM