7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> TGV IMAX or GSC MAXX BETTER?, with some specs i rip from google

TSkittypurry
post Jun 3 2012, 11:30 PM, updated 12y ago

21 posts

After googling myself, Im down to these 2.

Since MaXX was refurbished from previous IMAX, is it as good as IMAX?

No doubt bout GSC MAXX has bigger screens. How bout the quality? Notice that not much info bout GSC Maxx aside from screen size.

TGV's IMAX Specs

>> 2 Theatre halls was collapsed to accommodate the 57-feet wide screen
>> the IMAX hall encompasses 2D and 3D projection capabilities aided by 2 projectors, as well as a 14,000 watts laser-aligned sound system that utilizes 16 sub-woofers, ten times more powerful than a standard cinematic hall.
>>With a total seating capacity of 292, the hall boasts wide plush French designed seats, as well as wide legroom space.

GSC's MAXX Specs

» GSC Maxx is the largest 2D & 3D digital hall in Malaysia
» Screen size: 23 meter width
» Seating capacity: 555 seats
» GSC Maxx incorporates dual digital projectors to gain the most optimal brightness for a large screen of this size.
» GSC Maxx incorporates active polarized 3D system with 3D Tech active glasses. The LCD lenses in the 3D glasses incorporate the latest LCD technology which gives 3D viewing experience with best brightness.
» GSC Maxx is the first digital hall to incorporate fully digital sound processes by Dolby CP750. The CP750 is designed to work within the new digital hall environment, integrating easily with pre-show servers, alternative contents, and digital cinema servers. Patrons will be able to enjoy the full spectrum of digital sound from its original source without any loss in audio quality.

What's your say for those who tried or know anything bout MaXX or IMAX?

This post has been edited by kittypurry: Jun 4 2012, 12:56 PM
TrustULoveU
post Jun 3 2012, 11:42 PM

569 posts

TGV at sunway kot ? the premium class
TSkittypurry
post Jun 3 2012, 11:50 PM

21 posts

How about GSC MaXX and TGV Club?
TSkittypurry
post Jun 4 2012, 12:00 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(TrustULoveU @ Jun 3 2012, 11:42 PM)
TGV at sunway kot ? the premium class
u sure its the best? wats special about premium?
SUSdont8cum
post Jun 4 2012, 12:06 AM

139 posts

tgv pyramid imaxx > gsc timesquare maxx
Aiman131
post Jun 4 2012, 12:07 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

tah aku tak pernah masuk imax
TSkittypurry
post Jun 4 2012, 12:14 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jun 4 2012, 12:06 AM)
tgv pyramid imaxx > gsc timesquare maxx
very sure? anyone else?
liez
post Jun 4 2012, 12:15 AM

1,346 posts

in before the cinema with beds.
TSkittypurry
post Jun 4 2012, 11:52 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Jun 4 2012, 12:15 AM)
in before the cinema with beds.
beaniplex isit?
neoexcaliber
post Jun 4 2012, 11:56 AM

86 posts

I always go to GSC Maxx. Haven't been to the new TGV Imax coz I'm a poorfag and I think rm 26 for a ticket is too much.
TSkittypurry
post Jun 4 2012, 12:01 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Jun 4 2012, 11:56 AM)
I always go to GSC Maxx. Haven't been to the new TGV Imax coz I'm a poorfag and I think rm 26 for a ticket is too much.
So GSC MaXX very gooding? Seats and screen. Me outstation so not familiar with cinemas in KL/PJ,
ciahcra
post Jun 4 2012, 12:02 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

where got GSC MaXX?
neoexcaliber
post Jun 4 2012, 12:13 PM

86 posts

I like it coz the screen is bigger than TGV Imax but it's not as sharp. Plus it's usually not that full and the seats are ok.
TSkittypurry
post Jun 4 2012, 12:22 PM

21 posts

ooo. in terms of seats, Maxx > Imax?
TSkittypurry
post Jun 4 2012, 12:57 PM

21 posts

Updated 1st post.
Johannlo
post Jun 4 2012, 01:38 PM

Kuli
372 posts

TGV SP IMAX > GSC Maxx
maxpudding
post Jun 4 2012, 01:44 PM

164 posts

gsc maxx has the largest screen cinema in the country, went there 4-5 years ago, not so sure, but my first imax experience was there, when it was still under digi, the quality was good, but I'm not sure now after gsc took over the place.

I can tell you I was disappointed when I went for the first imax screening in tgv sunway pyramid. Because of the smaller screen size, the experience was a bit on the downside.

Just my 2cents
TSkittypurry
post Jun 4 2012, 02:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Jun 4 2012, 01:44 PM)
gsc maxx has the largest screen cinema in the country, went there 4-5 years ago, not so sure, but my first imax experience was there, when it was still under digi, the quality was good, but I'm not sure now after gsc took over the place.

I can tell you I was disappointed when I went for the first imax screening in tgv sunway pyramid. Because of the smaller screen size, the experience was a bit on the downside.

Just my 2cents
ooo. So TGV Imax was small for you compared to Maxx. The size matters alot eh?
maxpudding
post Jun 4 2012, 02:10 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(kittypurry @ Jun 4 2012, 02:00 PM)
ooo. So TGV Imax was small for you compared to Maxx. The size matters alot eh?
size does matter

at least for me laugh.gif
hans7474
post Jun 4 2012, 02:17 PM

137 posts

sunway imax is the best..gsc maxx is crappppp

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0500sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled