Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

ellimist
post Jul 4 2012, 09:17 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Wondering...for JB to hit s2, custom ROM wise, we'll first have to wait for Sammy to release source codes? Or developers can develop based on AOSP JB source codes? unsure.gif
ekestima
post Jul 4 2012, 09:22 PM

930 posts

Only few days didnt follow ody missed out so.... many pages.

choy89
post Jul 4 2012, 09:48 PM

388 posts

guys..is there any solution that my gf s2 unable to press the "Option" button, left hand side beside the big MENU button..
antt00
post Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:12 PM)
anttoo,
here you go:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1677226

this is the mod i'm using right now. compatible with CM9 nightly build.
just select touch wiz as the default launcher.
Haha nice and thanks for the link. But dun think will use it. I like my nova launcher. Also i got a SGS3 touchwiz theme as well if i wanna make it look like SGS3. tongue.gif BTW do you know if the digital clock widget works with other launcher like Nova?

Added on July 4, 2012, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jul 4 2012, 09:17 PM)
Wondering...for JB to hit s2, custom ROM wise, we'll first have to wait for Sammy to release source codes? Or developers can develop based on AOSP JB source codes? unsure.gif
They are porting but i dun think they will succeed without sources. Many important function is not working at the moment.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 4 2012, 10:19 PM
ellimist
post Jul 4 2012, 10:47 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
Haha nice and thanks for the link. But dun think will use it. I like my nova launcher. Also i got a SGS3 touchwiz theme as well if i wanna make it look like SGS3.  tongue.gif BTW do you know if the digital clock widget works with other launcher like Nova?

Added on July 4, 2012, 10:19 pm
They are porting but i dun think they will succeed without sources. Many important function is not working at the moment.
Ah ok. Shucks looks like no JB in the near future. Proly gotta check out CM9 for now then
del_Piero10
post Jul 4 2012, 10:51 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
Haha nice and thanks for the link. But dun think will use it. I like my nova launcher. Also i got a SGS3 touchwiz theme as well if i wanna make it look like SGS3.  tongue.gif BTW do you know if the digital clock widget works with other launcher like Nova?
Which digital clock mate? is it the stock one that came together with the S3 touch wiz update? i will give it a go then..
botakbin
post Jul 4 2012, 11:45 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Wow still not new version yet??
arslow
post Jul 5 2012, 01:20 AM

3,544 posts

Android 4.0.4 out already by Sammy!!
Need a new thread to celebrate that haha.
XeactorZ
post Jul 5 2012, 01:52 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 5 2012, 01:20 AM)
Android 4.0.4 out already by Sammy!!
Need a new thread to celebrate that haha.
here
http://www.sammobile.com/2012/07/04/androi...5wT5498.twitter
lumheenleong
post Jul 5 2012, 02:58 AM

483 posts

i heard jelly bean ...
it is true?
cablesguy
post Jul 5 2012, 03:13 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(komok @ Jul 4 2012, 03:28 PM)
hi guys! anyone got ISSUES UNABLE SEND OR RECEIVE MMS AFTER UPDATED ICS 4.0?
mine got this prob..anyone can help me? tq..
try this, dial

*#*#4636#*#*

goto Phone Information

Scroll down to SMSC and key in this no:

07910621000010f5 and press update

see if this works biggrin.gif
edmund90
post Jul 5 2012, 05:34 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(choy89 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:48 PM)
guys..is there any solution that my gf s2 unable to press the "Option" button, left hand side beside the big MENU button..
claim warranty? or try use apps to replace that key such as button savior
f5calvin
post Jul 5 2012, 08:43 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

what gps software to use? last time i when gingerbread i used papago..then when i updated to ICS, cant use it anymore.. which gps u all usin now? any advice?
Ultima
post Jul 5 2012, 09:05 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Have anyone tried the 4.0.4 yet? Too lazy to flash ler, previous week juz flash lpb, n now new one came up..
garytey
post Jul 5 2012, 09:29 AM

948 posts

hi my phone is completely stock and unroot, can i download 4.0.4 and flash with odin? the new 4.0.4 support chinese language?

antt00
post Jul 5 2012, 10:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Jul 5 2012, 09:29 AM)
hi my phone is completely stock and unroot, can i download 4.0.4 and flash with odin? the new 4.0.4 support chinese language?
Check first if the rom is for G or non-G. I think its non-G. If you are using non-G then u can straight flash with odin. Otherwise will soft brick your phone.

Dunno about chinese.

salimbest83
post Jul 5 2012, 10:33 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

okay guys.. recommended to try ZetaROM 3.1
love it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1633253

xyz_cityhunter
post Jul 5 2012, 10:35 AM

238 posts

Hm... donno what apps my Google Play updated and now my phone is like always hot all the time, tried to clear ram and kill task but still same problem, sometimes i feel that the whole screen also heating up while i'm only using 40% brightness. Any one face this sort of problem before? Any solutions or anything that i should check? cry.gif
liquidvamp
post Jul 5 2012, 10:40 AM

★★★★
774 posts

almost 2.6k posts! where's our TS? =O
salimbest83
post Jul 5 2012, 10:48 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

okay.. anyone wanna be a new TS>>
fast2

132 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 >Top