9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

nehalem176
post Jun 18 2012, 07:06 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(volant @ Jun 18 2012, 06:50 PM)
guys i have a question, since 2 month ago i have been waiting for checkrom V7 but it seems it's not gonna happen.
anybody can suggest a stable ICS rom based on stock or AOSP or AOKP? i have galaxy s2 non g. which one u suggest?
resurrection or paranoid or wanamlite?
Personally i recommend ICS sammy is sensation 3.4 but soon will be sensation 4.0 biggrin.gif rockstable and no hassle. aokp im suggesting rootbox 1.2 and dragon ics. for cm9 pandroid 1.3a.

u can check these two index:

MOST SAMMY/AOSP

MOST CM9

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 18 2012, 07:11 PM
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2012, 07:41 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(volant @ Jun 18 2012, 07:32 PM)
thx dude. so between sensation and omega u recommend use sensation?
sensation is sammy, omega aokp cant compare between these two seems different based. aokp i prefer rootbox or dragon instead of omega. have a quick look in omega thread, whoa, zedomax review omega. actually i love zedomax pronounce 'hit the power button'. it's cathcy. anyway, since u're using checkrom but why not using omega since it's also also got kitchen. much similar to checkrom. guess omega suits you more. i havent tried omega.

Added on June 18, 2012, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 18 2012, 07:31 PM)
right now only problem i have with paranoid is wrong reported resolution, some games will have chip off even if you toggle off statusbar

reported reso is 480x762

last time was 764

ori shud be 480x800
chip off? quite jargon for me. sorry buddy. is it really bug and have you report yet? what is your game destex to be specific?

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 18 2012, 07:53 PM
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2012, 07:58 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 18 2012, 07:55 PM)
Hopefully Sensation 4.0 will be out soon.
seems like 3.5 comes first then end of july sensation 4.0
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2012, 08:56 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Jun 18 2012, 08:37 PM)
Hi guys, Battery drain, I believe it is a common issue for ICS on S2. Any solution for this problem??
dump file and lemme have a look: Sos

Added on June 18, 2012, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 18 2012, 08:48 PM)
i'm looking for modem software that can be use with paranoid 1.3 that can boost internet connection,can you guys give me link
srsly i havent used these two software but u can try then:

Internet Accelerator

And

3G/4G Speed Optimizer Pro.

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 18 2012, 08:59 PM
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2012, 09:09 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:02 PM)
Hi All..

Any of u facing any tilting problems/auto-rotate screen/i checked in my settings all already ticked? now my phone cannot auto-rotate or play those games that requires moving sensor (Ex. Running Fred, Falling Fred Racing Moto and others??i checked *#0*# and in Sensor Testing, Gyro self test stated "Fail" and Magnetic Sensor indicates "Need for Calibration"....Wat heck is all this...all of a sudden, my S2 cannot auto-rotate screens and play games which requres tilting..
Kanasaii....Gerammmm....How ar??
im love it when your phone show to you 'fail'. afraid your phone more to hardware problem. have you dropped your phone before? still in warranty better go and check
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2012, 09:37 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:31 PM)
Yalar...Dats the frustrating part of it.....Failed??WTH...my phone still under warranty but can it be done at any Service locations (I prefer my very own Sunway Pyramid) or any specific Service location???Btw...wats the early diagnosis of this issue???major o minor...Besides this prob...the phone is functioning to my liking so far...Just happened yest. nite and never dropped my phone YET.
well, imho it's more likely to hardware problem. but im insist you to go to nearest SC for warranty check. on side note maybe sofware corrupted. u update via kies or odin?
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2012, 10:15 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 18 2012, 10:12 PM)
checkrom posted this in FB

CheckROM
Working on the Kitchen Pro App... Adding SGS3 support wink.gif CheckROM will releasenew custom roms: v7 for SGS2 and EvoHD v1 for SGS3. Stay tuned

brows.gif
long waiting loyal checkrom user. hyg, volant. ur great news
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 12:42 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(c.neko @ Jun 18 2012, 11:33 PM)
Hi guys, want to check for those who have updated to ICS, is there any Vietnamese language to select under the language option? I bought as a gift for my wife but only realise that it does not contain any Vietnamese language selection. But surprisingly, the language is available on galaxy note and also on w or y models.

If there is not, then I wouldn't want to upgrade to ICS. But will there be any solution to get this Vietnamese language pack into the phone?
if non g unit, install vk rom. not a solution but that is workaround that cross my mind just now. cheers!

*finger cross

EDIT: check setting>language input, mate. should be Tiįŗæng Việt, right?

