132 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUSdestEX
post Jun 11 2012, 09:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

@nehalem: i noticed that my messaging never rings or shows notifications, but the apex launcher there numbering for its icons if got message. you have any idea? i ad enabled notifications but i never shows.

on the side note, samsung officially denies of acquiring nokia.

sos:gsmarena
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 11 2012, 09:04 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:00 PM)
compare ur battery life while turn it on and turn it off. your choice... BBS shows it all
cause i use my screen lock soundso that i know for certain that my s2 is locked..
nehalem176
post Jun 11 2012, 09:08 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 11 2012, 09:04 PM)
@nehalem: i noticed that my messaging never rings or shows notifications, but the apex launcher there numbering for its icons if got message. you have any idea? i ad enabled notifications but i never shows.

I Do Experienced This Kind Situation When Turn Off Notifications At Statusbar. Weird When U Said Already Enabled Notifications hmm.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 11 2012, 09:12 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 11 2012, 09:04 PM)

booo...why samsung,you rich enough to require apple!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
nehalem176
post Jun 11 2012, 09:14 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:04 PM)
cause i use my screen lock soundso that i know for certain that my s2 is locked..
Dude, just install BBS and turn on your screen lock sound. see how much consumption for AudioOut_1 : 1013 in your BBS. Dun play any mp3 or else it will mix up the process between ur lockscreen sound and your mp3 .at least by disabling it, you're minimizing your battery drain. For test purpose, put it in airplane mode. just test only a day. your choice...
Lineage
post Jun 11 2012, 09:16 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:03 PM)
install and you know what is the culprit always running and turn in on by itself. your choice..

EDIT: lol, i always end up my post by saying 'your choice'  tongue.gif
I'm using it since I bought Galaxy S2 wink.gif
nehalem176
post Jun 11 2012, 09:19 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 11 2012, 09:16 PM)
I'm using it since I bought Galaxy S2  wink.gif
wise decisions mate wink.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 11 2012, 09:21 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:14 PM)
Dude, just install BBS and turn on your screen lock sound. see how much consumption for AudioOut_1 : 1013 in your BBS. Dun play any mp3 or else it will mix up the process between ur lockscreen sound and your mp3 .at least by disabling it, you're minimizing your battery drain.  For test purpose, put it in airplane mode. just test only a day. your choice...
wth is bbs?
nehalem176
post Jun 11 2012, 09:32 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:21 PM)
wth is bbs?
DF? is it jargon enough for you to understand my earlier post. just a pages back. come on, man. BBS monitor your battery drain.
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 11 2012, 09:38 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:32 PM)
DF? is it jargon enough for you to understand my earlier post. just a pages back. come on, man. BBS monitor your battery drain.
sorry..i know what it use for but what it meant i dont know sweat.gif ...is it a some kind of short name for an app?
FallenOut
post Jun 11 2012, 09:40 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:38 PM)
sorry..i know what it use for but what it meant i dont know sweat.gif ...is it a some kind of short name for an app?
better battery stats if im not wrong
waveweaver
post Jun 11 2012, 09:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

BBS = BetterBatteryStats = app names
mlap
post Jun 11 2012, 09:44 PM

71 posts

My S2G is on ICS now and notice the auto focus problem , any solution to it ? Besides downgrading ?
nehalem176
post Jun 11 2012, 09:47 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:51 PM)
-install BetterBatteryStats monitor apps that currently drain you battery
You're welcome.

EDIT: actually i want you to look at a pages back. BBS shows every process that 'eating' you battery. Bet you will get hard time to understand what BBS show but take your time to learn. Trust me, u can minimizing your battery drained with this 'must have' app

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 11 2012, 09:49 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 11 2012, 09:51 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(mlap @ Jun 11 2012, 09:44 PM)
My S2G is on ICS now and notice the auto focus problem , any solution to it ? Besides downgrading ?
.can you explain more on that problem
mlap
post Jun 11 2012, 09:56 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:51 PM)
.can you explain more on that problem
All picture taken are blurry even in bright daylight , night scene can never any success focus.
Notice one forumer mention in earlier post that the auto focus are one of the problem after upgrade
to ICS. I tired reset the camera apps , still no good. Before ICS the camera is crisp clear even in low light.

ZRong223
post Jun 11 2012, 10:19 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(mlap @ Jun 11 2012, 09:56 PM)
All picture taken are blurry even in bright daylight , night scene can never any success focus.
Notice one forumer mention in earlier post that the auto focus are one of the problem after upgrade
to ICS. I tired reset the camera apps , still no good. Before ICS the camera is crisp clear even in low light.

Have you try auto focus mode?

mlap
post Jun 11 2012, 10:31 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:19 PM)
Have you try auto focus mode?
It's in auto focus mode..... sad.gif , try other camera apps as well .
Can someone share with me what is the firmware version for i9100G before this ICS update.
ming24
post Jun 11 2012, 10:33 PM

246 posts

This is regarding my post earlier about my doubts about my phone's memory.

I know the phone has internal storage for its own purposes, so I won't bother about that.

I went to Settings>Storage.

In usb storage, it says that I have only a few GB of free space left. You can see that Misc takes up a LOT of space. I pressed 'Misc' and you can see that external_sd takes up the most space. I dont understand how can this happen.

I tried to press the grey bar under SD card but nothing appeared, so I don't know what's exactly in my external SD card. But that's not the main question. The main question is below.

Is is possible that the data in my external SD card is copied into the phone as well? I thought external SD is the memory card? This is what's bothering me. I don't understand how it works ; the USB storage and external_SD.

Would really appreciate some explanation here smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by ming24: Jun 11 2012, 10:34 PM
melnikor
post Jun 11 2012, 10:37 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:40 PM)
I think its underclock max cpu to 1000 lar.  doh.gif
haha ..min 200 max 1000

132 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top