Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
tesh94
Jun 12 2012, 07:28 PM
tesh94
Jun 12 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 12 2012, 07:31 PM) Oh no no no,it's for my sis  Really?Hmm I really hope that the G version wont bring any trouble coz I am in Penang and she's in Ipoh.Hard to help her  ooops sis well i've been using the G no prob.. but if can get the non-G better
tesh94
Jun 12 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Jun 12 2012, 08:39 PM) Long time havent come here, G-version can finally get ICS or still a NO? lol G ade get ics 3weeks back plug in cable and update it through kies or if you know how use odin.. dl the ics firmware from sammobile.com and flash it via odin <-- only takes 4-5mins
tesh94
Jun 23 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(mbf584 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:19 PM) what the best kernel n jimat bateri to combine with CM9? guna stock kernel bateri mcm air.  what model i9100 or i9100g ? if i9100 siyah kernel im guessing for i9100g jst use cm9 b4 that flash the lp7 hacked kernel by codeworkx in xda thread
tesh94
Jun 23 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(johnconnor @ Jun 23 2012, 09:24 PM) Hey guys. I have questions on rooting my I9100G and I have posted it here . Could sifus here please have a look at it? Thanks! already commented on ur thread
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 09:14 PM
any G users tried out the paranoid rom ? any feedback @.@
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 24 2012, 09:23 PM) LoL, just realize it's has been ported. congrats G user. another new rom for ya. @destex: still stuck at lockscreen? yup .. wna w8 for some feedback b4 flashing it.. gotta do factory reset .. lazy to chnge from cm9 if not stable yet...
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 24 2012, 09:45 PM) pandroid is cm9 based  better wait, even myself dun have G unit. i ask my friend to flash it but he just flashed divine 1.1 erm yeap.. but got certain problem regarding the dpi with some apps.. got few complain bout it in xda atm.. waiting for the new update supposedly releasing today..
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(jiajiachew @ Jun 24 2012, 10:09 PM) Anyone can help me with this problem?? I need some info about ROM customize you wnt to send samsung centre .. better u flash bek stock rom and then to reset the binary counter buy a usb jig.. only cost around rm10 at lelong ... as for the phone not detecting your sim not so sure.. got try removing sim or try another sim ?? This post has been edited by tesh94: Jun 24 2012, 10:15 PM
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:16 PM) didnt noticed your post, bro. sorry!. yerp, 3500mah with back cover. seldom use this battery, only im going out for more than week as spare battery. wanted to sell but it's 'rare' unit now so i would keep it. tomorrow payday so going to find 2000mah for my gf. wee~ no need find jst go lelong ..haha .. got many cheap 2000mAh battery samsung centre sell for rm120 if not mistaken This post has been edited by tesh94: Jun 24 2012, 10:17 PM
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:18 PM) lelong found RM133 & RM138. SC RM120?? better go SC tomoro then  yup last i go SC only rm120++.. Added on June 24, 2012, 10:21 pmQUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:20 PM) i would have buy one of the 3500 battery if the pouch wasnt so hard to get...i just cant stand going naked  haha easily can get the pouch near my hse pasar malam rm15 This post has been edited by tesh94: Jun 24 2012, 10:21 PM
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:24 PM) 3500 back cover looks ugly, thats why rarely use it just in case for spare. when going makan with my friend, put on table, 'whoa, ni lesung batu ke?' Should march to SC then, Lol  thanks for your info bro!  no prob... last i went midvalley Samsung shop got it for that price .. This post has been edited by tesh94: Jun 24 2012, 10:26 PM
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:41 PM) what video recording app that can replace the stock video recording app? Added on June 24, 2012, 10:42 pm' its better to buy a new battery or buying a battery casing?  i bought a newer battery which was 2000mAh because I use my phone alot in a day ... original battery is only 1650mAh ...
tesh94
Jun 24 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:49 PM) i know..i have one too but im troubl to buy a new battery or just buy a battery casing still don't quite understand what u mean .Sry ... well if u wn more usage on ur phone buy a bigger battery .. if not just buy a new casing if you don't like your normal s2 luk..
tesh94
Jul 1 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jun 30 2012, 07:19 PM) which kernel u guys use for G version? i using cm9 with original kernel.. feel want save more juice.. for now the best is the cm9 lp7 kernel.. there is another kernel called super kernel i think.. but u cant use it when ur on aosp rom such as cm9 , aokp or paranoid android rom.... if u wna save battery life.. use juice defender  Added on July 1, 2012, 12:12 amQUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 30 2012, 11:35 PM) Samsung Galaxy S 2 won't be getting Jelly Bean 4.1 Update due to Hardware limitations.... http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/Samsu...are-limitationsnot from samsung tho but for sure in the xda community for sure there will be  codeworkx dev for cyanogenmod said that they're currently working on creating a rom most likely a whole new cyanogen mod mayb cm10 @.@ fr the galaxy s2... theres already jellybean for g_nexus which uses dual core tiomap chipset.. i think will be there for the i9100 and also the i9100g running the same chipset as in g_nexus This post has been edited by tesh94: Jul 1 2012, 12:15 AM
tesh94
Jul 1 2012, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 1 2012, 04:03 AM) that lp7 hacked kernel? "superics is another kernel (dev tht create superatmos / superrom)" lazy use juice defender.. yeap lp7 hacked kernel... and yeap super_ics is my the same dev of superom currently theres no other kernels out there for i9100g... everyone seems to be using the normal cm9 kernel.. as for me moderate usage with calling, texting(whatsapp) and abit browsing (checking fb and twitter) can last me about 10-11hrs  you could try turning down the brightness of your display... really helps alot ... This post has been edited by tesh94: Jul 1 2012, 04:21 AM