10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

brotan
post Jul 4 2012, 09:07 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:05 AM)
heavy footer lah like that..cannot tahan turbo kick
i am light footer bro
brotan
post Jul 4 2012, 09:12 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:10 AM)
how much you got from your first full tank?

im using caltex btw
i refill before tank empty but didn't check mileage

what i normally do is

1) pump full + reset mileage
2) drive for a while until the indicator starts to drop
3) pump full again
4) check how much mileage + how much petrol use
5) calculate manually
brotan
post Jul 4 2012, 09:59 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:32 AM)
you really do it this way? one drop straight away refill to calculate?

well..im still in my first tank..the one filled by my SA  tongue.gif
Yes this is the way I calculate

not correct?
brotan
post Jul 4 2012, 02:48 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:00 PM)
just curious..why drop a bit straight away pump full again
why not wait till almost empty? better average IMO

or is it i misunderstood?  rclxub.gif
just wanted to test the FC
brotan
post Jul 4 2012, 03:33 PM

2,392 posts

btw

i there an auto FC indicator? i notice there is something similar on the engine temp level indictor
brotan
post Jul 4 2012, 03:54 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 4 2012, 03:51 PM)
ya, there is, near the engine temp, if u depress the button for 3~4 sec, then u can choose which one u want to
monitor..
1) a car figure like for monitoring how much distance more to refuel
2) indicator for how many km more to empty
3) Fuel consumption monitoring ; 10.2L /100km
accurate?
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 09:06 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 5 2012, 07:12 AM)
ya, hard to believe myself, its between either doing installment or not.. People in CH normally go down to ipoh often
to do shopping, tuition, movies etc.. things are much cheaper in ipoh. i.e; a pack of rice can cost as much as RM 2~3
dearer..
So, I tot this so called "dare to be different, value for money, powerful, space is a bonus machine" can serve me well,
but..  sad.gif  .... cry.gif
patient bro.... your eb is still under warranty. i am pretty sure things will turn out fine eventually
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 09:10 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jul 5 2012, 09:09 AM)
Guys, latest news...

"The retail price of RON 97 petrol will be RM2.60 per litre effective tomorrow, July 5. This is a 20 sen reduction from the previous RM2.80 per litre.

This adjustment comes nearly a month after the pump price of RON 97 had been lowered by 10 sen from RM2.90 per litre. Second Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah said that the reduction was made in line with the dip in the average global oil price.

Unlike the regulated and subsidised RM1.90 per litre RON 95, the pricing of RON 97 is based on a managed float, whereby the price is determined according to market forces"
i don't have money to pump RON 97, so no impact to me sweat.gif
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 10:17 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jul 5 2012, 10:14 AM)
I also done that unknown idea every 3 months. When fuel nearly empty I pump 1/2 full tank with Shell Ron97. During this time my car pick-up improved & when pump back Ron95 it performance slowly drop.  hmm.gif
but FC improves?
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 11:12 AM

2,392 posts

for FC savings, RON 97 worth it for EB?

EB already powerful enough, no need RON 97 extra kick
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 05:26 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(waisiong.chan @ Jul 5 2012, 05:21 PM)
my experience so far after 3 months. now odo meter 3K

1. Steering feels vibration if speed more than 100km/h -> sent to my trusted tyre mechanic. done some tyre balancing and swap. now no more vibration.
2. occasional funny air cond smell during start up -> plan to complaint on next service.
3. rattling sound inside the dashboard. not sure where it originated
4. OWV and OVV issue - so far does not encounter any weird noise yet.
5. so far no sudden engine die off. touch wood.
6. cabin filled with petrol smell after refuel.

thx,
bro

for item #3, i also have. i think from dashboard but not sure. but sure from the front. at the moment the noise is not too loud though

any idea what it is?
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 05:34 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:28 PM)
at what condition it vibrates?
idle?hit hole?high spd?
don't really remember

but if not wrong, during driving. idling if not mistaken no noise

but have to double confirm
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 07:10 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:59 PM)
I think mine comes from the small piece of dashboard that located at the driver side A pillar. That small piece of dashboard near the small triangular window
hi bro

don't mind to give us a pic?
brotan
post Jul 5 2012, 08:19 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Trong-FC @ Jul 5 2012, 08:16 PM)
just received my WWW - Elegance Brown CFE EB 5.30pm today...spend 1.5hours with SA..
1st job for my CFE is to face the crawling traffic in KL..raining some more..cause i need to return back to my office to finish my work..SA ask me to pickup my car today coz he is on leave tomorrow till sunday..i also need to go to KK for a week starting tomorrow...both of us must make a deal today..tongue.gif

my 1st journey only clocked 10km...looks like im not familiar to use reverse camera during reverse parking..hehehehe..just use side mirror and turn my head to looking at the back...so the fan still running when i turn off my engine...but dont know la how long..

im still cannot feel the turbo since i havent manage to speed up my car at rush hour in KL..maybe tonite at penchala link the place when i test drove preve and CFE EB...

so i need to leave my car at home for a week....my wife also dont want to drive it to office..she said not brave enough to drive mpv..hahahahaha..

so add me to the owner list....CFE Elegance Brown | July 12

booking 24 april
loan approve 13 May
call i-care and bank to change dealer 27 Jun
arrange with Setapak Dealer 28 Jun
Bank call informed loan transfer to new dealer 29 Jun
car registered at JPJ 1 July
today : Drove the car to my office 1st..to finish my work..hahahahah...
congrats bro. hope you will have less problem than the rest of us
brotan
post Jul 6 2012, 03:12 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(chulaisn @ Jul 6 2012, 12:35 PM)
Recd my exora bold e/brown 4  July. Here is my initial review:

Surprised:
The engine is quieter and more refined than all the 3 units of exora bold i test drove back in Jan - Feb 12. The test units feel and sound rough and unrefined, just like my gen2 campro.

Interior/Exterior:
1.the quality of the stalk switches (light/wiper), aircond vents, up to Japanese standard. The rest , although not flimsy , has thin plastic material/cheap feel.
2.The front seats too small. My thighs (also almost turbo thighs myself) seem to be on the seat thigh support rather than within it.
3.One thing that I realise which was not mentioned before in this thread, the door metal is really thin. I was installing those aftermarket side moulding and used my knee to press to ensure good adhesion, lets say my knees went numb when I noticed how much the door sheet metal sunk in.

Confirmed with what was mentioned in this thread:
Con:
1. humming sound fr CVT when driving below 60km/h, I guess its a 'feature' we will have to live with
2. 'grrr' sound when going over bad potholes although not always.
3. lethargic pickup when driving in traffic jam/stop start ,coupled with the humm frm CVT. Its feels like as if one is   
    moving off fr 2nd gear, with 1st gear MIA.

Pro:
1. suspension is quiet and omfortable
2.Pick up from standstill, and low to medium very good, which makes all the weaknesses , quickly forgiveable. You will be hooked to your Exora on this alone.
the SA said the italic ones can be tweaked to give instant power. just have to ask them to do it when go for service

don't know how true lah
brotan
post Jul 6 2012, 04:43 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(amd2105 @ Jul 6 2012, 04:36 PM)
Done my first service yesterday. Well as expected the SC did not aware of the rattling sound at the rear side even after few turns  sweat.gif I understood well they are not up to my expectation to answer my queries. But still the rattling sound is there if you hit a hole, not sure with others. Overall i'm satisfied but still did not use the SAT function yet  sweat.gif
i also have this sound but only occasionally

brotan
post Jul 6 2012, 05:11 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Jul 6 2012, 05:09 PM)
I pun guna SAT but don;t notice any differences ...... so any advantage using SAT?
SAT is auto cruise?
brotan
post Jul 6 2012, 05:20 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Jul 6 2012, 05:19 PM)
biggrin.gif  SAT bukan Autocruise .... it is a button beside the gear level. Its function suppose to simulate the 6 AT mode.
blush.gif haha. sorry

what's the benefit of it and when we should use it?
brotan
post Jul 6 2012, 05:29 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Jul 6 2012, 05:27 PM)
reading the Manual, one should use SAT if they don't like the smoothness of the CVT.
SAT should emulate the 6 SPEED AT so you can feel the gear change.
will this help solve the engine suddenly die off issue?
brotan
post Jul 6 2012, 05:50 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(adijb @ Jul 6 2012, 05:46 PM)
Maybe you can try recording the rattling sound and playback to the SC.
wah bro, your sig shows avanza such fantastic fc. true or not?

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:28 PM