124 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

akchang
post Oct 16 2012, 07:50 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Oct 15 2012, 11:09 PM)
original?
either from Hella or PIAA? But PIAA a little expensive so might be thinking on Hella. I'm not sure whether Philips or Osram offers yellowish bulb?
jemmi
post Oct 16 2012, 04:55 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Oct 15 2012, 09:15 AM)
DIY magnetrap.... thumbup.gif
care to share how u do it... maybe picture... wub.gif
I just took 2 big round magnet from my old Seagate HDD & put it at ouside lowest surface Oil Filter (May be at side also can), no need casing the magnet already very strong. Until now still stick there after 5k km. In my experienced I saw magnet inside gearbox lowest surface in my previous Wira, can see & feel the metal dust(serbuk besi) stick at the magnet. Lowest cost DIY.
doctor.AGF
post Oct 16 2012, 11:33 PM

Hi, for the past three days whenever i put the gear on reverse the engine dies. sometimes i have to restart engine three times to do a normal parking. anyone know what the problem might be (CFE, millage 10K)
Please help
Thanks in advance
SUSxeda
post Oct 17 2012, 03:12 PM

740 posts

Dear Exora owners,

I'm looking for local cars to be used in a car commercial shooting. Owners would need to be with their cars on the 20th and 21st (this weekend), and will be compensated RM 150 - RM 200.

Need cars with bright colours (think about red, orange, etc), though other cars could be considered if it's striking.

You guys directly contact the person in charge for the shoot, get all the details from her, easy.

014 267 4256, her name is Ros, email is earthcall@me.com.
zakinawi
post Oct 17 2012, 06:10 PM

82 posts

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...88552926&type=3

want to relocate your intercooler? install HKS blow off, k & n open pod?.. hehe
jemmi
post Oct 19 2012, 09:14 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Oct 17 2012, 06:10 PM)
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...88552926&type=3

want to relocate your intercooler? install HKS blow off, k & n open pod?.. hehe
Could this void proton 5 years warranty?
dreamKrusher
post Oct 23 2012, 03:28 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Oct 16 2012, 04:55 PM)
I just took 2 big round magnet from my old Seagate HDD & put it at ouside lowest surface Oil Filter (May be at side also can), no need casing the magnet already very strong. Until now still stick there after 5k km. In my experienced I saw magnet inside gearbox lowest surface in my previous Wira, can see & feel the metal dust(serbuk besi) stick at the magnet. Lowest cost DIY.
what the metal dust can do/harm to car?
leongsem
post Oct 23 2012, 08:11 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Oct 23 2012, 03:28 AM)
what the metal dust can do/harm to car?
i also want to know
jemmi
post Oct 23 2012, 10:06 AM

485 posts

Actually metal dust not really harm/affect engine performance. This idea just to reduced the metal dust inside engine oil to make it long lasting & give better friction control especially during higher rpm.

That why we are advised to service(change engine oil) our vehicle before long trip/journey. Just my small idea with no cost & no risk.

With small mod like VS + DIY GC + DIY Magnetrap + put Revo, feel same like driving my previous Wira manual 1.8DOHC GTi engine. brows.gif

This post has been edited by jemmi: Oct 23 2012, 10:21 AM
leongsem
post Oct 24 2012, 10:45 AM

3,259 posts

yes, going to make deposit today:)
naughtyz
post Oct 24 2012, 11:17 AM

1,557 posts

Last saturday my Exora High Line kena whack by drunk driver.....my first accident ....i already lodge a police report, the workshop man said they will ask the drunken to lodge a police report after he clear from drunkness...let say the drunkman didnt lodge a report between 24 hours after accident, how to claim ?
dreamKrusher
post Oct 24 2012, 05:27 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Oct 24 2012, 10:45 AM)
yes, going to make deposit today:)
Ooo wish you got the problem free car!

3-5 yrs down in service in proton SC due to warranty, i think only on 2015 that the outside shop mechanic can take a peep and fix what is wrong with it.

vinnlim
post Oct 24 2012, 09:04 PM

38 posts

hi all sifu
I want to be out the Exora Bold CFE in January at penang .
I would like to ask what free gift their will give ?
And what is the best rate now.
R they have discount for this car ?

padilopadilan
post Oct 24 2012, 09:27 PM

40 posts

Hi all, will probably join u guys if the loan approve... tongue.gif
leongsem
post Oct 24 2012, 09:38 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(vinnlim @ Oct 24 2012, 09:04 PM)
hi all sifu
I want to be out the Exora Bold CFE in January at penang .
I would like to ask what free gift their will give ?
And what is the best rate now.
R they have discount for this car ?
got trade in?
my sa very good for trade in value a6nd service also not bad
pm me if u want to ask for his contact
he is nice malay sa

Added on October 24, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Oct 24 2012, 05:27 PM)
Ooo wish you got the problem free car!

3-5 yrs down in service in proton SC due to warranty, i think only on 2015 that the outside shop mechanic can take a peep and fix what is wrong with it.
ya lor, my one manual version.hopefully no much problem

This post has been edited by leongsem: Oct 24 2012, 09:41 PM
vinnlim
post Oct 24 2012, 09:47 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Oct 24 2012, 09:38 PM)
got trade in?
my sa very good for trade in value a6nd service also not bad
pm me if u want to ask for his contact
he is nice malay sa
no trade in
jus wan to buy extra car for travel(mpv)
diablos
post Oct 25 2012, 08:51 AM

260 posts

Hi , please add me in the list. Silver exora CFE owner. Bought since feb.
zakinawi
post Oct 25 2012, 10:28 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Oct 19 2012, 09:14 AM)
Could this void proton 5 years warranty?
confirm void punyaaa.. hahahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
bbjslee
post Oct 25 2012, 11:30 AM

Benkyo benkyo benkyo
2,247 posts

I just placed booking last week and loan just approved, pending signatures.

Anyway my question
1. Any checklist for Exora CFE upon receiving the new vehicle?
2. Any place to install DRL? Will it void any warranty?

zulmanufact
post Oct 25 2012, 12:02 PM

Hello there, I'm the owner of EB cfe at sarawak. Who is here already assemble the ultra racing products for ur EB, how much the cost and what are the diffrence after installed those stuff

124 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:06 AM