132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

Shizuru
post Jun 3 2012, 10:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 3 2012, 10:19 PM)
Anyone tried Siyah 3.2.8? tongue.gif
pika, still on LPF or updated to LPG already?
ndragon
post Jun 3 2012, 11:02 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i remember someone wanted a screenshot of the battery usage.. heres mine at 24%... not very good tho.. but i think pretty good for stock.. dunno y it doesn't display apps that i used.. quite alot like whatsapp n some other stuff...

pikachu01
post Jun 3 2012, 11:13 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 3 2012, 10:59 PM)
pika, still on LPF or updated to LPG already?
Updated to LPG already. So far so good. Only holding off flashing Siyah 3.2.8. Wanna get some reviews in first tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Jun 3 2012, 11:16 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 3 2012, 11:13 PM)
Updated to LPG already. So far so good. Only holding off flashing Siyah 3.2.8. Wanna get some reviews in first tongue.gif
Now tempted to flash sweat.gif
Just updated to Siyah 3.2.7 last night, so fast update doh.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jun 3 2012, 11:16 PM
gracepoon
post Jun 3 2012, 11:22 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jun 3 2012, 10:46 PM)
again the age old q,ICS for s2 out for msia?i heard rumuors
i have just updated yesterday for G variant smile.gif
SUSd3m0n
post Jun 3 2012, 11:30 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

Congrats on new version! Still going strong eh? Just flashed ParanoidAndroid + Siyah 3.2.8. So far so good. Few minor tweaking is in order. Pika, your scripts not compatible with ICS roms?
lilvamp
post Jun 4 2012, 12:22 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 3 2012, 11:02 PM)
i remember someone wanted a screenshot of the battery usage.. heres mine at 24%... not very good tho.. but i think pretty good for stock.. dunno y it doesn't display apps that i used.. quite alot like whatsapp n some other stuff...

hey ndragon... it was me who requested it...heehe.... well looking at the stats.... its almost about the same... max about 26 hours on stock .....

but the weird thing is.... i read the xda ...some of them can get up to 3 days batt power.... which means 72hrs?

i wonder how they did it.... hmm
erymanthus
post Jun 4 2012, 12:26 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Jun 4 2012, 12:22 AM)

but the weird thing is.... i read the xda ...some of them can get up to 3 days batt power.... which means 72hrs?

Hmm, reminded me of our dear Positron. I wonder where he is now?
game4life
post Jun 4 2012, 12:29 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Jun 4 2012, 12:22 AM)
hey ndragon... it was me who requested it...heehe.... well looking at the stats.... its almost about the same... max about 26 hours on stock .....

lol, i can let my s2 stand by for 5 days if i want laugh.gif
ZRong223
post Jun 4 2012, 12:34 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 4 2012, 12:26 AM)

He showed up in last thread version.
He talked about NOVA3.

This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 4 2012, 03:59 AM
ndragon
post Jun 4 2012, 12:36 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 4 2012, 12:26 AM)
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 4 2012, 12:34 AM)
He showed up in last thread version.
yeah he showed up last thread in just last few pages.. shim who shall not be named..
derpyheart
post Jun 4 2012, 01:29 AM

So far to those people update their G variant of S2 to ICS, what kind of issues or problem have they came across? Mind share some of it? smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 4 2012, 02:43 AM

12,573 posts

Wahhh sehhh SIII so yummy!!! drool.gif
ALIAS.JG
post Jun 4 2012, 03:26 AM

1,940 posts

Anyone on LPG able to use the edit image function in the gallery?

I keep getting force closes whenever I try it.
ZRong223
post Jun 4 2012, 03:54 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(derpyheart @ Jun 4 2012, 01:29 AM)
So far to those people update their G variant of S2 to ICS, what kind of issues or problem have they came across? Mind share some of it? smile.gif

Seriously, for me currently, none.

Some known issues like:
Battery drain
Wifi
Lag
Apps compactibilities
RAM (only 687MB in total)
Camera (focus)

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:58 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 4 2012, 02:43 AM)
Wahhh sehhh SIII so yummy!!! drool.gif
Lol, I feel the same thing. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 4 2012, 03:58 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 4 2012, 04:25 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

someone try this
http://rasher.dk/rockbox/android/
and tell me if music plays better?

i tried neutron player and this rockbox player, but i cant hear any difference between these 2 players, maybe its because i'm playing flac music but it definitely sounds better than poweramp
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 4 2012, 04:30 AM
emzexend
post Jun 4 2012, 06:33 AM

64 posts

hello sifu..

wanna ask..is this original ? anyone using this? good or not?

Samsung In Car Charger

tq

notworthy.gif
kazama82
post Jun 4 2012, 06:52 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(emzexend @ Jun 4 2012, 06:33 AM)
hello sifu..

wanna ask..is this original ? anyone using this? good or not?

Samsung In Car Charger

tq

notworthy.gif
Some ppl here used higher amp car charger. Meaning the Usb type. Smaller and can used to charge your tablet if you plan to have one in the future.
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 4 2012, 07:33 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

siyah or fluxi better?
reapertiew
post Jun 4 2012, 09:07 AM

71 posts

hi, is anyone facing stock music player in stock rom DXLP9 ICS, when player the music it will auto stop?

i try to reflash to same stock rom again but the result is still the same. sad.gif
anyone facing this problem after upgrade official stock rom ICS???

it seems like the music stop when the phone is in deep sleep but i never rooted nor flash any other rom or kernel, it just all stock. cry.gif

what i noticed is eventhough the screen is not off, the music will stop but the play button is still there, it just the music is not playing anymore. after i touch to select any function or apps, then the music will continue back but it won't last for 3 seconds... icon_question.gif

132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:57 AM