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 19 2012, 12:51 AM

nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 07:46 AM

781 posts

PA 1.4 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 01:18 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 19 2012, 12:37 PM)
ah sucks, in 1.4a i have the big small icons problem with apex launcher
Currently outside. Work2... hehe.. BIG small icon?? Did u tick force scaling (widgets) individually at certain apps?
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 01:27 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 19 2012, 01:19 PM)
yea i did but still small, usually this only happens when in tablet UI, but now i put in phone ui and tablet ui also like that  sweat.gif
If u untick force scaling option, all your icon size will standardize as usual. I dun tick that option since i dun use any Widgets :[
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 01:38 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 19 2012, 01:32 PM)
no, my icons is not widgets

is the icons in the dock and app drawers. some apps like BBS is big, some like viber messaging and whatsapp voodoo louder is small pulak the correct size shud be the bigger one. i using 180dpi for apex launcher, but only some icons follow 180dpi, the rest of the icons follow 120dpiĀ  doh.gifĀ  the widgets no problem at all
Try to untick force scaling option. In tab ui, your icon in app drawer will be same size. No.moar BIG and small

EDIT: how destex? Hv try untick yet?

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 19 2012, 02:08 PM
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 02:34 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 19 2012, 02:21 PM)
Sry I at class, so I untick force scaling in app list > apex launcher correct?
Nope, inside paranoid setting. For example you mentioned whatsapp, viber and vodoo are small then untick force scaling option in paranoid android setting for these three apps. Force scaling option should be at changing dpi section. Lol, im at work in meeting room replying this message. Meeting room got nobody, can sleep. Haha

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 19 2012, 02:37 PM
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 02:39 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 19 2012, 02:36 PM)
That's not the problem.... Most app don't have force scaling by default so there is nothing to untick...
Well i do have these problem then untick those, fix my icon size. Im using nova prime, btw
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 05:55 PM

781 posts

so destex, visual bug BIG small icon still there at your launcher?
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 06:17 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 19 2012, 06:06 PM)
yea so sad, its still there, must be due to some of the new changes with the pad. right now wont have big small if i use tablet mode, usually my apex is 180dpi but the icons this time all gila babi big at 240dpi size when it shud be 180dpi  doh.gif  only happens in tablet mode, but in phone mode got big small size, so i use tablet and reduce the apex dpi from 180 to 130 to make the icons to a suitable size, then the widgets all now become gila babi small at 130dpi  doh.gif  so have to manually .force all widgets back to 180dpi size, the icons not affected if i .force in apex, but sadly .force will affect the apps too, and in tablet mode the app drawer sux, so conclusion  sweat.gif fix keyboard but end up need to reset everything, hope wont happen again really take alot time  sweat.gif

maybe it's apex problem la, coz the icons dont follow the size of the specified apex dpi but the widgets follow  shakehead.gif
rofl at your post. better for you stay at 1.4. no more update since you're quite frustrating with pad.prop. i have no issue with big small icon since i manually edit pad.prop with my laptop. just copy start from keyboard section to widget secton then overwrite at new 1.4 pad.pro. i never configured again one by one dpi for each apps as long i still keep pad.prop from pandroid 1.1. cheers bro!
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 07:57 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Jun 19 2012, 07:37 PM)
Also done fix permission and flashing hybrid gapps, but still the same (google play available after flash hybrid, but fc in several app still occurred) Haizzz, had to flash new one again nampaknya ni...
since you wanna flash again, try my method. seriously no fc. backup first since im suggesting full wipe here:

1. recovery mode:
-wipe cache
-wipe dalvik
-wipe xxtweaker, setting (if applicable)
-go to mount and storage format cache, data, system
-flash paranoid 1.4.zip (recommend custom install)
- finished installing, DONT reboot
-flash hybrid gapps
-then you can reboot
-easy as a pie. no hassle

my setting for DPI~
-system default DPI: 182
-User Default DPI: 182
-User default UI: Default UI
-SystemUI DPI: 140
-Framework-res DPI: 150/160
-Reboot and DONE!

nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 08:31 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 19 2012, 08:26 PM)
is there any problem if flash without clean data?
data is formatted if you read again
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 08:34 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 19 2012, 08:32 PM)
ah..meant need to install all the app againĀ  sweat.gif
since one of our fren here got fc then thats my method. i don have any problem to reinstall all my apps as long i dont have any problem now. of coz full wipe is not necessary but it's recommend by d4rk himself.

EDIT: on side note, i h8 tibu. never used that apps since my time using GB

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 19 2012, 08:37 PM
nehalem176
post Jun 19 2012, 08:53 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 19 2012, 08:41 PM)
Why do u hate Titanium Backup? Been using it since my HD2 days till now and its the most important app i ever use.  hmm.gif
idk man. maybe i prefer manual restore rather that apps restoration. even in my working environment migration windows xp to windows 7 user profile not at the same directory. maybe my working experience decides my own way how to backup and restore it manually since i know where to backup and where to relocate it back

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:24 PM