Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

dannykhoo17
post Jun 9 2012, 12:30 AM

DnC
893 posts

guys, my phone's screen. the left side come out already. can i send my phone to samsung using my warranty ? the screen left side abit high. my right side its still normal. so weird :/
dannykhoo17
post Jun 9 2012, 02:36 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:11 AM)
THey will detect if it is the device that is faulty or due to external causes and then only it will be decided if it will be covered by the warranty. Do bring it to SC though cause the way you put it, it does sound like the device is faulty not because you did something to it.
try a different modem. If that doesn't work, reflash to stock. if stock doesn't work, recover from previous backup you made that was working and start from there.
Nope. Wifi has always been perfect since I flashed ICS. In fact, it seems to connect faster.
i bought the phone. the day i bought next week. only i saw the screen come out problem. i scared it tooks long time to fix it. just the screen abit come out .. i think they open the phone and put back the screen exact place enough..

guys , can i know which samsung service centre is near Puchong Jaya Selangor ? and whats their working time ? i cant find it on samsung malaysia website ..

This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Jun 9 2012, 02:48 PM
dannykhoo17
post Jun 10 2012, 12:40 PM

DnC
893 posts

went to Samsung SC yesterday, they say they will change my whole screen o_O !!
dannykhoo17
post Jun 10 2012, 03:50 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 10 2012, 01:55 PM)
that is what happen to me. No more BURN INs wooots! but be sure to check if the new screen got defects or not once u get it. I got myself a new body too. No more scratches
haha they're so cool. i have to wait 3-5 days.

Added on June 10, 2012, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 10 2012, 01:43 PM)
Free? Without question?
Why don't you ask them to change a now phone for you? tongue.gif
my screen left side abit come out already, they said they will chg screen for me LOLOLOLOLOL

Added on June 10, 2012, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 10 2012, 02:44 PM)
which sc you two went too btw?  hmm.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 2:46 pm
depends on each rom, some roms will format /system for you, some don't. wipe will format /cache for you.
lowyat 4th floor.

This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Jun 10 2012, 03:51 PM
dannykhoo17
post Jun 10 2012, 06:47 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 10 2012, 06:16 PM)
my screen nearly 1 yr old ad leh, of coz got burn in, i show them the notification part the difference in color  tongue.gif
go lowyat now and change one ! haha
dannykhoo17
post Jun 12 2012, 05:50 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Jun 12 2012, 05:31 PM)
Just remembered this from a while ago.

I once considered installing GO Launcher for my SGS2 G version. Then, my friend told me not to because it will slowly "kill" my phone. At that time, I didn't bother to ask him how or why because I thought it made sense.

Now, thinking back on what my friend said, I realised it doesn't make any sense at all. 2 of my friends are using it and they have no problems with their phone.

I googled and all I got was how GO Launcher was laggy on their phones. But most were praising how great the launcher was.

So,how can GO Launcher slowly kill my phone? I don't get what my friend said.
download apex launcher for ICS now biggrin.gif
dannykhoo17
post Jun 14 2012, 12:55 AM

DnC
893 posts

My phone repair status is "Engineer Assigned". is it means i can get my phone ? before it was "pending"
dannykhoo17
post Jun 14 2012, 01:21 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:59 AM)
pending means at samsung centre, nobody bother to touch your phone, engineer assigned means that someone currently repaired your phone. think so, isn't obvious?
when i leave my phone there, then i check online. the status is Engineer assigned. then Pending. then now Engineer assigned again.
dannykhoo17
post Jun 14 2012, 08:43 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 14 2012, 01:38 PM)
Change engineer i guess. Call the centre will get moar accurate info. If were you, wait till they call back. Why rush? Make sure your phone completely repaired
the status is now *Repair Completed*. but i didn't receive any msg from them finish repairing LOL
dannykhoo17
post Jun 16 2012, 10:51 PM

DnC
893 posts

just get my phone from SC. they really change the whole screen for me ^__^ !!
dannykhoo17
post Jun 17 2012, 01:06 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 16 2012, 11:04 PM)
How many times your phone masuk bengkel edi..bro..?
2 kali bang tongue.gif
dannykhoo17
post Jun 17 2012, 03:01 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 17 2012, 01:36 AM)
How long did ur phone stay there? Is it possible to get it done in 1 day?
the service centre too many ppl, they cant do it in 1 day i think ? they call me to wait 3-5days, mine 5 days.
dannykhoo17
post Jun 20 2012, 01:57 PM

DnC
893 posts

what brand of sdcard you guys suggest ? and is 32 GB working great on S2 ?
dannykhoo17
post Jun 21 2012, 12:45 AM

DnC
893 posts

Kingmax SDHC class10 32GB nice ah ?
dannykhoo17
post Jun 23 2012, 09:42 AM

DnC
893 posts

anyone knows how to clean the headphone jack plug ? plug in my earphones not working :/
dannykhoo17
post Jun 29 2012, 03:58 PM

DnC
893 posts

wow this google search on jelly bean !!
http://youtu.be/kDsOtdRtG0Q

there's no update for G ver ?

This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Jun 29 2012, 04:07 PM

0.0461sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled